Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 11, 2009

After figuring out where I wanted them, we put up wall anchors, and screwed them in place. The plug was super easy to assemble (loop the wire in and slide the top on - plug in.) The only thing about the instructs in which we discussed was where the one cap went. I ordered 2 and from set-up, install, and clean it took about one hour.The frame seems slight bent, and there is a small gap because my corners were slightly bigger than 90 degrees. Other than that I am look to get a similiar item for my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighting
 from Western Kentucky,  Feb 1, 2012

No instructions and looks like a funeral home light. Cheap buy but wish I hadn't ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plug - in light
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Oct 24, 2010

The lamp is extremely beautiful in the apperance for such an inexpensive lamp. The monting bracket is relatively easy to install. The only major concern we had is that the on/off roller switch was vertually impossible to install and if you did install it at all you could not roll the thumb wheel. They definetly need to improve this issue. If you discard this and put a simple on/off wall mounted switch you have a great lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Corner lamp
 from Summit, NJ,  Aug 11, 2010

PROS: Quarter of a piece of glass shade, fits very tight in corner, fairly nice quality. CONS: No switch on the light OVERALL: I would buy it again but it will go best on an outlet controlled by a light switch in the wall. I don't know what it would be like to always pull the plug to make it go off and on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Touch of Light
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Oct 29, 2014

Added a touch of light to the room it was installed without having cords all over the place. It is very simple to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from miami florida,  May 7, 2014

The lamp adds a great piece to talk about, saves space and ample lighting thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ~ with a few exceptions...
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 27, 2012

If whoever is installing this product is familiar with electrical things and how to make those work without causing a fire you will love this lamp. My husband and I bought two of them to go in our livingroom as it became very dark in there after we had moved some furniture and other lighting around. These did the trick nicely. I did contact the lamp company to purchase additional cord cover as these were installed in a room with a higher ceiliing and the 3 ft of cord cover the lamp comes with was not going to cut it. I bought 2 ft extra for each lamp and that worked great. Because these lamps were going to run off of an outlet that was controlled with a switch we did not need to instal the on/off switch and that made things easier. None-the-less, my husband was not impressed with the plugs that came with the lamps and that would be his only complaint. He said they were cheap and eventually would be a fire-hazard. We ended up buying different, hardier plugs. However, for those of us who aren't so familiar with electrical things, I know I would have been intimidated by the process even though I don't think it is that difficult. These lamps are not purely plug-and-go lamps. If you understand this before purchase you'll be much happier. All in all we are very pleased with the lights!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The light itself is very good, but the plug is cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner sconce
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 17, 2012

We like these corner sconces as they provide more light for the living room and serve as a nice wall decor at the same time. I should warn though that you have to be pretty handy to put it up yourself. This lamp comes in many parts that will take about half an hour to put it up the wall and plug everything in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Michigan,  Apr 11, 2012

Love these lights - we wanted to put something behind a sectional corner without using a gaudy floor lamp and got two of these (one for each corner) and they are beautiful and classy looking. The only issue we had was the clamp on switch didn't make very good contact with the wires and didn't always work. We purchased a couple in-line switches and replaced the clamp on switchs with those.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made except the clamp on switch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Pin-up Plug-in Light Olde Bronze Lamp
 from Hamilton, Ontario,  Nov 2, 2011

The holes in the ends of the metal arms do match up with the holes in the glass shade. The metal arms are not straight. Used it anyway (had no choice) but one side is not flush with the wall because in order to fit the screw in (just a little bit) on that side had to move the glass shade out from the metal arm to force it in. Also the electrical chord was too wide for the switch but not a problem for us because we used a switched outlet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The smae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from las vegas,  Jan 25, 2009

got these today and my nightmare has started. This sconce plug is not connected. it needs to be wired and put together. instructions are not clear and some things are not on the paper. this is not a take out of the box and plug in. if you have electrical experience then this would be fine for you. not me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought