Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from SF Bay Area,  Dec 27, 2009

Decent for the price, it helps that you get 2. The battery doesn't last very long during use and it's not as powerful as I'd hoped, but it's a decent power tool. I use it for medium-light jobs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from south carolina,  Feb 10, 2010

received this product very quickly. 2 days after ship date. so far it works great for the little things i need it for, and the best part, you get TWO!!! So now I can help my husband put things together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from USA!!,  Mar 15, 2012

I would have given it 5 stars if it came witha pouch to keep the drill and bits 2 gether!! but it great for small jobs! light weight!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works Great !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very low power drill
 from NYC,  Feb 5, 2013

Never send a boy to do a man's work -- this drill somly does not have the power to do any "real" work. Do not buy it, unless you need speed but not power.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor -- this is a -very- low power drill. I had to borrow a 'real' drill to do most of the work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor -- should clarify "for low-power use only"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate power for my use.
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Dec 13, 2012

Two for the price of one was a very nice surprise, use one at home and one at work. I sell cars and it is great for transferring license plates daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Screwdriver
 from ohio,  Nov 10, 2012

I bought this product to use for simple home projects, hanging pics, shevles etc. The drill is good for assembling pre-drilled shelving units and related products. It really does not have the power to complete most simple tasks, drill a hole for a pic screw or remove an already fastened screw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Marginal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from mo,  Feb 18, 2012

like this good for small tasks around the house easy to use love the light would not use a big tasks around the house not powerful enough nice little tool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just fine for the single girl...
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Nov 16, 2011

I was extremely hesitant to buy this because of the reviews stating lack of power and quite frankly i'm used to buying black and decker i was very surprised to O had nothing from them. I got a $$$ credit from an item i had purchased that had a price drop so i wanted to use that to get a cordless screwdriver. Found this elsewhere for $$$ and O matched it. So i got it for about $$$ bux with shipping. So far i've used this to put together two nightstands and an entertainment unit. And what can i say, it did the job. I recommend using it with the power cord attached. Problem is that cord isn't very long. so even sitting right near the electrical outlet sometimes i had to unplug it to reach the unit i was working on. But be sure to plug it back in during rest periods otherwise it will give out on you. Good selection of bits. Only thing i wish it came with an Allen Wrench bit. That's the worst part of putting together furniture for me at least. and this tool could have been so handy if it could have handled that part of the job. Another thing is that this thing comes with NO instructions. I was not sure if i had the bits inserted properly and they did seem a bit wobbly. Also it took a bit to figure out how to know if it was properly charged. Some users complain about lack of power, and at first i didn't know what they were getting at because it seemed to be working fine for me. But if you let the batteries go low then it won't fully turn some screws. If you are doing small jobs around the house then this unit is just fine. But if you are Mr. fix it and are into power tools then maybe this isn't your thing. One thing i did NOT like is that they force you to buy two. Some reviewers liked getting two but i did not! it's not like they are giving you the second one free. you are paying for it! I have seen it offered for half the price with just one unit. I would much rather have just bought the one. but since i had a credit i went ahead and got the two pack as O didn't offer the single unit at the time. I see now they do. This will take the work out of turning screws. and if you have projects that aren't too strenuous save your wrists some effort with this. Get the single unit and if you find you need it buy something more powerful later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve
 from Minnesota,  Oct 11, 2011

I not only got one srewdriver set but two! I can give one for a gift. It was exactly what I wanted.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD FOR NEW APARTMENTS/HOME GIFTS
 from NEW CASTLE DELAWARE,  Sep 29, 2011

IT WORKS FOR ME PUTTING TOGETHER A TABLE SET...............................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FINE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good around-the-house drill
 from CA,  Sep 20, 2011

This is a great tool for quick jobs to hang pictures or put up a bookshelf. I got one for me and one for my young-adult daughter who is on her own now. Good size, too; easy to grab to do a quick project or to store. Good to note that it loses its charge fairly quickly, so not ideal for big projects, and gets quite hot if charging for a long period of time. Otherwise, it's a nice tool. Good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cordless screwdriver
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 13, 2011

Nice little cordless screwdriver. It could use a bit more torque capability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda Perfect
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 18, 2011

This is a perfect tool to have in a kitchen drawer/pantry. It is a great little screwdriver and is capable of drilling pilot holes for wood screws. It is not powerful, and it is a perfect little screwdriver. It makes shortwork of putting on outlet and light plate covers etc. Great price for 2 and I keep one in the pantry and one in the workshop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the price
 from Warren, RI,  Aug 6, 2011

This is the first time I am disappointed with an overstock product. The product is a waste or space and resources, it wasn't even useful in helping me put a small bookshelf together. The power is very low even when plugged in, and the charge doesn't last for more than ten minutes. I have learned that if something looks to good to be true, it is! I know the cost of the tools is fairly low and I'm expected to say something like, it's OK for the price; NO! it's NOT! It doesn't matter if a product cost ten cents or ten thousand dollars, I expect it to do what it claims to. I am a busy person and work very hard for my money and don't like my time or money being waste on a mess like this on. I rated it two stars because I like overstock and hope this will never happen again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordless screwdriver
 from Springfield, Il,  Jul 8, 2011

If you have a very big project at all, make sure you have backup because they do not stay charged long at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not stay charged very long at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Buy
 from Erie,PA,  Jun 20, 2011

I bought these for my son for his first Father's Day and he was very impressed that he recieved not one but two! and he commented on the led light.. Great price! Great gift!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very good product.
 from Odessa,Tx.,  May 6, 2011

My experiance with overstock was very quick and easy, shipping was quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tool
 from Riverside, NJ,  Jun 9, 2010

If u are looking for a fairly light duty powered screwdriver, this is the tool for you. I use it every time I have tro screw. Never get tired and just a short recharge keeps me going.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Screwdriver
 from North Canton, Ohio,  Feb 24, 2010

Compared to the other cordless drivers out there this has a very good price and works very well I was surprised shipping was super fast and quality is there also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 for you, 1 for me
 from Grapeview, WA,  Jan 8, 2011

It's the perfect set for keeping your husband from taking yours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top