This item is out of stock.

Please enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Overstock.com MasterCard®

$20 bonus after first use & 0% Intro APR*
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Coronado Wall Mounted Fireplace Heater

Overall Rating Rating 4.6  |  8 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $229.99
Item #: 14115648
    Warm your home with the elegant Coronado wall-mounted fireplace heater. This unit gently warms up to 1,000 square feet of your house with a powerful 1,500 W electric heater that can be used separately from the realistic flames in its window....more
Sponsored Links What's This?
    The Coronado is a stylish heating solution that adds a measure of elegance to any room in the house. This state of the art wall mounted electric fireplace features a sleek modern curved design and realistic, fully adjustable flame effects.

    • looks like a flat panel TV
    • Type: Infrared heater
    • Brand: Bear
    • Model: Coronado
    • Wattage: 1500
    • For room size: 1000 square feet
    • BTU: 5100
    • Window size: 22 inches high x 36 inches wide x 5 inches deep
    • Volts: 110-120
    • UL listed: Yes
    • Color: Black
    • Finish: Gloss black and tempered glass
    • Materials: Tempered glass front with wood and plastic case
    • Cubic feet per minute: 200
    • Energy saver: Yes
    • Realistic flames with adjustable brightness
    • Hardware finish: Glass front with wood and plastic case
    • Easy Installation
    • High/ low settings
    • Easy to use remote control
    • Flame effect can be used independently of the heating function
    • Tempered curved glass
    • Safety thermal cut-off switch
    • CSA certified
Dimensions:
See description
Warranty:
3 year Limited Manufacturer
Materials:
See description
Model No:
FLP1500-COR-BLK

Features

  • Color
    Black
  • Screen Type
    Glass
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 3 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 6
  • 4 Stars 1
  • 3 Stars 1
  • 2 Stars 0
  • 1 Stars 0
  • puts out alot of heat and looks real

    look just like pictured with a good amount of heat

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Excellent quality and value

    This item was our first purchase on overstock.com We were overall very happy with the quality if this fireplace. We did alot of comparison shopping before purchasing this item and are very happy with the quality, cost for the item and the customer service we received. We have since purchased two more items from overstock.com and would recommend others doing so.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? description of features and appearance just as shown
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with quality for the cost
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as shown
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Wall mounted electric fireplace w/ heater

    Arrived in less than a week. Assembles with the help of the husband-must drill into your wall to attach the bar it slides onto-5 holes, plus 2 @ the bottom side. Hang it so you can see the stones, they make it look so modern. The stones come in a separate bag and you arrange them on the lower edge before attaching the front glass part. The 'flame' shoots up from underneath and behind the stones-looks amazing! The heater motor is super quiet and boy can it throw the heat! The remote is nice, it beeps when you hit any of the buttons, so you know you've hit them. The flame brightness adjusts to your liking via the remote and so does the heat level-perfect. The remote requires 2-AAA batteries, not included. In complete darkness, the 'on' button on top of the fireplace has a red glow that sends a red stipe up the wall it is hung on-but only when in use. That light can be remedied by placing something like a plastic charge card (or the like) on top of the frame.(heat resistant) I have been very pleased with the multiple purchases I have made through Overstock. Another quality product. Very satisfied.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Beautiful

    This wall mounted fireplace is very beautiful. Adds a wonderful ambience to any room, making it warm and cozy! Delightfully decorative. a must have!

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    mysticrose58 from Arlington, WA, Mar 11, 2014

  • Wall Electric Fireplace

    If your in a place without a "real" fireplace this is the ticket. The only drawback is that when you have it on heat it will discolor the paint on the wall. We have decided to put copper tile along that wall so it won't matter. Even using it just for the look or mood it is a beautiful accent to any room.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    luvlobo from California, Feb 28, 2014

  • just awesome and beautiful fireplace heater!

    I just love and admire this fireplace. It really looks great on the wall in my den. At night I like to dim the lights in the room and watch the flames as I watch tv. The heater helps keep the room warm and cozy.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    victorious51 from Alabama, Nov 26, 2013

  • Good but not what we need.

    The product is very pretty but if you really need to heat a basement room, this might not be for you. The heat comes out of the top of the fireplace at a very slow fan speed. It took four hours to feel any appreciable change in room temperature. Also, there is no thermostat so you have to manually turn it on and off, which can be inconvenient if you doze off . It's so lovely that I hated to return it but it just didn't do the job that we needed it to do. Maybe if you have a small, enclosed room it will work for you.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    johannabirmingham from Groton, Ct., Nov 12, 2013

  • Size

    Recommend, depends. Nice unit; value is there, but size is not what you might expect. When I read the "window" was 22 x 36 and actual unit dimensions were not available... I assumed the overall unit was larger. Nope. The unit is 22 x 35" out of the box. Another inch (to 36" width) comes from curve of window but does not add to actual width. I am disappointed; this unit is too small for my needs. Oh, well... someone is getting a present... grin.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    texasbuyer2 from Houston, TX, Sep 5, 2013

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

does this product come in a stainless steel finish? how loud is the motor? jrb1947 on Sep 26, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hellojrb1947, Unfortunately no,the Coronado Wall Mounted Fireplace Heater comes only as show with a quiet motor.Please let us know if you have any further question. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 30, 2013
 
 

How can the dimensions not be available? We have a specific space and love the fireplace but can't order it until we know it will fit. 1mlt on Sep 5, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello 1mlt, Thank you for inquiring about the Coronado Wall Mounted Fireplace Heater. The dimensions are 22 inches high x 36 inches wide x 5 inches deep. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 10, 2013
 
 

Can this unit be placed in an existing (but unused) brick fireplace? Is there some kind of pedestal or stand available? snadywho on Sep 2, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us snadywho. Unfortunately we do not have a stand or pedestal to offer, but the unit could be placed inside an unused fireplace. Please let us now if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 14, 2013
 
 

Can this unit be put into a wall builtin. executon on Aug 12, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi executon, this item is meant to be mounted. We recommend using our products only as they are intended. While it may be possible we recommend consulting a professional regarding installation into a wall. We hope that helps. Thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 12, 2013
 
 

Does this fireplace have a thermostat on either the fireplace or the remote? wawife on Jul 12, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello wawife, This does not have a thermostat. This has high or low settings. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 18, 2013
 
 

Does this fireplace have fan forced air? Can the cord be concealed behind the unit if the unit is mounted in front of an outlet? kristinholly13 on Jun 24, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello kristinholly13, Yes this does have forced air. The cord can be concealed behind the unit. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 5, 2013
 
 

are the rocks included? Can I put in that pretty glass that you see in other fireplaces instead of the rocks? 2hippie on Jun 19, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello 2hippie, This item does not open like a fireplace, it is electrical. Thank you for shopping Overstock.com; let us know if you have any additional questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 24, 2013
 
 

can this unit be used outside under a covered patio area? knet22 on Jun 1, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question knet22. The Coronado Wall Mounted Fireplace Heater can be used outside under a covered patio. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 7, 2013
 
 

It mentions that this fireplace has a cord. Does this mean the fireplace is "actually" mounted to the wall or does it require a hole be cut into the wall? tdaniels808 on May 13, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello tdaniels808, this mean the fireplace is actually mounted to the wall. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on May 16, 2013
 
 

Since the heat comes out of the top of the unit, is it necessary to make sure nothing is hung over the fireplace ie a wall-mounted TV? If it is OK to have a TV mounted over the unit, what is the recommended distance between the unit and TV? Can the heat actually get hot enough to melt something nearby? rhondalc66 on Apr 21, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your interest in the Coronado Wall Mounted Fireplace Heater. We do not recommend putting anything electronic above the fireplace. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 23, 2013
 
 

window size = 22X36''. What are the over all dimentions? Thanks! rbroernes on Apr 18, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello rbroernes, I’m sorry this information is not available. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on May 20, 2013
 
 

Where does the heat source come from. does the glas stay cool when on ? where's the cord located and is it visable when fireplace is hung? xxxleodrama on Feb 19, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Great question, thank you. The heat source from the Coronado Wall Mounted Fireplace Heater, the heat will come out of the top of the unit. The glass stays cool to the touch at all times. The cord is on the right side of the unit, so it depends on where you put it, compared to the outlet on, if it will be visible or not. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 26, 2013
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More