Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from NY, Ny,  Jun 19, 2013

They look great and were a fraction of the cost of the custom shades my sister bought. Operate exactly the same and are of the same quality. I have ordered another 5 shades for additional rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shades
 from Warwick, Rhode Island,  Jun 14, 2013

I ordered these shades for my living room. They were delivered very quickly; were easy to install; smooth and easy to operate; and a beautiful addition to the room. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Stony Point, NY,  Apr 23, 2013

These shades just add a little something special to my bedroom and my children's rooms. I replaced roman shades with cords for these for the safety of my children and love to open them and close them on their own. They were very easy to install and they look great. I highly recommend these shades to anyone looking for a cordless shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is light weight with easy installation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so quality
 from Newton, NJ,  Mar 24, 2013

I bought 6 of these shades to replace much more expensive, custom made shades that were 15 years old. Overall I was pleased with how they operated and looked. I used a shade on a window I rarely open/close and the mechanism stopped working. Since it was past the return time on Overstock, I'm out of luck. I need to buy another one so it will match with the others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1 shade stopped retracting after 4 pulls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality share - may need to re-size
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Feb 27, 2013

We purchased four shades. Two were right on the measurement. Two were listed at 34.5 in. but in fact they were 35 in. That half inch would not allow the shades to fit without altering the width.. We did research on the net and found some very good instructions on how to change the width of the shade. We followed the instructions and the shades came out perfect. Another tip, be sure to measure the inside of the window at the top, midway, and bottom, since windows may not be consistant and it could be a problem. The shades are an affordable investment to cover your windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was up to the standard in the description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to the description but the sizing was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it!
 from La Grange, KY,  Feb 15, 2013

I loved it. Easy to install, easy to use. I installed it in our master bed room . Although do not block the light complete, keep the privacy and nice light comes through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent shade!
 from PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I am a repeat buyer of these shades. They filter the light softly and keep the rooms warmer. I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't keep intense sun out
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

Expected a more opaque material. Too much direct sun shines thru. Perhaps should have gotten a darker color. Will never know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected a more opaque material. Too much direct sun shines thru.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shades
 from Brush, CO,  Jun 26, 2012

The shades fit perfectly and are great for my small kids rooms - not dangerous and very easy to use. They allow plenty of light in though- they are not room darkening shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these blinds!
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2012

Great blind for a really good price. They were easy to install and the color was a perfect match from what was shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color perfect. Fit perfect.
 from Madison, Al,  Mar 14, 2012

The only concern I have is that after I used the shade a few nights it will no longer go all the way up. It stops about half way up. This could be a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade is of great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, allowed me to select the size and color I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Southern Maryland,  Mar 11, 2012

Easy to put up and works very well. Purchased two for the familyroom and now am looking at getting four more. They work great to block the outside light from shining on the television and are extremely easy to lower and raise. Also easy to clean with the vacuum cleaner attachment as opposed to the mini blinds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless window shade
 from MD.,  Mar 7, 2012

The best shade I have ever seen. So easy to install. And even easier to operate. NO STRINGS, great for cat loves and young children. These are so great that I added them to all rooms. And than my mother saw them so I had to get her a few.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun out light in
 from Roseville, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

I was able to install with no problems, they are wonderful. Block out the sun and viewing from outside and let the light come in the room. They work really sweet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Record in delivery time
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 10, 2012

I had completely remodeled every bedroom and also had all of the millwork tore out and beautiful new installed so I didn't want to hide it so I am having it mounted inside the window & the walls are painted blue with 4" casing around the window & I looked everywhere for a blue honeycomb shade and O.Com was the only place that had one. I am quite anxious to see how it lookd installed. The new cellular shade are wonderful, no strings or worries for young children. I think they are the only way to go. They had said delivery would be 5-10 days and I received it in 4. Talk about good service! Their customer service is top notch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It will be installed tomorrowww, but it looks just great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks to be perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these shades!
 from Florida,  Feb 6, 2012

Loves these shades! I purchased them for one bathroom window and they look so great. It has been several years and they have held up very well. Then we we re-did the guest room and removed blinds with a cord. Small children in the house makes them dangerous due to dangling cords. These shades eliminate that problem completely! For a very reasonable price these shades will dress up a room. My windows are an odd dimension so being able to find just the right fit was important and for this price - well - just buy them - you won't regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Installs in minutes - instant clean to any room - perfect amount of light - easy to raise and lower.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have these on all my small windows
 from Oregon,  Jan 28, 2012

For the price, these are fine. I have them on all my small windows as a privacy filter before the drapes. I've had to send by some that were defective, but I've been using for a year or so now, and they've all stood up to daily use. They are fragile, so they will tear, if say, a kitty gets his nails caught.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Nov 10, 2011

I love these blinds. I was unsure what an "Uncorded" shade was, but I was pleasantly surprised! Love that it does not have a cord on the side to raise or lower the shade. Just have to pull it down or lift it up, was nicer than my Grabers, and much less expensive. I'll be buying more of these for sure. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades!
 from Barboursville, VA,  Sep 9, 2011

This is a great product. It does not block out all light by any means. It filters the light to give you privacy and take out the harshness of bright sunlight. A couple of things to note: be careful of ordering the correct size. They fit right into the window... it can't be even a smidgen too large or they won't work. Also, when you raise or lower them, they will hang crooked if you don't move the blind evenly. OCD? These might drive you crazy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched very closely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. I ordered five more for other windows!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly what was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from New York,  Sep 3, 2011

This was not the first time we'd purchased such a shade from Overstock, but it is the first review that I've done after the item had been put to the test of time. It did not meet that test with entirely flying colors. Although I would still recommend the item to a friend (for appearance, price, and generally satisfactory functionality), I'd do so with the proviso: the shade didn't stand up to anything less than the most gentle handling when being pulled down (as witness the fact that one of the shades now needs a replacement after only a few months).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought