Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for photos
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2012

Needed no tools to assemble. I've had many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner shelf
 from South Dakota,  Nov 8, 2012

An interesting shelf, makes good use of a corner and was easy to put together. Keep in mind it arrives in three separate boxes...not all at once in one carton.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, but wobbly on carpet
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 13, 2011

I really love this corner bookshelf, especially the fact that it takes only 5 minutes to set up! My only concern was that it did not stand even in the corner of my living room on the carpet. I had to affix a small piece of wood to the bottom of one leg in order for it to stand up straight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Corner Bookcase
 from NC,  Jun 12, 2013

The first bookcase I received was defective. I called Overstock and they were very helpful and courteous. We arranged for an exchange (as the bookcase is fabulous) and I was sent a label via internet. My new replacement bookcase was delivered before I was able to even take the other bookcase back to UPS. The only suggestion that I would make is when a large item is returned for being defective it would have been nice if O had UPS pick it up at my home. The box was so large that I needed another person to help me since my husband was deployed. I absolutely love this piece of furniture and would recommend it highly. So easy to assemble and very steady and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent hardwood bookcase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what i expected
 from Downey, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

I was very happy with my item. It arrived very quickly and none of it was broken or missing any parts. I put this on carpet so i needed to make a few minor adjustments so it can sit flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as expected. Not to cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase
 from Kingston N.Y.,  Nov 9, 2014

Great for a tight space pretty no assembly required I love this piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking space saver
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

I needed storage in a very small bathroom that blend with the medium brown wood cabinetry, and this was pretty close. It's a bit darker than medium brown (not as dark as espresso though). The shelf comes assembled, so it was super easy to set up. Nice in tall with lots of storage but with a very small corner footprint. Looks very nice for prefab furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING
 from EAST CHICAGO,  Mar 27, 2014

WORKS JUST GREAT IN THE NURSERY. BOOKS AND STUFF ANIMALS HAVE A HOME. LIKE IT SO MUCH, WILL ORDER ANOTHER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy and un-usable
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 13, 2014

So flimsy in my hardwood corner that I'll have to return it. It collapsed on top of me twice while trying to stabilize it and there's no way I'd risk putting anything valuable or half-way fragile on it. Bummer because it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts did not fit
 from VA,  Mar 1, 2014

Received the product and the dowels were not lined up to match the pieces. Had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assembly and well constructed
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 22, 2014

Shelf was easy to assemble and looks great!! Very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner shelf
 from Stuart Fl,  Jun 5, 2013

was ok, no real assembly reqd, just some hinge screws were stripped out and had to be repaired which is not easy in particle board

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some hinges were stripped out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Flip Flop 67-inch High Folding Bookcase
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 19, 2013

I love these shelves! They are exactly what I was looking for. Very sturdy and easy to set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and lovely.
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 5, 2013

A true "flip" or folding shelf in a handy corner design. Solid wood, light in weight. Easy to (dis)assemble. Perfect for small areas to put corner space to use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, light weight, good fit and finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from chicago, il,  Mar 2, 2013

This practically assembled itself. It just folds together, and then you stand it up. It's not the most stable bookcase in the world, and I wouldn't have your kids climbing on it. But for its convenience, ease of assembly, and good looks...it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are you kidding me
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 15, 2013

Great color and finish but the bottom shelf which determines the entire bookecase's stability will collapse in the blink of an eye sending everything flying. I did not return it; I rarely return anything so it sits in a corner with very few things on it and nothing breakable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood & Finishe Excellent; Structure Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meet the purpose
 from Los Angeles CA,  Nov 9, 2012

is good for the price, is pretty flexible, and it work with my necessities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought