Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cordless - excellent choice
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 22, 2013

The cordless shades are just as I wanted. The only minor issue is that since we have an older house, and we have put in replacement windows, we had no choice except to attach the shade to the upper part of the window frame. The older window frames are not as wide as the shades require - we have a very small amount of screw that is able to be seen because we had to attach it right at the edge of the frame. They are beautiful and work really well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent qualtiy - good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as is it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are great shades and work effortlessly, and I love the cordless look. The only issue I had installing them is that I have replacement windows and the frames are vinyl, so I couldn't mount them correctly. I had to drill the screws straight up into the wooden flashing of the windows and they barely caught onto the edge, so the attachments look a bit "messy". but the shades look great! I might just need a valance now to cover the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Shade are great. Love it and the price
 from Leesburg, VA,  May 30, 2013

After look for ten years for a big picture window. I was great to find one and reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The really wide shade, which I thought might be a problem, has been great. the 2 smaller shades both broke (1 arrived broken and the other one broke shortly after pulling it up and down a few times). There was no way to fix them so they were very expensive since I had to buy them twice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 of 3 shades I bought broke & had to be replaced. I don't know why this happened as I was very careful in pulling them down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb shade
 from Mt Laurel, NJ,  Apr 17, 2013

Easy to install but I ordered 3 shades and did not get the hardware for 2 of them. Overstock was great about sending out hardware and I got it in a couple of days. Make any window look nice and homey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was exactly like described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Apr 1, 2013

These cellular shades exceeded my expectations. They were very easy to install. I did it myself, and I am usually challenged mechanically. It only took me five minutes, and that's saying something. The shades are amazing and look very high end. Light filters through but you can't see in, even at night. Plus, the room is warmer. I plan to buy more for our front room to cut down on heat loss in the winter and heat gain in the summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate and helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install and great quality.
 from Ohio,  Mar 7, 2013

The cordless honeycomb cellular window shade is very easy to install. I am impressed with the quality of the shade and the description and color are as stated in the product's features. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 19, 2013

I wanted to try a cellular shade in a window for insulation and to keep out sunlight. I am very pleased with this choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless shades
 from Gloucester, VA,  Jan 31, 2013

Good product for a fair price. Very attractive and wondeful not to have to deal with pull cords.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cordless blinds
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 21, 2013

These are the perfect cordless blinds - we've ordered these before for our old house and now that we have our new house, I decided we needed cordless blinds. They are perfect for small children that like to play with cords, so I feel so safe having the cordless. Aside from their safety, I love the look of these blinds - they are very stylish and work so perfectly for where we put them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blinds made my room look great
 from Wildwood FL,  Jan 1, 2013

The blinds were a little wide for the window, but when installed on the outside of the window opening they look just great. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Albany NY area,  Dec 18, 2012

I purchased the honeycomb shades for the bathrooms and bedroom. I am not a fan of mini blinds; they are just dust catchers. The installation was very easy...the shades move up and down with ease (no cords)....the shades allow for evening privacy. I am delighted with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

This is our third purchase. They works very well and we are very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Edison, NJ,  Nov 7, 2012

Very good quality shade, perfectly stops the sun light from coming in specially in the summer. A lot cheaper than similar kind found in the stores. I m very happy with my purchase. The fact that the product comes in such a variety of widths makes it so easy to match with different windows. They look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's the exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good.It's not the first I buy, in fact I've purchased several of these in different sizes in the past 2 years. I needed to replace one shade the all of a sudden one of the cords got cut. But I ve had 7 of them for 3 years now, and all of them work perfect, we put them up and down all of them daily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shade
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 19, 2012

I bought more than 15 shades for all windows in my house. Good quality and best price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors very true to a reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hight quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blind was perfect solution
 from Pawleys Island, SC,  May 5, 2012

Needed shade for bathroom window that would provide privacy without making the room dark. Also, wanted something that looked well since it is down most of the time. The fit was right on too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very good-sometimes cordless will hang crooked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordless blinds
 from sacramento california,  Apr 3, 2012

I LOVE these blinds. The only regret I have is that I am unable to find the exact blinds in a large size 73 wide by 42 long. I am forced to have the next ones custom made but the ones I bought from these guys for my yoga studio are the bomb and I thank you for a perfect fit with just the right amount of light coming through!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not to great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 20, 2012

a little hard to install. the mechanism that holds it in place has already broke. it slides all the way down and will not stay in place. since I will not be raising or lowering it not a problem but this is a weak link if you want to do so every day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb shades
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2012

Excellent product. They exactly as I pictured them to be and were described to the very well! Bravo Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Blinds
 from LaFayette, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

This product compares 100% to the ones you see at the Home Improvement stores but for a fraction of the price. The quality is just a good and on the plus side, you can buy more at a time and still feel like you are getting a good buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched to what was being described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought