Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely teapot matches dish ware
 from Bluffton, IN,  Jan 5, 2014

This quickly became my favorite item in my kitchen; I have it out in full view. It lifts my spirits every time I see it, and matches my decor perfectly. It is not like regular Corelle ware, being made of porcelain, but is made to match the same pattern of the dishes. It has the tab inside the lid to hold it secure while pouring, is good and solid (not cheaply made).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dripping Spout
 from Fredericton, NB,  Mar 2, 2013

This teapot is very cute but the spout drips badly and it pours very slowly. You can't tip it much because of the wide opening in the top. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely but dumb
 from OHIO,  Feb 13, 2013

Sorry this pot comes with a warning . .do not wash in hot water??? How can one make tea in a pot which can't stand hot water. Mine arrives looking lovely, bot one pot of tea revealed it had cracks in the glaze (which stained) It should be marked for decorative purposes only . .as it also does not pur properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dissappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? incomplete
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice big tea pot
 from Coloradp Springs, Co.,  Feb 5, 2013

I like this tea pot but the ad said it was Corelle so I expected it to be like my Corelle dishes. Its really thicker than my Corelle but I guess it keeps the tea warmer. Its a nice big tea pot & looks really cute so I kept it & I do like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a big tea pot
 from Southern California,  Dec 6, 2012

I needed a really big tea pot and this is it. I take it down from cabinet only when I need to for multiple guests, though, because I don't like the colors. The colors are the same as pictured EXCEPT that on mine, there is an oranigish tan flower on both sides and I dislike that color. In the depiction, one does not see that color that I dislike.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corelle tea pot
 from Az,  Nov 3, 2011

Great tea pot. I like the size and color, also it is sturdy and is dishwasher safe. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Just the Ticket"
 from Louisiana,  Jul 7, 2011

As an expat from England - I was hosting a English Afternoon Tea and this teapot was "just the ticket"...it was large enough to share the tea between my eight guests. I felt it also kept the tea warm and drinkable for a decent length of time. It is a slow pouring tea-pot but as I had read this before purchasing ...I was aware of this fact and I wouldn't say it was really too slow. It was perfect - why rush things when you are having a great time anyway? I really can't wait to host more tea parties and use this tea-pot for more of my American friends. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colours were slightly dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything it said it was ...it definately was...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i'm a not so little teapot
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 31, 2011

I like this teapot it is larger & lets you bring tea to the table in a nice quantity for serving. It says it is hand painted,so I guess the colors can vary from the picture. I like the colors on mine, they even blend with my kitchen. You do have to hold the lid on when pouring as with most teapots. very cute!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? my colors are different flowers are terracotta & yellow
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked just like the picture
 from Rainier, OR,  Apr 11, 2011

This teapot is very cute! It looks just like the picture - my only thought when I opned it was WOW - perfect matcht ot eh picture! The only reason I am not giving this teapot an excellent review is that the capacity is smaller than I anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teapot different color than show online
 from Duncan, OK,  Feb 21, 2012

This is a teapot and not what I expected. I want to return it but I'm sure the time has expired. I want a different teapot. The description says it is Corelle but I doubt it. This looks like it is ceramic. It really is ugly. It is not at all what I expected after seeing it online. I have made other purchases from Overstock and have been extremely pleased. I was very disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online was white and bright. The color received was beige and dull and dreary.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm so disappointed I don't want it. It's just a teapot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terribly wrong.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought