Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall value for the price is good
 from Dundee, OR,  Feb 26, 2012

Assembly instructions were well illustrated and parts were easily identifiedl, however several parts had the wrong ala=phabet letter making assembly time much longer than necessary. Also, I found that lining up the top to the bottom assembly works better by lieaving the top upside down on floor and mounting the bottom assembly to the top while it is upside down. This is opposite of what the instructions read but it is easier. Also the desk will already in an upside down position for the final stage of assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small desk
 from Northern VA,  Jan 7, 2011

I like this desk. Sure you have to put it together, but it is nothing like Ikea. Directions are clear and concise and I had no issues with items not fitting. I put it together in one sitting and have been using this desk for about 8 months with no problem. I don't use the pull out drawer because I have a lap top, but I like the little shelf underneath for storing my printer and books. The hole at the top for cords is also nice because it has a swivel top which can help trap cords and keep them from falling through when not in use (again, for my laptop). It is quite small, so if you need space for text books, computers, and notebooks, this is not the desk for you. Works perfectly for a small home office along with a file cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too complicated
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

I've ordered items from Overstock that needed to be put together, and I've generally had no problem. This desk was very complicated and I didn't think some of the pieces fit. I finally gave up and returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk, quality is a little lacking
 from Atlanta,  May 7, 2012

I love the look of the desk and the genius space saving for a corner unit. But if you're looking for perfect quality I would advise against this desk. If you've ever purchased furniture from Target I would say it's about the same quality, maybe a slight notch above. However given the low price of the desk I knew to expect that and am satisfied with my desk. The directions for assembly aren't the best but I was able to put it together by myself and I'm certainly no expert. My husband had to move one of the brackets for the keyboard tray, the drawer wouldn't close and I assumed it was my assembly error but apparently the pre-mounted brackets were a bit off. Other than that issue it looks great and wasn't hard to put together. If you don't plan on moving your desk around a lot and don't need it beyond 10 years you'd be fine with this otherwise I'd suggest spending more to get higher quality. If you want it to look nice and don't put your furniture through wear and tear this is just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average - not the best but also not the worst, expect Target quality furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, hate the quality
 from Norman, OK,  Dec 26, 2011

I have ordered many furniture items from overstock and have loved them, my round coffee table from them is beautiful, heavy wood construction and a nice piece of furniture, but this item is poor quality. As I was putting it together I had a joint crack on me. I realized that other then the joints I was putting together, the preassembled ones were held together with wooden pegs and glue. The whole thing is cheap particle board and my crack up when assembling 2 pieces together just about destroyed the whole thing. It's assembled but I wouldn't recommend you buy it, and if you do be very careful when assembling that you don't put any pressure at all on the already assembled joints or they will crumble to pieces on you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner desk
 from DE,  May 8, 2013

I'm 65 and i put this desk together MYSELF, and it fits beautifully in my bedroom in the corner, just as I wanted. Very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review title
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 12, 2013

I am disappointed with my purchase and probably will not order anything else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate and good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very disappointed with the quality. It did not fit together well and the keyboard shelf does not come out far enough to hold my keyboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from chicago,  May 31, 2012

super easy to put together! fits the space perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice !
 from New Bedford, MA,  Apr 1, 2012

It's exactly what it is stated to be. A little bit of pain to assemble, but overall a sturdy, nice looking product, perfect for what I was looking for, and described perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker than the picture depicted on my computer, but it does say espresso to describe the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable for the price, but don't expect a lot
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 23, 2011

This desk came with plenty of parts and took a while to put together, but it wasn't difficult. Anybody who has some experience putting together furniture from a box won't have a problem. Don't expect a high quality piece of furniture though, even if you're really good at screwing things together. It's not terrible, and will be perfectly adequate for most people, but if you're looking for a solid piece of well-built furniture, you might want to spend a little more money on something a little nicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso Desk
 from Cleveland,OH,  Sep 17, 2010

The assembly of this furniture is awful. Many of the pieces do not have fully drilled holes where screws are required. Asssemblly requires many fasteners that do not fasten easily and eventually lose their grip. I expected a simply assembly but am on 4 hours of aggravation and I still do not have this completely assembled . The assembly instructions are clear and easy to follow but the wooden pieces and misc screws/fasteners do not line up in most cases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from San Diego,  Apr 1, 2010

The product was a waste of money and my time. I was going to return it but it is even a bigger hassle to send back. I do NOT recommend this to anyone at all! Very upset..I did not want to even give 1 star but apparently I needed to to submit this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk turned my guest room into office space.
 from Lakewood, New Jersey,  Jan 24, 2014

This desk fits well into a smaller room, and turned my guest room into office space. It is attractive and functional and does not take up much room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking desk, but not very sturdy
 from Western New York State,  Jan 31, 2012

I found this desk to be a good value for the price charged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This desk was a bit difficult to assemble, but looks very nice once together. I'm using it as a stereo/plant stand rather than a computer desk and it looks great in the corner of our living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It may have been my error, but I was expecting a drawer rather than a keyboard tray. When it's closed, it looks like a drawer, though, so I'm with it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money, easy on space
 from CA,  Nov 2, 2011

I have no problem with the desk quality or how it turned out. However, if you are not handy you will have a problem putting it together, but you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the money
 from South Riding, VA,  May 26, 2011

Assembly was relatively easy, although some of the pre-drilled holes didn't quite line up.Once assembled, it is sturdy and nice looking. It fits perfectly in the space I have for it, although I wish there was a cherry or mahogany color to better match the other furniture in the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color mostly matches, but seems a shade or two darker.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is reasoable for the price paid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crumbling desk
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 4, 2011

Bad, period. Bad, period. Bad period, shaky, the material is pooooooooor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Hartford, CT,  Aug 6, 2010

I received this desk last week and I was able to put it together in just a little over an hour. It is a perfect fit in the corner of a small room and my computer, desk lamp and knick knacks fit perfectly on top. The drawer is an added plus for extra storage of pens and paper. I love the cherry color as well. There were a couple of tiny nicks in the front which I was able to cover up easily with a colored marker. Great value!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Savannah 2-piece Corner Wood Desk and Chair Set
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
Compare $199.99
Save 10%
(13)
Wood Corner Computer Desk
Sale $79.86
Was $88.73
Compare $159.63
Save 50%
(380)
Espresso Corner Writing Desk
Sale $148.49
Was $164.99
(29)
Corner Desk with Monitor Platform
Sale $233.77
Was $259.75
Compare $299.00
Save 22%
(4)
Back to top