Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Harwinton, CT,  Dec 21, 2010

Excellent value - exceptional product for the price. Quality construction and easy to install. Will purchase additional for other rooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stood the test of time
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

Purchased this shade in blue a year ago for the kitchen based on other OS's high rating. Low price. Easy installation. Attractive. Functional. To this I can now add durable. Purchased four more in white for a bedroom and home office. They allow significantly more light in than the blue, which I wanted, though the blue works well and looks good in the kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2011

I've bought this shade for our bathroom where we previously had one of the standard metal shades that got dusty and was quite unsightly. This shade changed the lighting in the bathroom - it let's light in without exposing anybody. So, keep in mind that this might not be good for a room where you want to control the amount of light you want to let in as you can either open the shade or close it (although you can do partial closing).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with these blinds
 from LA,  Apr 19, 2011

These blinds are good quality, and solid construction. They don't look cheap. The cordless motion works well. We purchased the linen color, and it is slightly more mocha/brown than linen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Slightly more mocha than linen.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is very good for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific blind
 from Central Florida,  Apr 6, 2011

Fabulus blinf easy installation and fingertip control. Linen color is medium brown and 23 inch fit our french doors perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordless blinds
 from Shallotte, NC,  Feb 16, 2010

I love the fact that these blinds have no cords to get tangled. I hung 3 beige blinds myself in about 15 minutes. The beige is more of a light yellowish gold color, but works well with my decor. I will be purchasing more of these from Overstock.com as they carry all of my window sizes FYI: There is a small clear bracket that snaps on to the middle of the bottom, so it keeps dirty fingers from soiling the blind when moving it up and down. I had purchased these type blinds from another store and really liked that feature, but was unsure if it would be included until I received the blinds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Apr 1, 2013

These cellular shades exceeded my expectations. They were very easy to install. I did it myself, and I am usually challenged mechanically. It only took me five minutes, and that's saying something. The shades are amazing and look very high end. Light filters through but you can't see in, even at night. Plus, the room is warmer. I plan to buy more for our front room to cut down on heat loss in the winter and heat gain in the summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate and helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cordless blinds
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 21, 2013

These are the perfect cordless blinds - we've ordered these before for our old house and now that we have our new house, I decided we needed cordless blinds. They are perfect for small children that like to play with cords, so I feel so safe having the cordless. Aside from their safety, I love the look of these blinds - they are very stylish and work so perfectly for where we put them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Detroit,  Sep 21, 2010

Excellent light filtering shades. Still let some light in, but if you are not putting them in a sleeping area, they are perfect. Work great, easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Georgetown, TX,  Aug 16, 2010

I was very happy with this product. I received it a few days after ordering and installed it myself in my half bath. It took me about 15 minutes to put up which was a plus for me as I do not consider myself handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTION
 from Colorado,  Aug 13, 2013

I can not possibly give this product more praise! Whats not to love? Cordless...Good! Energy Efficient...Good! Stylish...Good! Easy to Install...Good!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made blinds
 from NJ USA,  Aug 3, 2013

We moved into a new house. Half of our blinds are from overstock, and half custom made by a blinds company in the USA. I was surprised to see the mechanism in the cordless Overstock shades worked much better than in the custom USA-made blinds. Wow! They are easy to install and easy to pull up / pull down. They are a good value and worth the $.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit the bill
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 23, 2010

Size, color and price I was looking for. Placed in a three-window window seat to block the west sun. It makes a difference in the coolness of the room and the furniture won't get sun faded.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Indiana,  May 31, 2014

I just love this cellular window shade! I saw this shade in my dentist office and decided to begin looking for it. Ordering, delivering from Overstock was so easy.. Sun is no longer a problem for my west windows......thanks for my new cellular shades.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blind Bargain
 from New York,  May 7, 2014

I really like these blinds. I bought a couple a few years ago and just bought one more. They are good value, easy to install and look good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 6, 2014

I was looking for something to replace old plastic slat blinds and this was the perfect solution. They are clean white and look good. They are easy to hang and best of all do not have any strings. A small plastic piece is snapped on the bottom. You raise and lower them by holding the piece. One of the plastic pieces was broken in shipping, but the manufacturer had an 800 number right in the box allowing me to make a single phone call. I had to leave a message as no one live answered the phone but they got back to me within a couple of days and shipped the part out for free. Not super high quality, but exactly what I had hoped for at a reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade, easy to install
 from Columbus OH,  Mar 23, 2014

I bought 3 of these shades and plan to purchase more. They look nice and neat and let a a glow of light enter through the window. The cellular design is really helping to insulate the house and the difference in our house's temperature was immediately noticeable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easiest Installation ever
 from Abbeville, SC,  Mar 6, 2014

Five minutes to install and very classy. They are opaque but let light in (if that makes sense! - what I mean is that no one can see inside your home when the shades are down but daylight still comes through during the day). Get them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got the white and love it.
 from Georgia,  Jan 21, 2014

Very nice just what I wanted for my bedroom. Very easy to put up....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Ocean City, MD,  Nov 30, 2013

Love these blinds! Excellent quality and would highly recommend these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top