Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
blinds
 from lapeer MI,  Oct 31, 2013

I was replacing old metal blind so I really like the fresh new look they give

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from Fort Worth area,  Aug 7, 2013

They are lightweight and easy to hang and look very good in every room I have put them in. I had never tried the cordless before and really like this feature. I'm moving soon and may buy them again for my new house if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is comparable. It is a very nice shade of ivory which goes with everything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shades are a very good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular shades
 from North Dakota,  Aug 2, 2013

I thought for the price of this item, that the shades are great I love that a little sunligt filters through, but it is not glaring at all. Love this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for $$$
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

Very easy to install, and looks nice. Are they designer blinds, no, but for the money they look nice and I really like the cords on the inside of the honeycomb, which makes them cordless operation on the outside. Well designed, nice looking, easy to install, recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent shades. Good value. Color accurate
 from Effie, LA,  Jun 27, 2013

These shades were perfect. They were as shown and described on the overstock site. They offer a nice filtered light while keeping blaring sun out of the room. I love the cordless operation. I bought 7 shades for two rooms and am very happy with them. They were a much better price than the special order ones we considered at a large home improvement store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from A very particular grandmother in New Mexico,  Jun 19, 2013

would definitely order another should I need one. Do not ask for my review and then demand caveats like more words!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from NY, Ny,  Jun 19, 2013

They look great and were a fraction of the cost of the custom shades my sister bought. Operate exactly the same and are of the same quality. I have ordered another 5 shades for additional rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shades
 from Warwick, Rhode Island,  Jun 14, 2013

I ordered these shades for my living room. They were delivered very quickly; were easy to install; smooth and easy to operate; and a beautiful addition to the room. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Stony Point, NY,  Apr 23, 2013

These shades just add a little something special to my bedroom and my children's rooms. I replaced roman shades with cords for these for the safety of my children and love to open them and close them on their own. They were very easy to install and they look great. I highly recommend these shades to anyone looking for a cordless shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is light weight with easy installation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so quality
 from Newton, NJ,  Mar 24, 2013

I bought 6 of these shades to replace much more expensive, custom made shades that were 15 years old. Overall I was pleased with how they operated and looked. I used a shade on a window I rarely open/close and the mechanism stopped working. Since it was past the return time on Overstock, I'm out of luck. I need to buy another one so it will match with the others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1 shade stopped retracting after 4 pulls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality share - may need to re-size
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Feb 27, 2013

We purchased four shades. Two were right on the measurement. Two were listed at 34.5 in. but in fact they were 35 in. That half inch would not allow the shades to fit without altering the width.. We did research on the net and found some very good instructions on how to change the width of the shade. We followed the instructions and the shades came out perfect. Another tip, be sure to measure the inside of the window at the top, midway, and bottom, since windows may not be consistant and it could be a problem. The shades are an affordable investment to cover your windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was up to the standard in the description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to the description but the sizing was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it!
 from La Grange, KY,  Feb 15, 2013

I loved it. Easy to install, easy to use. I installed it in our master bed room . Although do not block the light complete, keep the privacy and nice light comes through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent shade!
 from PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I am a repeat buyer of these shades. They filter the light softly and keep the rooms warmer. I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't keep intense sun out
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

Expected a more opaque material. Too much direct sun shines thru. Perhaps should have gotten a darker color. Will never know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected a more opaque material. Too much direct sun shines thru.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shades
 from Brush, CO,  Jun 26, 2012

The shades fit perfectly and are great for my small kids rooms - not dangerous and very easy to use. They allow plenty of light in though- they are not room darkening shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these blinds!
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2012

Great blind for a really good price. They were easy to install and the color was a perfect match from what was shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Southern Maryland,  Mar 11, 2012

Easy to put up and works very well. Purchased two for the familyroom and now am looking at getting four more. They work great to block the outside light from shining on the television and are extremely easy to lower and raise. Also easy to clean with the vacuum cleaner attachment as opposed to the mini blinds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless window shade
 from MD.,  Mar 7, 2012

The best shade I have ever seen. So easy to install. And even easier to operate. NO STRINGS, great for cat loves and young children. These are so great that I added them to all rooms. And than my mother saw them so I had to get her a few.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun out light in
 from Roseville, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

I was able to install with no problems, they are wonderful. Block out the sun and viewing from outside and let the light come in the room. They work really sweet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Record in delivery time
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 10, 2012

I had completely remodeled every bedroom and also had all of the millwork tore out and beautiful new installed so I didn't want to hide it so I am having it mounted inside the window & the walls are painted blue with 4" casing around the window & I looked everywhere for a blue honeycomb shade and O.Com was the only place that had one. I am quite anxious to see how it lookd installed. The new cellular shade are wonderful, no strings or worries for young children. I think they are the only way to go. They had said delivery would be 5-10 days and I received it in 4. Talk about good service! Their customer service is top notch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It will be installed tomorrowww, but it looks just great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks to be perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought