Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You won't be disappointed
 Feb 14, 2011

I am thankful I read reviews on these. I do really like these barstools, as do most people who come over to visit--they often comment on how they like the low back and how they don't protrude over the top of the bar. They are cool cause they just slide right under by bar-height counter. They are good for kids.. seem very sturdy and clean up well and easy to maneuver. They are a little more spendy than other stools I saw on overstock, but they COME ASSEMBLED, which is why you pay more, I assume. No flaws on delivery. Only thing is that the legs are black but some have kind of a dark reddish tint to the tme in the light. Not sure if that's a flaw or if that's just how they are. They are very nice and i do definitely recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Claremont, CA,  Jun 28, 2010

I bought these based on the positive feedback, and I'm really glad I did. They are very nice looking and comfortable. I tried a lot of barstools, but I could always feel the front wood of the seat under the cushion, making them uncomfortable to sit on for long. These are well padded and you can't feel the wood on the seat. Also, you don't slide forward like you do on most leather stools. Very well made and worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmo barstools
 from Missouri,  Mar 22, 2012

Been looking for new barstools for a while now. Pleased with this purchase! Material soft and smooth, and the best part (so says my husband) NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED!!! My sink looks over the bar to the kitchen table and window. And I really like the fact that the backs of the chair are comfy, but I can see over them to company at table or out the window. My old ones, the backs were very tall and IN THE WAY of my view. Loves these. Comfy, sturdy, well made. I give them an 'A'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Florida,  Sep 8, 2011

The bar stools have a nice modern look; they come fully assembled and are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only inaccuracy in the description that I found was the seat height. The seat height was advertised as 30", but it is actually only 29".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, chic and functional
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

Love these barstools! We've had them for three years now and they've held up perfectly. They are comfortable, chic, and functional, as well as easy to clean. The leather is high quality - it doesn't look cheap like some leather barstools. I also love the height of the back of the barstool - enough for support but not so high that it blocks the view of the kitchen from our living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 11, 2007

Chairs arrived already assembled in perfect condition. They look much more expensive than I paid. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Jan 3, 2016

Bought 4 of these stools, very sturdy and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 Nov 21, 2015

Bought 2 1/2 years ago, nice chairs, fair quality, a little stiff to sit on but overall nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandma
 Nov 17, 2015

Excellent value. I watch my grandchildren during the week and these barstools have been cleaned daily. They still look like new. I have bought 3 sets of 4. Some of them are 2 years old now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and just the right height backs
 Sep 7, 2015

We wanted stools that would not stick over the top of the island and that we could trim in height (to fit our lowered island). These are perfect. They are comfortable yet easy to get on and off, the back height is nice and low, and the legs were simple enough so we could trim them down to the height we needed. They look great - nice and sleek.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great and are comfortable but......
 Apr 17, 2015

Looks great and are comfortable but they are not very sturdy. I have been able to keep mine together but the stools feel like they are going to snap when getting in and out and have had heavy friends opt out after trying to mount these are the can be tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hit-or-miss quality
 Jan 15, 2015

Been in use over 3 months now, still in excellent shape, but can tell these chairs aren't going to last more than 5 years if we're lucky. Took about 4 tries to get total of 4 chairs that didn't have some kind of defect, mostly wobbly legs. Overstock is awesome when it comes to returns/exchanges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TALL barstools
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 6, 2014

These are very nice and comfortable barstools; however, I bought them for a kitchen island I purchased thru Overstock and they are too tall. I'm going to keep them, but lesson learned, you should ALWAYS check measurements first!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant comfortable barstools
 from cape cod,  Nov 4, 2014

High quality materials. Loved the design. Well constructed. Came fully assembled and well packaged. This was exactly what we were looking for at a very good price. The only negative was that the small plastic gliders on the bottom of the legs were marking our new wooden floor. We replaced them with felt gliders which solved the problem. Be careful if you are using these on a wooden floor but easily remedied. We bought 2 then bought 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad seat material
 from florida,  Sep 3, 2014

seat material flaked off after several years with only limited use of the stool. the exposed lining showed surface material to be extremely thin. i find flakes lying on the floor in the morning with no use of the stool the day before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 2, 2014

These are beautiful. LOVE that they require no assembly. Extremely well packed. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Stools
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 24, 2013

We received this pair of black leather bar stools on time. They were perfect. They are very sturdy and look fantastic. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from ga,  Oct 13, 2013

Perfect! Look great, price is right, don't require assembly. Love that they don't obstruct the view from our bar. Very comfy. Highly recommend to anyone looking for stools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Newburyport, MA,  Sep 26, 2013

These bar stools are just what I wanted. They're very handsome. The top of the backs fall at the level of the bar (I have two stools on each side) so I can see the view from the kitchen. The leather, which is smooth and substantial, seems to be wearing well and I can slide in and out of the seat easily. My only slightly negative comment is the seam in the back isn't perfectly straight on one of the stools but it's a minor issue. I really like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful stools. Sturdy, stylish, and comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

I am VERY particular when it comes to picking furniture, and these stools exceed my expectation. They are a great purchase and I am very happy with them! Comfort, style, efficiency, and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought