Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great shades
 from Brush, CO,  Jun 26, 2012

The shades fit perfectly and are great for my small kids rooms - not dangerous and very easy to use. They allow plenty of light in though- they are not room darkening shades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these blinds!
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2012

Great blind for a really good price. They were easy to install and the color was a perfect match from what was shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color perfect. Fit perfect.
 from Madison, Al,  Mar 14, 2012

The only concern I have is that after I used the shade a few nights it will no longer go all the way up. It stops about half way up. This could be a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade is of great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, allowed me to select the size and color I wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Southern Maryland,  Mar 11, 2012

Easy to put up and works very well. Purchased two for the familyroom and now am looking at getting four more. They work great to block the outside light from shining on the television and are extremely easy to lower and raise. Also easy to clean with the vacuum cleaner attachment as opposed to the mini blinds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless window shade
 from MD.,  Mar 7, 2012

The best shade I have ever seen. So easy to install. And even easier to operate. NO STRINGS, great for cat loves and young children. These are so great that I added them to all rooms. And than my mother saw them so I had to get her a few.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun out light in
 from Roseville, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

I was able to install with no problems, they are wonderful. Block out the sun and viewing from outside and let the light come in the room. They work really sweet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Record in delivery time
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 10, 2012

I had completely remodeled every bedroom and also had all of the millwork tore out and beautiful new installed so I didn't want to hide it so I am having it mounted inside the window & the walls are painted blue with 4" casing around the window & I looked everywhere for a blue honeycomb shade and O.Com was the only place that had one. I am quite anxious to see how it lookd installed. The new cellular shade are wonderful, no strings or worries for young children. I think they are the only way to go. They had said delivery would be 5-10 days and I received it in 4. Talk about good service! Their customer service is top notch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It will be installed tomorrowww, but it looks just great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks to be perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these shades!
 from Florida,  Feb 6, 2012

Loves these shades! I purchased them for one bathroom window and they look so great. It has been several years and they have held up very well. Then we we re-did the guest room and removed blinds with a cord. Small children in the house makes them dangerous due to dangling cords. These shades eliminate that problem completely! For a very reasonable price these shades will dress up a room. My windows are an odd dimension so being able to find just the right fit was important and for this price - well - just buy them - you won't regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Installs in minutes - instant clean to any room - perfect amount of light - easy to raise and lower.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have these on all my small windows
 from Oregon,  Jan 28, 2012

For the price, these are fine. I have them on all my small windows as a privacy filter before the drapes. I've had to send by some that were defective, but I've been using for a year or so now, and they've all stood up to daily use. They are fragile, so they will tear, if say, a kitty gets his nails caught.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Nov 10, 2011

I love these blinds. I was unsure what an "Uncorded" shade was, but I was pleasantly surprised! Love that it does not have a cord on the side to raise or lower the shade. Just have to pull it down or lift it up, was nicer than my Grabers, and much less expensive. I'll be buying more of these for sure. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades!
 from Barboursville, VA,  Sep 9, 2011

This is a great product. It does not block out all light by any means. It filters the light to give you privacy and take out the harshness of bright sunlight. A couple of things to note: be careful of ordering the correct size. They fit right into the window... it can't be even a smidgen too large or they won't work. Also, when you raise or lower them, they will hang crooked if you don't move the blind evenly. OCD? These might drive you crazy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched very closely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. I ordered five more for other windows!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly what was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from New York,  Sep 3, 2011

This was not the first time we'd purchased such a shade from Overstock, but it is the first review that I've done after the item had been put to the test of time. It did not meet that test with entirely flying colors. Although I would still recommend the item to a friend (for appearance, price, and generally satisfactory functionality), I'd do so with the proviso: the shade didn't stand up to anything less than the most gentle handling when being pulled down (as witness the fact that one of the shades now needs a replacement after only a few months).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Pottstown, PA,  Aug 2, 2011

I bought this product for my bathroom window. I am happy with it and it looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is more brown than linen but brown was what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality looks good, I am pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good look
 from Geneseo, Il.,  Jul 27, 2011

Just what I was looking for, a clean unclutered look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rescind previous review
 from MD,  Jul 27, 2011

I rescind my previous review regarding missing hardware. The hardware was present, just difficult to locate. The shades are great, Overstock provides great service. I will definitely order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved the look and quality of these blinds, I put two in my toyhauler RV, the one side that was parked with direct sunlight hitting it is destroyed. The support frame/rail has warped down 4 to 5 inches in places and fabric is coming apart. I know they were not intended for RV use but it is possible to run into same problem on a house window if get too hot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. built well, doesn't hold up to direct sunlight heat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Honeycomb Shades
 from Cedar Knolls, NJ,  Jul 22, 2011

We ordered 3 of these shades for our livingroom. The order arrived quickly. We were a little diaapointed in the color. We ordered ivory, and it too yellow. Not enough that we hate them, but wish they were more like pictured. They were SUPER easy to install. I'm a 5'4" small female and installed the shades by myself in 15 min. :-) Over all we are have with the shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit off. we ordered ivory, and it was a little yellow. not as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb cordless blinds
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 6, 2011

I am so "hooked" on these blinds. I have ordered them for my whole house and now I am ordering them for my Mother's house. She is 91 and these are so easy for her to put up and down and very easy for me to install for her. I am now working on the rest of my family because they are so very safe without the cords for all the little ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great when you compare to other stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atractive, and practicle
 from Tucson AZ,  Jun 11, 2011

Really nice combination of soft light filtering, good insulation and a wonderful raise and lower mechanism. I though these were the cat's PJs when I got them. Now the local big box stores sell identical products for less so that is where I shop for these

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades are great.
 from Georgetown,DE,  May 24, 2011

Perfect fit, great value for the money, have a custom look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top