Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These shades are great.
 from Georgetown,DE,  May 24, 2011

Perfect fit, great value for the money, have a custom look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

This shade is an excellent product. Very high quality, nice looking, fits the window perfectly, and was a snap to install. It moves up and down extremely easily and when closed blocks the "view" from the outside while still letting in plenty of light. This is important to us since we installed it in the bathroom! There was a small snag in that the shade came without the mounting hardware, but I contacted Overstock and they located the hardware and had it sent from the warehouse in just a few days. Overall I'm very, very happy with this purchase and with Overstock - again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color matched my screen display
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 25, 2010

I like the blinds. color is pretty and they are easy to use. they were delivered promptly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 21, 2010

For the price, the window shades we ordered for the whole house was excellent. It was easy to install and it keeps out the cold and it gives a lot of privacy. It as easy to order and delivery was prompt Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as listed
 Nov 26, 2010

Nice shades. Just as described, although I was expecting a darker shade of brown for linen according to the swatch online. The color was more like dark khaki than milk chocolate like the linen color looked on my screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds
 Oct 1, 2010

Great blinds; easy to install and look great! The color is true and they let in plenty of light. These are probably not a good choice if you want them to block out sunlight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Shade
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 13, 2010

The shade arrived very quickly and we installed it on Sunday, by Wednesday the string on the right side had broken and the shade has to be returned. I have seven other cordless honeycomb shades and I am very happy with them, unfortunately this shade was a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from College Station, Texas,  Aug 3, 2010

The blinds were installed in our bedrooms. My son's room was very warm before the blinds were installed. His room is considerably cooler now. I ordered the ivory color, and it goes well with the color of my walls. I am very pleased with my purchase, and I will be purchasing more for the rest of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 12, 2010

These shades are great for the money! I bought them for all the windows in my house and it has made such a difference! I love the easy up and down, and the top down bottom up feature really adds a nice detail to the window!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Cellular Shades Out There!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jun 19, 2010

I originally purchased the 34" shade in Linen for our master bathroom window, with the intention to cut it down to fit (needed 31", but Overstock didn't have the Linen color in stock in that size). I ended up using the shade in another room and ordered the 31" from the original bedding and bath store noted on the package, at a higher price than Overstock has it! :-( However, I'll be ordering 3 more 36" shades in Linen color from Overstock for the bedroom to complete the look - the color matches our taupe walls perfectly and their price definitely beats Beyond when it comes to colors other than white or ivory. These shades look beautful and function great - no cords! They provide medium light filtration (the color might have something to do with that), with full privacy. A note to those with questions about the mounting clips (2 included with this size): each clip has 4 screw holes, 2 on top (for inside or ceiling mount, 15/16" from the back edge) and 2 on the back (for outside wall/trim mount, adjustable 3/8" - 5/8" from the top edge); the holes are approximately 13/16" apart. Each clip measures approximately 1-7/32" wide x 25/32" high x 1-3/4" deep. The back of the plastic part of the clip protrudes about 3/8" but after mounting, the back of the shade will be about 3/4" from the back of the clip (thus allowing me to wall-mount it above our 5/8" thick top window trim). Hope this helps answer other buyer's questions about mounting. You won't go wrong with these shades!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless shades
 from Summerville,SC,  May 22, 2010

I love them! Perfect fit! They arrvived very quickly,too! Thanx OS!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 9, 2010

The instructions were not the best; however, it was easy to install and has good quality material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 20, 2010

Much easier to install than I anticipated, and works nicely. Not for someone who likes a dark room however, very much light-filtering as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em BUT a Question
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Jan 10, 2010

Just got mine - they are great in my room - just as described in looks - width measuring guidelines were EXCELLENT - length measurent is an issue - but one question if others can reply here - will they fall out over time? My windows are 58 in long and I thought the 64 in length might be to long but they are NOT. - put them up yesterday and they are hanging about 1 inch ABOVE the windowsill presently - will the pleating fall out over time and eventually reach my window sill?Cousin in the business saw them and says quality compares to big names - he is the one who suggested they may fall out over time - my only issue is the length hanging above my windowsill but maybe that will rectify itself over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shades
 from Townsend, TN,  Jan 8, 2010

These shades were exactly what we expected. They are easy to install, work great and are very good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from washington , dc,  Dec 16, 2009

easy to install and very good looking. look like professional work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 7, 2009

I bought these to replace similar shades that were always crooked. They are well-made except for the end caps that fell off about 5 times during assembly. They are light-flitering and not light blocking, but this is what we wanted. Assembly was complicated by our concrete walls, which makes drilling holes a chore, but if placed in sheetrock it would have been pretty simple. The clips that hold the shades are pretty forgiving, so that was helpful.So far, they are perfectly straight and work like a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Nov 26, 2009

easy to install. looks great with added benefits of additional insulation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Cellular Blinds
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 19, 2009

I have always used pleated blinds with cords. After purchasing the cordless honeycomb blind, I will never use any other kind. They are beautifully made, the color is superior and they work with a touch of your hand. I am going to purchase these blinds for my entire house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Shades
 Oct 30, 2009

I purchased these shades for all my 1st floor windows in the house that I just purchased. The original window treatments were old mini blinds that looked tired and dirty so I wanted something updated and pretty. These blinds are lovely. They let some light in while maintaining privacy. They look great all by themselves or with curtains. They were soooo easy to put up and I am no handyman. A little pricy but well worth it! Also I love the cordless feature. It's awesome and so much more updated! Buy them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought