Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good shade but it is see through
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 8, 2014

I bought this in gray after I read it was a privacy shade so people couldn't see through. Here is the question with answer pulled directly from the Q&A tab for this item. QUESTION: I'm interested in the white ones, but does the shade provide privacy? If someone on the outside is looking in, can they see thru the shade into the room? ANSWER: The shade is not see through, it is 100% polyester. However, as shown in the picture you can see a shadow on the other side.overstockcustomercare1 on May 21, 2012 The above answer is absolutely not true. Even so, I decided to keep it because I like the texture and light gray color. There are no gaps at the top, unlike the cheap IKEA roller blinds I installed in my living room, so I am pleased. This is a good purchase for the money if you want to use these shades somewhere where privacy isn't a major concern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey is not grey. Maybe good for office or outdoor
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 9, 2013

I ordered "Grey" but it's very very light grey, almost white, looks dirty, and material/fabric is more like for office or outdoor use. I didn't open the package, so I don't know the mechanism, but it has metal header type hardware attached, may look nice for office or outdoor use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too narrow
 Aug 23, 2016

Nice blinds but after following the instructions they are too narrow to fully cover the wood part of the window. Not pretty,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 2, 2016

This shade was the perfect solution to a tall, south-facing window in our garage. It was easy for my husband to install and glides up and down effortlessly. If it slips out of your grasp, it moves up or down slowly - not like the old spring-loaded shades that would snap - due to the adjustment feature. Great shade! Blocks the sun but not the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thinner and more plasticy than expected
 Apr 21, 2015

Works OK but I was expecting something not just like a plastic roller shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Operators
 from East Texas,  Feb 4, 2014

Smoothest operation of any solar blinds we've tried! And we have installed dozens! Our home has so many windows that it is practically a glass house. These shades provide the perfect mix of style and function. We can see an unconstructed view of our forest setting, yet the shades block and cool the suns rays and provide just enough privacy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar shades are awesome
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 7, 2012

Awesome price for these shades. They look expensive and raise and lower smoothly. Not difficult to install. Blends right in to window frame when raised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White but not bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought