Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Vero Beach FL,  Nov 14, 2011

the dishes and bowls are the great quality Corelle that we have been using for years, but you should contact the company about it's packaging it is very deceptive for people who do not want to purchase and use products made in China they should state mugs made in China on the same line as made in the USA and in just as large print. I would rather buy the dishes and purchase mugs separately from someplace that makes in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? should not state in bold made in USA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dishes and bowls are perfect just wht you would expect from corelle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? false the cups are made in China
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cups don't match
 from Caryville, tn,  Nov 3, 2012

I didn't notice that the cups are listed as porcelain, which is a real disadvantage for 2 reasons: 1. They are much heavier. 2. They don't even match the rest of the set. I wanted the set for our camper and won't bother taking the porcelain cups. I still really like the Corelle, but they shouldn't offer the porcelain cups (made in China) as part of the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cups don't match the rest of the dinnerware
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes - LOVE them!
 from Queens, New York,  May 10, 2011

Wanted to replace dishes made in China and these are not only beautiful, but very lightweight and durable. Had a concern about the porcelain mugs being made in China, but a quick call to Corning alleviated my concerns. Fast delivery from Overstock. Would recommend these dishes to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dingy!
 from LA, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

I thought I was receiving White(as photo), but turned out, they are dingy! And the quality was not worth talking about(I always check the bottom of the plate/bowl as good quality dish has smooth surfce and these did not). To make the long story short, they are still in the original box.... in the storage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corelle square pure white
 from new york,  Jan 24, 2011

Dishes are pure corelle. If you want "just plain" for everyday there are fine. Mugs are heavy, which is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Corelle
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Jun 2, 2010

We are extremely pleased with our set of square, pure white, Corelle dishes. We now have place settings for 16 people. We belong to a Gourmet Group that meets once a month. The shape of the plates sets off the food to make the meals especially enjoyable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corelle
 from Smartt TN 37378,  Jan 25, 2014

Love Corelle and have been wanting the square design for some time. I am very satisfied with this buy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean lines, good quality
 from Austin,  May 16, 2013

Love these, ease of use for serving, for dishwasher (important) and yet elegant. Have many accent and serving pieces that look good when combined or needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, no blips.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Except description says "round".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as it was described.
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2013

Our cat decided to take a plate for a test fly off the counter and it survived without any damage to it. The plates look like they are not uniform due to variations in manufacturing. I went to an actual store and checked their inventory there and they had the same variances as the ones I bought with overstock, so it convinced me that it was a trait for these sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? to the T
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not keep food warm
 from Oregon,  May 7, 2013

We warm the plates prior to serving the food. The plates do not hold heat. By the time you sit down to eat the food is already cool. The dinner ware seem to absorb warmth from the food rather than keep it warm. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no signs of defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corelle Square Pure White 16 piece Set
 from Franklin, TN,  Apr 26, 2013

I purchased these dishes for my son's house. He loves them. Especially, the durability of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great everyday dishes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven edges
 from Lancaster PA,  Feb 4, 2013

POSITIVE: Light weight and contemporary style. NEGATIVE: ALL the dishes came with uneven edges. Is this normal Corelle quality now? I grew up with this brand and I remember them to be good quality. SIZE: Dinner and salad dishes are too large. The salad dish is what it used to be the dinner dish. They almost do not fit the dishwashwer. MUGS: They do not match the set, are heavier, different color and made in China. CHEMICALS: I bought the white set hoping to reduce the amount of lead, but realized from other forums that Corelle has the statement saying they use "low lead" paints/glases. So they are not lead and other heavy metals free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mugs DO NOT match the set. I remembered they used to be the same material, now they look ugly and the material is heavier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POSITIVE: Light weight and contemporary style. NEGATIVE: Dishes came with uneven edges.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLATES CAME IN BROKEN
 from Miami Beach, Fl.,  Dec 5, 2012

THE MATERIAL IS BELOW AVERAGE. VERY THIN. I ORDERED 4 BOXES AND ALL CAME WITH SOMETHING BROKEN. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. MATERIAL IS BELOW AVERAGE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? AVERAGE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 17, 2012

This is the second set of Corelle dishes I have purchased...I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Corelle is always wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good after all
 from connecticut,  Jul 13, 2012

I didn't know what was Corelle and was surprised when I opened the box. But actually I like this set a lot.I use it in our vacation house, and so far, nothing has been broken. They look nice too !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corelle is corelle
 from los angeles,  Jun 20, 2012

quality sure is not what it used to be-looks almost homemade with un even edges

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dishes
 from Poconos, PA,  Jan 25, 2012

These dishes are great! They are thin, yet strong and take up much less space int the cabinet. They wash easily and look attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!!!
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

These are a PERFECT dinnerware set! I've been wanting these for a while now but was skeptical. They were so neatly packed and the look of them are just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 18, 2011

This dinnerware set is so versatile. It is light weight, clean looking, easy to mix match with other dinnerware if needed, and they are space saver. Very happy with the product and Overstock service. I ordered two sets and they arrived in perfect condition and speady delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price I found
 from Carpentersville, IL,  Nov 3, 2011

This was a Christmas gift for my sister, so I knew exactly what to orderrrr--the big determining factor was th lowest price and $1 shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality name brand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top