For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great everyday dishes
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 2, 2012

I was looking for everyday dishes that I didn't have to think about chipping, or breaking. These dishes are excellent. They also came with a set of cermaic mugs. All in all, this was an excellent purchase. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, great value
 from Boston area, MA,  Aug 16, 2011

I had experience with a set of Corelle that was among all possessions destroyed by fire more than 30 years ago. We needed a set for casual use that would survive microwave and dishwasher use so I chose Corning Corelle again. The product has the same quality after all these years! Of course, Overstock is just smart shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had a set of Corelle many many years ago; this set met all expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corelle Country Living
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 4, 2011

I bought this set for my daughter and she is absolutely thrilled with it. Not only is it very attractive, but it is microwave safe. The price was much lower than the leading discount stores and it had free shipping for the holidays. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best offer
 from Scarsdale, new york,  Feb 13, 2012

I have been looking for good plates and someone told me that I should buy corelle products but when I wet to their stores, the plates were so expensive...so I decided to browse in ostock and got a very good offer I n this plate...its not really that sophisticated but this set would be perfect for everyday use eapecially when kids are around coz these plates are durable and dont easily chipped off

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is good, im using it right after I opened the package
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate, I was not disappointed at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent value
 from Ocala, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

I couldn't wait to get my sets of dishes. I have spent so much money on other types of dishes and they just don't hold up like these. Best dishes to invest in. U won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i have always been impressed with corelle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good.
 from IL,  Jul 21, 2011

I wish the bowls had the floral pattern too. They look pretty boring on their own. But the plates are great. Very light and comfortable for daily use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Corelle.
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 1, 2014

I love this pattern . Have tried other dishes and always go back to Corelle. They are durable, versatile, lightweight and last forever.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corelle dinnerware
 from Ark,  Dec 5, 2011

You can't go wrong with Corelle dinnerware. Microwave safe ,pretty patterns and they don't take up all your cabinet space. Very happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactley as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durablle glass , can't beat it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent back got Callaway design
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  May 21, 2014

Loved all the collection!!! in Callaway and returned the Country Cottage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exelent
 from Or.,  Feb 5, 2014

I am so happy with everything I have purchased threw overstock. thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really, really love the Corelle "Country Cottage" 30-piece Dinnerware Set. I purchased two sets and I am considering purchasing another set. The dishes are exactly what I was looking for. The color of the coffe cups are a beautiful blue. The trim on the dish are just enough to give them an elegant look!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pattern
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jun 4, 2013

I am very pleased with my Corelle dinnerware. I love its light weight and durability. The pattern is pretty but simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dishes are a good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dinnerware was just what I was looking for.
 from Valparaiso, IN,  May 31, 2013

The Corelle dishes were just what I was looking for and love the mugs that came with the set. Also this set came with the small desert dishes that have not been included with others that I have looked at. I would order this item again and have also given the website to others looking for the same style of dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Corelle is always of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbreakable
 from ND,  May 2, 2013

I bought these for our new camper. They match the blue green interior of the camper. I have always just used paper plates when camping but wanted a few place settings of actual dishes. These are light weight and when I was opening the box the larger bowls fell on the floor. Not one broke. Being so light weight it was OK to have 6 place settings. We plan to bring the grandkids camping so there will be enough dishes for all of us. Perfect price, perfect color, perfect dishes. OH! Took 3 days for them to arrive. Thanks "O"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Corelle dinnerware
 from Pelican Rapids, MN,  Feb 20, 2013

I love these dishes. They are very lightweight compared to ceramic dishes. Not so much weight in the cupboard and very light and easy to handle. The are much more durable and don't chip as easy as ceramic dishes and they work great in the microwave as well. They are also thinner than ceramic so you can pick up a bunch of plates much easier than ceramic. I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dishes look exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice dishes!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 19, 2013

Great item. Arrived in good time and in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Corelle is sturdy and wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dish set is sooo cute!
 from Spokane, Washington,  Feb 18, 2013

I loved this dish set so much that I had to order a second set! I used to have a dish set that would get chipped easily and were very heavy. That is why I love this set so much becasue it is extremly light weight compared to my old dish set and so far not one chip. I needed something that was durable because I have kiids and they are not always as gentle with the dishes as I want them to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dish set is lightweight but very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just gorgeous
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Feb 14, 2013

I am so glad that I bought these dishes. Looking forward to using them for a long time. It's more green than I thought, but I just love it even more. Pieces are good, too. The weight is perfect for me since I'm arthritic. Just love them. I had to order extra lunch plates, but I'm okay with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nope, the real one is much prettier!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, packed very well, came complete.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corelle Dinnerware
 from South central Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

I had bought some expensive dinnerware a few years ago. Kept chipping and I had a chipped ugly set, heavy dinerware was hurting my arms while I put them away too. Husband kept trying to get me to buy a corelle set. I don't know why i waited so long! They are absolutely wonderful. They a light and don't fill up my cubboards like the other set. I will never go back to dinnerware that is Heavy and chips easily!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe I saved money buying this dinnerware set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta Love Corelle
 from Bellefonte, Pa,  Jan 19, 2013

After 35 years of all sorts of dishes by all sorts of manufacturers, I'm returning to Corelle. You trust their name and they stand by their products. I'm ordering a second set of these dishes coz you can't beat the price. Note to Overstock - get more of the complimentary dishes in this pattern!! The pattern is light and airy but not so that my husband is ashamed of them. He loves them too:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top