Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Southern California,  Nov 8, 2013

First of all, I fell in LOVE with this table when I first saw it online. I purchased it immediately. It matched the legs of the chairs that I already owned, so I literally thought it was destiny. When I received the table and actually unboxed it however, I was extremely disappointed. Like other reviewers have said it looks NOTHING like what is pictured... however b/c these reviews still rated it 4-5 stars, I figured ok clearly if its distressed, all pieces will look slightly different. Um, NO. This table looks FAUX distressed. Like when you want something with that*** rustic look but its quite obvious that it was done systematically with a machine. There are a series of gouge lines on the table every centimeter, one after the other, all lined up. Nothing like what a naturally distressed table should look like. NOT EVEN CLOSE. To add insult to injury, the tabletop is grossly uneven to the point where plates and glasses cannot sit on the table evenly. There's no way I would even chance putting wine glasses on this table, that's how uneven it is. One long side of the table was not properly finished either and actually needs to be sanded down otherwise it will give you holes in your clothes and splinters. I am very very disappointed. While *** is not a huge expense for a table, I feel as though the quality doesn't come close to the cost. This table could easily be sold at your local H0meG00ds for half the price. I am so devastated, not just b/c of the disappointment of how it looks and lack of functionality, but now what a pain this is going to be to take apart and repackage for its return. It was exhausting getting it OUT of its packing, so I don't even want to think about packing it back up. But there's no way I can live with this table.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid sturdy and beautiful!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 18, 2014

The first table arrived with a large crack on one end of the apron but Overstock customer service took care of everything right away and I got the replacement table (in perfect condition) within a couple of weeks. This dining table is well made and very sturdy. The finish is not as white-washed as it appears in the picture. In person, more of the natural wood tone comes through and that's exactly what I was hoping for. Lovely table and I'm very happy with the quality and service from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where is it???
 from Ma.,  Apr 3, 2014

I placed this order 3/22/14 and it is still processing,,,that means it has not left a warehouse. There we have it...... Will update if it ever arrives.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly as Expected
 from WV,  Nov 5, 2013

I had been lusting after this table for months and finally took the plunge to order it while it was on promotion. I was definitely disappointed when it arrived. The table finish in real life looks nothing like the picture. Instead of a whitewashed grayish table, it is a gray table with white stripes. Seriously, stripes. The table top is also quite uneven on one end. It is also very slim, so if you like to display the whole Thanksgiving dinner in the center of a table, this is not the table for you. I don't think that is is as heavy as other reviewers have stated - my husband and I moved it quite easily - but it is very sturdy. That and because I love the silhouette are why I have kept it. To be perfectly honest, if I had seen it in a store, I would not gave purchased it. I do plan on having it refinished a few years down the line. In the meantime, it has been quite a conversation starter with dinner guests, who always comment on how beautiful it is and want to know more about it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aria dining table
 from California,  Apr 4, 2013

This table is gorgeous! When it arrived it did not look like the picture on the site, but it is still beautiful. It arrived with a little dent but I kept it because I think it adds to the character. It's made to look old and worn. This table is awesome!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all, but it's still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good the picture did not match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Table
 from Tucson AZ,  Mar 5, 2013

We think this table was a great deal. It has a distinctive design and is very solid. The legs have more markings on them than expected, but it doesn't change the overall look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Juxtaposition!
 from Dallas,  Mar 1, 2013

This farm table is VERY rustic, much more so than the picture made me believe. This was actually the reason I almost didn't purchase it. But, I'm happy I did because this is the look I was wanting. The curved, Victorian style legs juxtapose the rustic wood look. Since September, I've been looking for a table just like this one but didn't want to spend over $1000. I was upset when the same one, but a shorter version went out of stock on ****** and was elated when I found this longer one on Overstock. I bought this table when it was 10% off then I got an additional 12% with a promotional code. I haven't come across any farm tables of this caliber and size at this price. The table is a little unbalanced. But, not enough to send back. We simply added an additional pad under one of the legs. Now the search is on for chairs...I'll wait until Overstock puts their dining chairs on sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well. The color in the photo is much more grey without a lot of contrast. However, in person the table has been white washed and the striations are very visible.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This has to be the densest wood I have ever seen. The table has to weigh well over 300 lbs. My husband and I had a hard time turning it over trying not to damage the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate other than the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cosmo Acacia 78-inch Dining Table
Sale $1079.99
Was $1199.99
Bento Dining Table
Today $1519.99
(2)
Back to top