Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 18, 2011

This dinnerware set is so versatile. It is light weight, clean looking, easy to mix match with other dinnerware if needed, and they are space saver. Very happy with the product and Overstock service. I ordered two sets and they arrived in perfect condition and speady delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price I found
 from Carpentersville, IL,  Nov 3, 2011

This was a Christmas gift for my sister, so I knew exactly what to orderrrr--the big determining factor was th lowest price and $1 shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality name brand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Orlando,  Nov 3, 2011

My son loves these dishes and I am looking for another set of 4. He especially likes the modern shape and the fact that in his small kitchen, the dishes stack up in a much smaller space than his old ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Corelle is the perfect all 'round dishware. Fits in smaller spaces and is light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Grand Haven, MI,  Oct 19, 2011

I needed a basic set of dinnerware and this set was a great value for the price! I like the size of the large plates - we use the salad plates more frequently, but it's nice to have the larger ones for bigger meals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dish set!
 from teacher in Brooklyn, NY,  May 11, 2011

I have been wanting to get white square shaped dishes for awhile after seeing them at many restaurants. I currently have a set of Corelle dishes and have used this excellent brand for many years. These dishes are lovely -- both practical and pretty. They go with any decor and they can be used everyday as well as for more special occasions. Excellent value, good price, go for it!.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? first rate
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, LOVE these dishes!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2011

A friend of mine got these dishes because she wanted something that looked nice but that was light and break-resistant due to having little kids. I fell in love with them but they weren't in the budget at the time. I couldn't put off getting new dishes any longer and Overstock saved the day! I got 3 sets (service for 12) and saved $10 on each set! Plus, I got free shipping!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Apr 18, 2011

Very durable plates, I droped the large plates several times, not a scratch. Only complaint is that the plates and bowls have a "plastic" look and feel to it, while the cups feel cermanic. Would have preferred if the set were consistent. Overall happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corning Ware dishes-WOW!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2011

These are wonderful. I bought them because they're 1) thin and light, 2) hard to break--they went into a motorhome. I'm absolutely thrilled with them--they're everything I wanted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly--white on white
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy
 from Lovely California,  Mar 29, 2011

This is set is very practical, simple and elegant. Love it. Awesome packing. Thanks overstock for the great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Durable
 from Erie, PA,  Oct 21, 2010

I was worried about ordering dishes online and having them shipped. But they were packaged wonderfully - nothing was broken. Of course, from Corelle I would have expected nothing less from its plates. I love these plates! I bought one set of the Pure White (because it's just me in my household). But as soon as I have a need for more plates, I know any of Corelle's square plate sets will match. My favorite is the bowls. They are a nice size and really fun to eat out of. One thing I noticed with the mugs: the outer portion is square and the inner portion is round, so you don't have to drink out of a corner to make sure not to spill. Great thinking by Corelle. Although I haven't had them for a long time, I know they will last long - I grew up using Corelle and 26 years later - my parents are still using the same plates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Blauvelt, NY,  Oct 6, 2010

I ordered 4 sets of this Corelle. I always have used Corelle as everyday dishes but I wanted/needed to update my dinnerware. This plain white set is just PERFECT. The sides are beveled so nothing sloshes off the plate. They give a nice modern look to my table. I had priced these dishes at MANY places -but could not beat the price including shipping from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corelle Square 16- piece
 from Georgetown, South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2010

The product is exactly what I expected from Corelle. The items were appropriately packaged. The delivery was made within three days. The dishes are elegant! I would not hesitate to purchase more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Msfleming
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 21, 2010

The best dinner set ever. Looks vey nice on the table. Holds plenty of food; eliminating the need for extra plates. Washes up nicely and color stays bright. Will purchase another set soon. ;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corelle
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 20, 2010

Good quality dishes. I've used Corelle for probably the last 15 years. Great for kids because they don't shatter easily. This is the first time I've had the square versions, though and I've noticed some chipping on the edge that I never experienced with my previous Corelle dishes. Perhaps the shape makes them susceptible to this type of damage? Great price - same exact set costs more at Target.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday dishes
 from Indiana,  Sep 19, 2010

I ordered these dishes for my son and his family. With 3 kids, they need dishes that are durable. The dishes are also stylish and I really like the whte - goes with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Sep 8, 2010

They are light and stylish for formal dinners and great for everyday use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like material
 from New York, NY,  Sep 8, 2010

The plates are square, but if you look closer you will see that the actual area in side the plate is round. This makes for a very odd shape and restricts the useful area in the plate by a lot. Also mugs are made from porcelin and plates from glass. The plates look quite cheap to me and are very thin. I will be returning the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes, great price!
 from Westport WA,  Jul 6, 2010

Functional, beautiful, practical! Dishes and bowls are large. Mugs have design that compliments square dishes, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 25, 2010

I love these dishes. I sold all my old, heavy stoneware at a garage sale and replaced them with 2 sets of these square, white dishes from Corelle. They are perfect! The plates are large and food looks very elegant on the classic white. I am going to order another set. Better than I had anticipated!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Jan 17, 2010

It was a late Christmas present.Delivery was just fine and the price was good.The product speaks for itself and the order was processed and delivered as stated.Thanks,Colyeller2

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought