Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from central Michigan,  Oct 1, 2009

I purchased these blinds for my master bedroom, which has an extreme western exposure. Since I live in Michigan, I have to guard against the heat in the summer, and the cold in the winter from the windows. I purchased the linen color for my sage green bedroom with white moulding. The color looks fantastic againt the earthy green walls. If I had to describe them, they look like beautiful old-fashioned linen writing paper. Not only are they beatiful, they decreased the heat coming through the bedroom windows so much that my air-conditioning bill went down about 20 dollars a month. Great blinds!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Florida,  Oct 1, 2009

Great product for the price. The cordless option was a must for us, as this is being used in our baby's room. We ordered the white one, as it wasn't clear if the colored ones had all the options available in the white and ivory (the honeycomb feature). The white does not offer as much light-diffusing ability as a darker one might. And the material is not as thick as I would like. But I am pleased with the product and plan on purchasing more for other windows in the house. Compared to the prices at the big home improvement stores, this is quite the bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
honeycomb cellular shade
 from North Florida,  Sep 20, 2009

I am completely satisfied with my shades. They arrived quickly and were easy to install. Thanks to a previious review, I knew that the color I ordered would be slightly different from the picture. The actual color was just what I needed. The overall look of the shades is one of quality. They let in light, but remove glare....which is just what I had hoped for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from CA,  Sep 5, 2009

Hi,Got this shade after I read the comments. A very good price for sure. Easy to assemble. May be a bit delicate if you need to open and shut it very often...we do it once or twice a day. Is holding up as of now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Window Shade
 from Royersford, PA,  Aug 7, 2009

Bought 2 in blue for my sons room - we both really like the color. Not too light or too dark. They were easy enough to install - I did an inside window mount and these fit like a glove. Just make note of the location of the 'internal workings' before you decide on a mounting screw location. I picked the worst spot but still was able to get them up. Predrill the holes or screws may strip. I like the 'handle' for putting the shade up and down. Years ago I purchased a cordless shade (not from OS) which didn't have a handle and it broke in about a year (so irritated!). I think these will last a long time... may just buy some more for the room next door.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cellular shades
 from Idaho,  Aug 5, 2009

I bought two of these cellular shades for a bow window and was so pleased with the quality, I promptly ordered one more for a kitchen window. They help insulate the windows, let light through and are neutral so they "go" with any decor. I certainly would recommend them for any setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Price
 from Avondale, Arizona,  Aug 5, 2009

The blinds came quickly and the installation was amazingly simple. They look really good and my only "complaint" if you want to call it that is that the ivory is a little darker than I'd envisioned. It's more of a beige than an off-white or ivory color but overall not bad. For the price they're a great buy. Depending on the application I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

High quality - great color. Provides light but blocks intense afternoon sun. I plan to order three more pair. I'd have twice the price via a special order in my local home improvement store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They really were easy to install!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 20, 2009

The best part about these blinds was how easy they were to install. I wish the brackets were all metal instead of plastic, but otherwise the workmanship and color were fine. For the price, they certainly fulfilled my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent shades!!!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 18, 2009

I've been looking for quality, inexpensive insulating shades for over a year to replace old broken mini-blinds in our play/workout room. These cellular shades fit the bill perfectly. They arrived quickly and were easy to put up. The quality is the same as other shades I've looked at that were up to 5 times the price!! I also like the no cord feature - they raise and lower with ease. All 7 of them fit perfectly and let in enough light to use the room without turning on the overhead lights in the daytime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shades
 Jul 17, 2009

Shades look great - they fit the window exactly. They were at my front door 2 days after ordering! We had one problem - the clips are designed for a window with one inch depth of space to screw into the frame. Due to replacement windows, we only had 1/2 inch and since the predrilled holes for the screws were in the middle, we would have been securing the clip to air. We were able to drill an additional hole in the clips and hang and reuse them. They look great and we are completely satisfied. The only thing I would use caution on is measuring the depth of your window if you don't want to modify the clips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Shades
 from Minnesota,  Jul 15, 2009

After looking for quality, affordable honeycomb window shades for more than a year I have finally found them! These shades are very well made of top end materials, are sturdy and very attractive and at great price! I had no problems installing them myself. They work well for both an inside mount or wall mount. I now have them in every bedroom and plan to buy these for every window in my home. If honeycomb shades are what you want, you won't be disappointed with these shades!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 from Northern California,  Jul 10, 2009

Installation instructions are clear and concise making the install super easy. Everything works smoothly, correctly. Wonderful appearance. They lift and draw down with no hangups. I'd like these on every window I want to have light and privacy. Since they are new to me, I can not comment on longevity performance. A+ No hesitation on recommendation. Quality product for price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful shades!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2009

I ordered 2 shades based on the reviews and I have to agree that they're great!!! My husband had an easy time installing and they look fabulous yet very functional. I love that it is so easy to pull up and down with a little motion of finger and there's nothing to pull at like a string. Looks sharp and let's enough light in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cellular blinds
 from Kennewick, WA,  Jul 1, 2009

I purchased only two and later purchased another 5. Took literally minutes to install. They have certainly helped to keep the two rooms I put them into much cooler. I would have liked to be able to get more in different sizes for the entire house but they're not available in all sizes and all colors. That was a disappointment. I highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Davis, CA,  Jun 18, 2009

great product, esp. for the money; easy to install; look nice; they make a big difference keeping the hot afternoon sun out; Overstock always has excellent service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue bind
 from orlando,FL,  Jun 2, 2009

wish it was a little more light filtering but on the whole a good buy. it is nice looking, nice color, and good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Phoenix,  May 27, 2009

So happy with this purchase, great price! Definately block the sunshine! We are living in Sun vally! Easy to install. However, if you plan to install in outside, remeber to order at least 4 inch wider than your fram!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHADES
 from NJ,  Apr 24, 2009

These shades are a bang for the buck! I bought 3 (ivory) for a room that is pelted by the sun even with multiple sheers on the windows. Shades are light filtering and does make the room look darker. Hope this will help save on air conditioning as the room gets very hot in the summer. I am going to purchase 3 more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Honeycomb Cellular Window Shade
 from West Lafayette, IN,  Apr 11, 2009

These shades look great, are easy to install, operate easily, and are a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top