Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Charlotte NC,  Oct 21, 2013

The image shown is not the finish of the actual bed, be sure to search the other cosmo furniture to see the true white finish of the bed. Overall style/shape is nice, quality is so so, definitely not worth the price tag...much better quality is available at this price point. If it weren't so cumbersome I would have sent it back, my bed is already coming apart at the joints which appear to have been glued & I've only had it for 4 months. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Durham, NC,  Jun 29, 2013

I like the bed--excellent quality. I'm a bit disappointed in the wash treatment. It's got quite a bit of white and I was hoping for a more natural look. The wood has been sanded down so smoothly that it doesn't feel real. I wanted a rough, reclaimed wood feel but this seems a bit too polished. I would not have bought it if I were in a store, but that's just because it's not exactly what I'm looking for. The quality is amazing--very sturdy. With mattress and boxspring, the total height is 31-32" (a bit too high for me actually).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More Whte than Natural
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from NJ,  Dec 7, 2013

I was looking for a sturdy bed at a reasonable price for a rustic/casual room and this met our needs. While the wood looks rough it is very smooth and the lines are simple but interesting. As another reviewer mentioned there is a lot of white in the wood and it gives almost an "ikat"ish pattern to the wood. The bed went together quickly - there was one piece of hardware that my husband needed to adjust a bit but he was able to do that and we are very happy with out purchase. And you can't beat the speed and convenience of Overstock's delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 6, 2014

After waiting almost 5 weeks and with Overstocks horrendous tracking showing a shipped date as Dec 20 (yet shipping company had no record of receiving it) We finally got it Jan 3rd. It came well packed and in perfect condition. Simple no tool put together. Large heavy wood framed with quality well sanded wood. People accustomed to the latest furniture styles out of India will appreciate it. Cool style, definitely a little lighter in color than the picture but it still worked. Overall a great looking, good quality bed. Just don't expect it earlier than the 4 weeks that they say, and don't expect to rely on the tracking information. "Shipped" doesn't really mean shipped. It means sitting at a warehouse waiting for someone to notice it and call the carrier for pickup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and great value!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2013

You gotta love O.co. They have the best prices of just about any online retailer and this was bed was no exception. We bought the Cal-King bed. It arrived well packaged and in great shape. The finish on the bed isn't quite what is shown in the image, there is much more off-white paint exposed. (Search for the 'Cosmo' labeled furniture on this site for a better visual example of the actual whitewash/ distressed look of the bed.) The bed construction is solid, it's very heavy, and the styling is beautiful however it is very distressed so only buy if you are going for that look. The wax finish gives it a smooth satin tactile feel. We paired this bed with Barbara Barry's Sanctuary Scroll and Crescent Moon bedding. It conveys the easy California Coastal look we are trying to achieve. ...now to find the perfect set of nightstands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed! Lots of character and very well mad
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 29, 2013

I just recieved this bed for our new house. I am in love with it! It's such a gorgeous bed. It is a little whiter in person than in the picture but still a very beautiful piece of furniture. It arrived about 3 weeks after ordered and is definitely very heavy. It's extremely easy to put together- doesn't require any screws or anything. One thing I couldn't tell from pictures was the fact that it did need a box spring- so I'll be purchasing this soon. Everyone that sees our bed always asks where I got it- its a fabulous purchase and makes a room look amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

This bed is very sturdy and looks like a much more expensive product than it actually is. It gives a very "finished" look to my bedroom. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is sturdy and beautiful
 from NJ,  Jun 4, 2013

The bed arrived in two boxes. Very well wrapped. It is extremely heavy so needed lots of muscle to get it into the bedroom. Easy to set up. Looks absolutely beautiful!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 3, 2013

I thought it was a big gamble to buy a bed offline without seeing it in person, but this bed is what I have been dreaming about buying for years. Aside from the heavy boxes (which the delivery men were sweet enough to help us with), this bed was the greatest purchase! Wood is on the whiter side, and there is such amazing detail in the wood. The wood is labeled easily so you can't put it together wrong. Delivery was quick and easy to coordinate with the shipping company. Bed is very sturdy. SO SO SO happy with this purchase. Worth the splurge :) I wish I could add a picture of how it came out, because I am just so in love with my bedroom now because of it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than the pictures showed, a hue of white in the wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, required no tools. Wood fit perfectly into their associated slots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great service
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 29, 2013

I am generally hard pressed to purchase larger furniture items sight unseen and I had high hopes for this bed.....and they delivered in all aspects. First, the bed is beautiful. Second, the delivery was lightening fast, the website claimed up to 4 weeks, but it shipped within 1 week. The 3rd party delivery folks were great. The set up by my husband......which always ends up with cussing....was a happy experience. All the pieces slot together to create a wobble-less bed. Very very pleased with overstock for offering this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Significantly heavy, lots of support beams
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but definitely read the other reviews
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 12, 2014

If Overstock would just change or alter the photo, I believe this bed would have a 5/5 rating. Look at other competitive sites or ****** 'reclaimed wood bed' - image search and you will find the correct finish. The bed is Not as white as the images for the Cosmos side tables & dresser, etc...Solid wood frame- very sturdy. Slat system seems extremely secure as well. The texture is Not rough- it's an optical illusion and more of a painted faux finish, but I'm kind of happy with it because if it really was that rough, it would probably snag bedding. I'm extremely happy with the product, price, quality, delivery was on time (2.5 weeks), and the delivery guys actually brought the boxes (packaging was very good) into our bedroom and un-boxed part of it. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mostly great bed
 from louisiana,  Sep 9, 2014

Although the color is lighter than the picture here it is still beautiful and I was prepared for that possibilty. Also the rails would not lock down properly into place due to a possible defect in the metal pieces screwed to the bed. My husband had to do some adjusting to the metal to make it fit. Other than those two things the bed is amazing and beautiful with solid construction and craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brittle Wood. Cracked after a few months
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 24, 2014

I've had this as a guest bed for a few months. The headboard and footboard are now both cracked. The footboard is the worst. The wood is brittle and splinters. It looks really pretty, but is not durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, sturdy, great quality
 from San Jose Ca,  Jun 1, 2014

Great bed, superior quality with pure wood with no nails/ glue. The pieces lock together. Beautiful color. For the price we paid this bed looks 3 times more expensive. I'm very happy with this buy. The only reason I gave it a 4 star instead of 5 cuz the bed is very high when u put box and pillow top mattress together. Came out to be 32" above ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is worth buying!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 24, 2014

We got our bed and we are very satisfied with how sturdy is. It is real wood, very nice looking bed. I am happy we chose this bed among many many more we saw at furniture stores around the area. This was our first time buying furniture online and on Overstock and we had a great customer service and great product quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought