Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT Shades ...
 May 15, 2012

and I've had them for over a year now! I don't pull them up and down too, too often ... but they are all still working perfectly. Pretty easy to install and they look great! I have had many compliments on them and I still cannot believe the price I paid for them. Looks and operates just like the much, much more expensive ones. Do NOT hestitate in ordering if these would work well for your home. FABULOUS qualtity!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to break
 from NJ,  Apr 4, 2012

I bought 10 of those. In 6 months, two are broken. The cordless mechanism stopped working.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Honeycomb Shades
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Mar 9, 2012

Excellent value for money. The blue color is a gorgeous powder blue and looks really good. Installation was pretty simple. One shade snapped in better than the other, but after a month they are both still up and operating perfectly. Glad I bought them. Thinking about buying some more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really good - love the color. Ordered two in the blue and they are gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description, although I wish there was just one item description that included all the different sizes. Most of the descriptions included the size in the title, except for the one size I needed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Silver Spring, Maryland,  Jan 25, 2012

This is a very nice product. I have bought them for four rooms. When my electrician saw them he couldn't believe the quality for the price and ordered them for this home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from long island ny,  Jan 6, 2012

I am very happy with this product. Its really made a differance in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as discribed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate/
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordless window shade
 from VA,  Jan 6, 2012

Good product. Took just a little bit to figure out installation. Overal l we would use again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good. Only used a few weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

I love my new blinds. They fit perfect and are very easy to open and close. I love them so much, I ordered another set for my family room doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install and Great Looking.
 from RI,  Dec 25, 2011

These shades are beautiful and extremely easy to install. Ordered 3 first, love them. And now, four more...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from PA,  Oct 18, 2011

Purchased for my granddaughter's playroom. Very nice appearance. I like the fact they are cordless, as she is small and I would have worried about cords.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to example
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Central Florida,  Aug 16, 2011

Used it in bathroom, filters light nicely. Insulates well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, perfect fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Chicago IL,  Jul 2, 2011

These blinds are very nice quality, easy up and down. Really wanted the cordless, but I didn't think about the fact that the top of my windows are high, which makes it difficult for me to open and close them (just something to think about) I still really liked them I got the Linen color it is very nice and would match almost any room. I originally ordeedr for one window and have since bought them for 2 more windows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are good.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2011

These worked and fit the windows perfectly. Cords pose a hazard and these fit the bill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to install
 from Arlington, VA,  May 23, 2011

We ordered 1 blind first to see how it looked and if we liked it. They turned out great, so we ordered 2 more! These are the easiest blinds I have ever installed and i love how there are no cords. If you are looking for blackout blinds these are not for you. Burt a s colorful blind that will shade you and give you privacy they are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Awesome product love these shades. I guess my only issue is finding the size of the shades when ordering them. It's quite difficult to figure the different sizes by the way the item descriptions are written. You guys must sell a bunch of these-its a great product-fix your sizing descriptions to make it easier for the buyers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Honeycomb Shades
 from Newburgh, NY,  Nov 18, 2010

I purchased these in early summer and they still are workiing very well. They are very east to install and they look great in my livingroom too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but somewhat inconsistent
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 7, 2010

I purchased this blind to replace an identical one that I had purchased about 7 months ago, when I had installed these blinds throughout my house. I was very happy with the ease of DIY installation, the appearance, and the functionality. In the original installation, one blind had arrived with a broken internal cord--impossible for this DIY-er to repair--and Overstock replaced it immediately (thanks, Overstock Customer Service!). Recently a 2nd cord broke, and this purchase replaced the 2nd broken blind. None of the other blinds have had any problems, and overall I'm very satisfied with the product. Given the high price of custom-ordered honeycomb blinds, I'm still way ahead even with the cost of replacing one from time to time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from NYC,  Aug 30, 2010

Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for and at a price that can't be matched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad investment
 from va. beach, va.,  Jul 10, 2010

I bought 8 shades in all and so far have had serious performance issues with 3 shades. On first use, the shades in question showed an obvious production defect. They arrived with the interior cords fashioned in such a poor manner that one side became unattached at first use. I have gotten replacements for these from Overstock with no problem at all. My only concern is that, if these shades do this in the future, I have been told that no more returns will be aurthorized. I have to wonder if these shades were overstock or factory rejects at this point. My daughter purchased the same shades from a store here and paid ten dollars less and none of hers have broken. As a result of this shoddy workmanship, my only recourse is not to move the shades unless I absolutely have to and start putting money aside to purchase future replacements at the store my daughter got her shades from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honey of a Deal!
 from WA State,  Jul 6, 2010

This product exceeded my expectations. These lovely shades filter light and pull up and down with ease free from the tangling cords. Thanks again, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHADES!
 from DOVER, DE,  May 25, 2010

These shades/blinds are so fantastic and the price can't be beat. NO STRINGS- what a great feature- the windows look "cleaner" and the style is modern and its in with any style of decorating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought