Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 24, 2013

These shades went up pretty easily, took a bit of modification tot eh clips for our shallow replacement window openings, but look good and move up and down really easily, even at the wide 70" size. They let a lot of light in in white, so don't darken a room well, but that wasn't necessary in our case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as described
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 4, 2012

Shades arrived promptly and without damage. Very easy installation. Happy with this product. Although color was not as expected, will make it work by adding window treatment that compliments this color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more like parchment (yellowish) color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these blinds!
 from michigan,  Jan 12, 2012

I love these blinds. We have several in our house of all sizes, which has several south facing windows. I love the ease in which they are to pull open and close, and the fact there are not any cords for our son to grab on too. They are great for privacy, and the filtered light that comes through is very nice in our cold climate. Of the 12 or so blinds we bought, 1 came broken. We were in midst of building our house and I hadn't noticed the broken on until long after the 30 day return policy had expired. Overstock still let us return the blind and even sent us one before we had returned the other. The customer service cannot be beat!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 from St. Paul, MN,  Nov 21, 2011

I'm very happy with these blinds. They are in a window in a split level basement and even when down seem to make the room brighter when the sun shines through and provide some insulation. Haven't had a problem with them lowering or raising. Just glad not to have a cord to deal with. Overall very hapy with the price and the quality of these blinds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade came damaged
 from waterbury, ct.,  Oct 26, 2011

I recieved the shade and it was damaged. I emailed o.com and they immediately sent me a new one. It looks perfect and easy to put up. Very happy thanks again overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This shade came damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise
 from Southern California,  Oct 13, 2011

This shade was easy to install, is easy to operate with a single plastic tab that snaps into place on the metal frame at the bottom of the shade - no messy strings! We were concerned due to the size of the shade if it would operate effectively, but, it is awesome. We purchased 2 of these to replace metal mini blinds for my daughters apartment (yes, we will be switching them back at the end of her lease), but, for privacy and energy efficiency and overall look these are superior to what had been there. Soft lighting comes through, definitely not a black out shade, but, it is exactly what we were looking for. Another great buy from O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Shades!
 from Crown Point, IN,  Sep 19, 2011

We need shades for my kids' bedroom. They are easy to use and look great inside the windows. I saved good amount of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality and a awesome price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description on product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent deal :-)
 from Oregon,  Feb 8, 2011

Great shade that would be easily double the price elsewhere-- couldn't even get a better deal on ***** this time! For a new product that arrived in perfect condition and was easy to install, what a deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Wyoming,  Sep 16, 2010

I ordered the blind for my master bedroom window, and we love it! Very fast shipping, easy to install and is lovely. It blocks out light, yet not a black out. It's very elligant looking for a blind! I am about to purchase them for the rest of the bedrooms and would recomend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice deal!
 from Outside Baltimore, MD,  Aug 6, 2010

This window treatment had to meet three criteria: 1. clean appearance that was not cheap looking, 2. easy installation, and 3. a price that was economical. Score on all three. Please note that shades are available in virtually all widths, but the length is a standard 64". I bought 5 shades of varying width - all fit very well and were exceptionally easy to install. The cordless design functions well, although one must treat the shade very gently and be sure to raise and lower slowly. The translucency is just right, allowing a nice diffused light while ensuring privacy.I really have no complaints about this product, and would not hesitate to order it again. Remember that this is obviously a large residential/commercial overstock - that's why there are only two colors in the majority of the sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two of these shades for the oversized windows on my three-season porch. They both arrived quickly and in good condition. I installed them myself with a cordless drill and screwdriver. The shades give privacy while allowing light, which is what I was looking for. The price was fantastic for a cordless shade of this quality. If you only need a white or off-white NON-blackout shade, I highly recommend these shades. There is a large selection of bigger sizes to choose from at overstock.com, which saves the expense of getting a custom shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Faux Wood 68-inch Blinds
Sale $79.19
Was $87.99
(1)
Ridgedale Woven Blackout 63-inch Tie-up Shade
Sale $19.79
Was $21.99
Compare $33.24
Save 40%
(9)
Back to top