Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Light, Not White Glass
 from SLC, UT,  Mar 24, 2011

I bought these to replace my outdated corner lights. I've not installed them yet; I plan to hard wire them. So far they seem very nice, however the glass is not white, as shown in the picture. It's dark yellow with lighter specks. It will do for my needs, but for aesthetics and brightness, I would have much preferred it to be as white as shown, and may matter more to someone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but...
 from Maryland,  Jul 29, 2009

I bought this lamp based on the rated wattage of light bulb, which clearly states that it will take a 60 watt bulb. This is not the case. The box states very clearly that you should use nothing higher than 40. It takes a candelabra style bulb, which means to get adequate lighting I will, no doubt, need to purchase an expensive xenon bulb, or a cheaper CFL bulb that may, or may not, produce a proper color of lighting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly instructions are infuriating!
 from Ann Abor, MI,  Nov 23, 2012

I will be using these since I already devoted too much time, effort and cursing to their assembly, but for those people who are not very strong on assembly this is a tough product to deal with, the instructions are useless and even seem to be for a different type of lamp. But If you already know how to attach a feed-through switch to unmarked wires, you'll do fine. The lamps actually look nice, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, the glass is actually very matte antique yellow.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont waste your money
 from pa,  Aug 28, 2012

your site said it was a plug in wall sconce---nowhere did it say you had to wire it yourself----i sent them back---

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was garbage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall sconce lamp
 from Lawrence kansas,  Nov 18, 2010

Was somewhat easy to assemble, putting the cord into the plug was not a easy task..Beautiful lamp give a warm inviting feeling in my living room area where in need a light ..Lamp came arrived in a timely manner.The lamp sconce is beautiful design with a smooth finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received broken
 from BC Canada,  Mar 25, 2014

Received item in broken condition. Overstock is not responsible for any lost or damaged parcel and only the shipper can make a claim the receiver cant. BUYER BEWARE

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is way off
 from Macungie, PA,  Jun 30, 2011

I was so looking forward to putting these in my front entry way for some soft lighting. I was immediately disappointed when I opened the packaging and saw that the glass looks nothing like it does in the picture. BEWARE- the glass is literally yellow- not off white or beige, but yellow. It's very tacky and looks horrible against the neutral wall color I have.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not at all
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from California,  Mar 8, 2011

I live in apartments where the bedrooms have to light source of any kind. So I bought this for my daughters bedroom since she is a toddler and a regualr lamp didnt seem like a good idea, since shes always running around. This saves room and has a good amount of light. easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Corner Pin-up Plug-in Lamp
Sale $21.14
Was $23.49
(15)
Golden Bronze Plug-in Corner Lamp
Sale $27.44
Was $30.49
(23)
Back to top