Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overjoyedone
 from Maryland,  Jun 14, 2011

The cellular shade are perfect for a one-window room. I M enjoying them and there is not a lot of housekeeping to keep them clean. Great! :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to install
 from Arlington, VA,  May 23, 2011

We ordered 1 blind first to see how it looked and if we liked it. They turned out great, so we ordered 2 more! These are the easiest blinds I have ever installed and i love how there are no cords. If you are looking for blackout blinds these are not for you. Burt a s colorful blind that will shade you and give you privacy they are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory- Beware
 from Albany NY,  Feb 21, 2011

I had ordered these in 27inch & I rec'd 31 inch, to avoid the hassle of returning them, we mounted them out the outside of the window- they were an easy mount & work great. My only complaint is with the color- IVORY is really YELLOW. They have no off white/tan hue, they are more of a light yellow. Had I of know this I would of gotten the white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Awesome product love these shades. I guess my only issue is finding the size of the shades when ordering them. It's quite difficult to figure the different sizes by the way the item descriptions are written. You guys must sell a bunch of these-its a great product-fix your sizing descriptions to make it easier for the buyers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Honeycomb Shades
 from Newburgh, NY,  Nov 18, 2010

I purchased these in early summer and they still are workiing very well. They are very east to install and they look great in my livingroom too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will buy more
 from abington, PA,  Nov 18, 2010

I bought 2 of these shades for our master bedroom. They are wonderful! So easy to pull down and up. Gives a great clean look to any room. I liked them so much I ordered 1 more for our son's room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 19, 2010

High quality and best price. Order them one day and they're at your doorstep in two days. Sometimes even one day. Extremely easy to install. I have them throughout my house. At first I put them in an out of the way room where I just wanted a quick, inexpensive fix for the windows. When I saw how well made they were and how easy they are to install, along with their ease of operation, I have been putting them on all the windows in my home. Nice thing about them, when you raise them up they're practically invisible. Another wonderful product from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but somewhat inconsistent
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 7, 2010

I purchased this blind to replace an identical one that I had purchased about 7 months ago, when I had installed these blinds throughout my house. I was very happy with the ease of DIY installation, the appearance, and the functionality. In the original installation, one blind had arrived with a broken internal cord--impossible for this DIY-er to repair--and Overstock replaced it immediately (thanks, Overstock Customer Service!). Recently a 2nd cord broke, and this purchase replaced the 2nd broken blind. None of the other blinds have had any problems, and overall I'm very satisfied with the product. Given the high price of custom-ordered honeycomb blinds, I'm still way ahead even with the cost of replacing one from time to time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Jersey,  Oct 5, 2010

I bought these based on previous reviews.. which were favorable. I purchased 9 blinds total.. Over half of them are now broken.. and were broken in shortly over a month. When the first one broke, I contacted Overstock, and there was such a hassle trying to get any compensation for the first one, I didnt even try with the other 4 that have broken. The quality of these is pathetic. Save your money and purchase a better product somewhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from NYC,  Aug 30, 2010

Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for and at a price that can't be matched.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad investment
 from va. beach, va.,  Jul 10, 2010

I bought 8 shades in all and so far have had serious performance issues with 3 shades. On first use, the shades in question showed an obvious production defect. They arrived with the interior cords fashioned in such a poor manner that one side became unattached at first use. I have gotten replacements for these from Overstock with no problem at all. My only concern is that, if these shades do this in the future, I have been told that no more returns will be aurthorized. I have to wonder if these shades were overstock or factory rejects at this point. My daughter purchased the same shades from a store here and paid ten dollars less and none of hers have broken. As a result of this shoddy workmanship, my only recourse is not to move the shades unless I absolutely have to and start putting money aside to purchase future replacements at the store my daughter got her shades from.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honey of a Deal!
 from WA State,  Jul 6, 2010

This product exceeded my expectations. These lovely shades filter light and pull up and down with ease free from the tangling cords. Thanks again, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHADES!
 from DOVER, DE,  May 25, 2010

These shades/blinds are so fantastic and the price can't be beat. NO STRINGS- what a great feature- the windows look "cleaner" and the style is modern and its in with any style of decorating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Madison, CT,  May 13, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these shades, not only because they are beautiful.....but for a totally NON handy person like me, they were a snap to install....so easy it scared me. Two shades installed in about 30 minutes. I love them so much, I ordered two more for my other bedroom!!!! Kudos!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Leadville Colorado,  May 7, 2010

We love these blinds. We bought the gold color and it is very nice and warm yet dark enough to keep out some light and keep my babies sleeping in to 7am. They keep out the cold air too. Cordless is great we will never buy a corded blind ever again. Our windows were framed with thick wood and we knew we were going to have issues buying the right size with out special ordering (about $90/window). We took our chance with these and they were 1/3 inch too big. My husband took them out to the garage and cut the end with a chop saw and they cut perfectly (they come with removable plastic end caps that go back on after they cut). We put these in our six upstairs windows and cant wait to buy more for our downstairs. LOVE THEM and perfect price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade
 from PA,  Apr 28, 2010

This is a wonderful shade, especially for the price. Good quality. Easy to install. In another room of my home I paid way too much for custom shades that I don't like nearly as much as this shade!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from Thornwood, NY,  Apr 20, 2010

I had a quote for honeycomb blinds from 2 retail stores and they were more than double the price on Overstock! They are great quality and Overstock had the perfect size (31in wide)! Easy to installed and easy to use! I'll buy 2 more for my other guest bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds!
 from GA Gal,  Apr 13, 2010

I purchased 4 blindes for my game room. They arrived in excellent condition, easy to install and look great. I have custom blinds by Bali in several rooms and must say that the quality of these blinds exceed that of the custom high priced ones. Just purchased 4 more blinds - their great and well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 25, 2010

I ordered the blue shade. It was delivered promptly, installed in less than 10 minutes, and works like a charm! the color is rich without being "glaring." I will be buying more in different colors soon for other rooms in the house!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Atlanta,  Mar 12, 2010

These shades look good, and block the light as they should. I like the cordless movement, and they adjust smoothly. Good privacy shades, but not meant to be total light blocking. Good purchase at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top