Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice shade
 from Northeast Indiana,  Mar 27, 2014

Very nice shade for the price, easy to install and fit in it's location nicely

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from new york,  Feb 11, 2014

These blinds are simple, yet elegant. They are relatively easy to install. I bought them in ivory colr and they are very neutral and fit well with any decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Honeycomb Shades
 from MA,  Dec 19, 2013

This is the second order for these shades. They are energy efficient and filter light. The head rail depth is quite thick, therefore you need at least 3-4 inches of upper casing to accomodate an inside mount. I had no problem as I have old-fashioned windows. The color is more of a pale yellow or muted- gold and no way near an Ivory color as depicted and described. Overstock shipments arrive quickly. I ordered these three days before thanksgiving and they arrived and were hanging in my windows in time for the holiday. Overall, a fair-price for quality shades/window treatments.t

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blinds
 from lapeer MI,  Oct 31, 2013

I was replacing old metal blind so I really like the fresh new look they give

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from Fort Worth area,  Aug 7, 2013

They are lightweight and easy to hang and look very good in every room I have put them in. I had never tried the cordless before and really like this feature. I'm moving soon and may buy them again for my new house if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is comparable. It is a very nice shade of ivory which goes with everything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shades are a very good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular shades
 from North Dakota,  Aug 2, 2013

I thought for the price of this item, that the shades are great I love that a little sunligt filters through, but it is not glaring at all. Love this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for $$$
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

Very easy to install, and looks nice. Are they designer blinds, no, but for the money they look nice and I really like the cords on the inside of the honeycomb, which makes them cordless operation on the outside. Well designed, nice looking, easy to install, recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price higher than original
 from IL,  Jul 3, 2013

Love the blinds…..but it’s a horrible price!!!! Buyer beware got to Bed bath and Beyond and buy cheaper. I purchased the 27x64 blinds @42.99, unfortunately they forgot to take off the original price tag from the box, Bed Bath and Beyond price of $34.99. Not a good deal at all…

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent shades. Good value. Color accurate
 from Effie, LA,  Jun 27, 2013

These shades were perfect. They were as shown and described on the overstock site. They offer a nice filtered light while keeping blaring sun out of the room. I love the cordless operation. I bought 7 shades for two rooms and am very happy with them. They were a much better price than the special order ones we considered at a large home improvement store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from A very particular grandmother in New Mexico,  Jun 19, 2013

would definitely order another should I need one. Do not ask for my review and then demand caveats like more words!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from NY, Ny,  Jun 19, 2013

They look great and were a fraction of the cost of the custom shades my sister bought. Operate exactly the same and are of the same quality. I have ordered another 5 shades for additional rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shades
 from Warwick, Rhode Island,  Jun 14, 2013

I ordered these shades for my living room. They were delivered very quickly; were easy to install; smooth and easy to operate; and a beautiful addition to the room. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Stony Point, NY,  Apr 23, 2013

These shades just add a little something special to my bedroom and my children's rooms. I replaced roman shades with cords for these for the safety of my children and love to open them and close them on their own. They were very easy to install and they look great. I highly recommend these shades to anyone looking for a cordless shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is light weight with easy installation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so quality
 from Newton, NJ,  Mar 24, 2013

I bought 6 of these shades to replace much more expensive, custom made shades that were 15 years old. Overall I was pleased with how they operated and looked. I used a shade on a window I rarely open/close and the mechanism stopped working. Since it was past the return time on Overstock, I'm out of luck. I need to buy another one so it will match with the others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1 shade stopped retracting after 4 pulls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality share - may need to re-size
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Feb 27, 2013

We purchased four shades. Two were right on the measurement. Two were listed at 34.5 in. but in fact they were 35 in. That half inch would not allow the shades to fit without altering the width.. We did research on the net and found some very good instructions on how to change the width of the shade. We followed the instructions and the shades came out perfect. Another tip, be sure to measure the inside of the window at the top, midway, and bottom, since windows may not be consistant and it could be a problem. The shades are an affordable investment to cover your windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was up to the standard in the description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to the description but the sizing was off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it!
 from La Grange, KY,  Feb 15, 2013

I loved it. Easy to install, easy to use. I installed it in our master bed room . Although do not block the light complete, keep the privacy and nice light comes through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent shade!
 from PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I am a repeat buyer of these shades. They filter the light softly and keep the rooms warmer. I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't keep intense sun out
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

Expected a more opaque material. Too much direct sun shines thru. Perhaps should have gotten a darker color. Will never know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected a more opaque material. Too much direct sun shines thru.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shades
 from Brush, CO,  Jun 26, 2012

The shades fit perfectly and are great for my small kids rooms - not dangerous and very easy to use. They allow plenty of light in though- they are not room darkening shades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these blinds!
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2012

Great blind for a really good price. They were easy to install and the color was a perfect match from what was shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top