For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better than I expected!
 from new york city,  Oct 30, 2013

I received the bench a day earlier than expected which was a nice surprise! It arrived in one box and I only had to assemble the legs. (hardware included) The bench had a great finish, smooth with minor imperfections that are characteristic to natural wood, which I particularly like. The bench is extremely sturdy and constructed of thick solid wood. It definitely feels like it can support 2-3 people without worry. I only ordered one bench to see how I liked it first and I am so happy with the quality that I will be ordering another one. I plan on making a little nook in my small apartment kitchen to utilize the most space. The legs of the bench do not come with felt pads on them so I will probably put some on myself to prevent scratching.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood, but some unappealing flaws
 from Vermont,  Jul 25, 2013

Beautiful wood, sturdy, heavy, easy to attach legs. Con- there are some flaws in the wood where filler glue type stuff was placed, however, the filler was never painted to match the wood grain in the specific areas. There is a wide range of color to the grain in this wood, but it looks a bit weird where there are light cream color blotches in the middle of dark area. I tried to paint it, but it was difficult to make it work w/ the varnish and whatnot. Otherwise, it's beautiful. Had been thinking of purchasing more from the Alicia collection (which matches this), however, I don't think I would purchase a table because of this risk. This definitely would be noticeable and not look good on a table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench
 from Glenolden, PA,  Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful bench to complete dining table, you can't tell from site how thick the wood especially on legs is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful functional bench
 from colorado,  Sep 7, 2014

Love this bench with all the different wood colors. I read all the reviews and hoped they were correct. They were and I really think you get a nice solid wood bench for way less than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from Traverse City, MI,  Sep 4, 2014

This bench is a beautiful addition to my décor. The wood grain is very pronounced and absolutely beautiful! I have rustic hickory kitchen cabinets along with mahogany/cherry furnishings. This piece picks up all of the different tones and brings them together wonderfully. It's a very heavy, well built bench. Much nicer than the furniture stores carried for the same price. I wouldn't hesitate to order this again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great multi-purpose bench
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2014

We needed a specific depth for a bench in our entry and really searched for the perfect one at a fair price. This is it! Great solid wood with beautiful natural color variations, thick legs, stylish and modern look and a very affordable price. It is a solid piece of furniture and happy to have it. Easy to put together, too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Bloomington, Illinois,  Jan 28, 2014

I was very pleased with this bench! It has a beautiful finish and fits perfectly in the space I needed it for. It does have variations in color, which I really like. A great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corvallis Bench
 from Wyoming,  Dec 18, 2013

This is just beautiful wood. Well made, easy to put legs on. I added some felt on the feet of the legs, and it's just perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hamshire 70-inch Bench
Today $384.99
(1)
Hamshire 60-inch Wood Bench
Today $343.30
Compare $390.43
Save 12%
(6)
Back to top