Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Jersey,  Oct 5, 2010

I bought these based on previous reviews.. which were favorable. I purchased 9 blinds total.. Over half of them are now broken.. and were broken in shortly over a month. When the first one broke, I contacted Overstock, and there was such a hassle trying to get any compensation for the first one, I didnt even try with the other 4 that have broken. The quality of these is pathetic. Save your money and purchase a better product somewhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shades
 from Hartford, CT,  Mar 3, 2010

These shades are fantastic. They are crisp, clean and afford privacy while allowing light into the room. Very easy to install as well. Really simple to operate. I ordered them for several rooms and am very satisfied. I would caution that the ivory shade is not so much an off-white, but much more yellow than in the picture. Delivered in great condition, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great (for a while)
 from Maryland,  Sep 19, 2011

we bought three of these. Very easy to install and was very pleased with the appearance for the price. Had planned to order more for other rooms, however, within a few months of purchase, one shade has broken. If the other two stay intact, the overall purchase would still be worth the $, compared to custom-made shades. only time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. broke within one year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Nice, but Break
 from NJ,  Jul 18, 2011

These blinds look great. I bought one for every window in my house. The first time one of them broke, overstock sent me a new one (I had to mail back the broken one, which was annoying). Now two more just broke. They are not well made and I would not recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will buy more
 from abington, PA,  Nov 18, 2010

I bought 2 of these shades for our master bedroom. They are wonderful! So easy to pull down and up. Gives a great clean look to any room. I liked them so much I ordered 1 more for our son's room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied thus far, good buy for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 17, 2011

We've had these shades in place for about a month and are very satisfied with them thus far. They look attractive, are easy to use, and have improved the look of the rooms. My husband - not the most handy of people - installed them very quickly with only a minor hiccup (one set of shades wouldn't stay raised until they were taken down and reinstalled). My one caution for anyone moving from plastic blinds to these shades is that they let in a lot more light than you may be expecting. That's great for the daytime when they significantly brighten a room while still affording privacy, but not so great for sleeping at nighttime when a neighbor's security lights illuminate your bedroom. If you're someone who must sleep in total darkness, it's worth paying a little more for blackout shades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds with clean lines
 from ny, ny,  Nov 1, 2011

these blinds are great for privacy. given there are many size choices, you can install them inside the window frame, which makes for a professional and clean look. as mentioned, privacy is great, but note that they are binary in that either down or up - unlike blinds where you can variably obscure light/view of outside. I put up 17 of these on the first floor of my house, I was so happy with them. high quality and worth it for the price. however, in some cases, i wish i had put up blinds so that i had more choice/control over how much view of the outside I want. good purchase though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cream color presented accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Colorado,  Jun 15, 2011

I have purchased several of these shades and I am very pleased, particularly with the cordless feature. They operate with an easy fingertip up/down touch. I'll mention one issue that I don't think many will have - the shade in my south-facing window (full Colorado sun) began to come apart at the pleats after 3-4 years, but at $xx for the 48" size I didn't mind simply replacing it. By the way - the taupe appears darker in the online swatches than it is - it is an excellent medium, neutral taupe/putty color for most decors. Overall - an excellent buy. No oe will guess you got them for this low price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not quite
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overjoyedone
 from Maryland,  Jun 14, 2011

The cellular shade are perfect for a one-window room. I M enjoying them and there is not a lot of housekeeping to keep them clean. Great! :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory- Beware
 from Albany NY,  Feb 21, 2011

I had ordered these in 27inch & I rec'd 31 inch, to avoid the hassle of returning them, we mounted them out the outside of the window- they were an easy mount & work great. My only complaint is with the color- IVORY is really YELLOW. They have no off white/tan hue, they are more of a light yellow. Had I of know this I would of gotten the white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 19, 2010

High quality and best price. Order them one day and they're at your doorstep in two days. Sometimes even one day. Extremely easy to install. I have them throughout my house. At first I put them in an out of the way room where I just wanted a quick, inexpensive fix for the windows. When I saw how well made they were and how easy they are to install, along with their ease of operation, I have been putting them on all the windows in my home. Nice thing about them, when you raise them up they're practically invisible. Another wonderful product from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Leadville Colorado,  May 7, 2010

We love these blinds. We bought the gold color and it is very nice and warm yet dark enough to keep out some light and keep my babies sleeping in to 7am. They keep out the cold air too. Cordless is great we will never buy a corded blind ever again. Our windows were framed with thick wood and we knew we were going to have issues buying the right size with out special ordering (about $90/window). We took our chance with these and they were 1/3 inch too big. My husband took them out to the garage and cut the end with a chop saw and they cut perfectly (they come with removable plastic end caps that go back on after they cut). We put these in our six upstairs windows and cant wait to buy more for our downstairs. LOVE THEM and perfect price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade/blind
 from MD.,  Dec 23, 2009

I could not be more pleased. The ease of installing took minutes for each window. My mother saw them at my house and loved them so of course I had to buy her some and install them for The Holidays. They dress up the room without taking over the highlight. Perfect for us. Only negative was the color was a little different then the picture. They move up and down with quiet ease. No strings are great for me because of my cats and great for Mom with her joint problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 12, 2009

These window shades are perfect. They are easy to install, go up and down smoothly, and look terrific. I am very pleased with my purchase of seven shades. There are many widow sizes available and I was able to find sizes that fit my strange sized windows.. I had custom blinds the same color made with more features for the living/diningromm areas and they were not finished nearly as well as the ones from Overstock. They look great cost a fraction of what I paid for less windows. The quality was better from Overstock. I saved a bunch and would buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice appearance
 from NJ,  Dec 6, 2009

Shades look very nice in my living room accompanied with drapes. The quality is good and the installation was easy. I saw the same shades in Bed Bath and Beyond for about the same price but I saved on the tax with overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Cellular Shade
 from New York NY,  Jun 3, 2009

I was very impressed with the quality of the shade. The frame material is quite beefy and should keep it's shape without bowing or distorting. The shade material is very classy-looking and gives very good privacy. The mechanism works very smoothly and quietly. I'm ordering more for my other windows!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Columbia SC,  Mar 19, 2009

Easy to hang and looks clean and crisp. Needed for 2 dark bedrooms for privacy and light. These do the trick. My rooms are now sunshine bright and look repainted. The cordless is the way to go even without children. Worth the extra few dollars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't mess with the old roller shade any more.
 from central fla,  Mar 10, 2013

We have installed these on our french windows. they collapse up out of the way and pull down when the sun is to much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blinds made my room look great
 from Wildwood FL,  Jan 1, 2013

The blinds arrived on time. They were very easy to intall and look great. Just as described on site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from nj,  Nov 9, 2012

I was so happy to find cordless shade. Price is so reasonable, and quality is very good too. It keeps the sun light out, yet still keep the room bright. I like it so much that I change all my house window's shades to this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top