Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from North Carolina,  Aug 20, 2010

I really like this product. It is sleek and modern looking as a window covering but it also ensures completer privacy and works very well (in blue) to darken the room sufficient for sleeping comfortably. You can buy this product in stores but not with the color selection or even near the same price..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Window Shades
 from Florida,  Aug 8, 2010

At first I ordered two of these shades and we loved them. Easy to install (takes only a few minutes) and they are everything I expected them to be. They filter the light, look good, fit perfectly and are easy to pull down and move up. So I ordered 3 more and now all my windows have these cordless shades. The ivory color I ordered turned out to be a littel more ecru, but that's even better. These shades cost much more in stores. Therefore, once again, I am happy with my purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real good
 from Franklin Twp, New Jersey,  Aug 5, 2010

I purchased three Cordless Honeycomb Cellular Window Shades (35 in. x 64 in.) , they look real good! The installation is easy. I especially like its pull down or lift the shade on the plastic tab on the bottom runner and the shade's internal mechanism allows the shade to remain in any position. The price is cheaper compare with other stores. The shipping is very fast, and just charged me $1 S&H fee in whole package. I defiantly will come back to overstock.com for shopping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade
 from Hillsboro, MO,  Aug 4, 2010

very easy to install and filters alot of light.....liked it so much, that I ordered 2 more shades for other windows

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleated blinds
 from Ohio,  Jul 28, 2010

I am very satisfied with the blinds.They were very easy to install,work very well,and do a good job-letting the light in but keeping the heat of the sun out. I expect them to help keep the cold out in winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds!
 from Massena, NY,  Jul 19, 2010

Quick and easy to install. Good price. Very smooth and easy up & down motion. Overall high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Entirely Satisfied
 from New York,  Jul 13, 2010

These shades were purchased for our four bedroom windows. Their appearance and functionality are excellent: clean-lined and very easily adjusted upward or downward. They're also not flimsy. We have only two reservations: they allow in a bit too much light AND, given the limited choices in widths, we were obliged to buy shades that were slightly too wide, cutting them to fit with a power saw (a process that they survived very well).- We are very pleased with the value that we received at such a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it!
 Jul 6, 2010

what a great deal i got on this shade!!! it's fabulous and functional...what more could you want. the installation was a cinch and moving the shade up and down is as smooth as a ride in an old-style cadillac. i would recommend this shade to anyone who wanted to block the sun, but allow light in their room, and add some lovely pleated texture as well to their window treatment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
honeycomb shade
 Jul 6, 2010

The fit perfert, color is fine and they block out the sun. I am pleased with my purchased. They are not "blackout" they let a lot of light into the room, wish they were, but price was GREAT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blinds
 from VA & NC,  Jun 30, 2010

These were nice blinds and relatively easy to install. But, they came with a major store brand price tag on them that was exactly what I paid for them on Overstock. So, the other store sells them for the same amount, but you pay more for shipping elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!
 from Poland, Ohio,  Jun 29, 2010

Just love these window treatments. Easy to install, and you can raise/lower with the touch of a finger. Filters light while providing a nice glow to the room. Got the gold and it isn't really a harsh gold but a nice mellow pale gold that goes well with beige/tan walls. I ordered four more for our family room and can't wait to put them up as well. Only wish they had them in the "linen" color - that would have been perfection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!!!
 from Delaware,  Jun 12, 2010

I needed five shades and a well known store near me, had a 70% off sale. I would still have had to pay over $900.00. I paid less than $200.00 from Overstock. They were easy to install (I'm not that handy.) They look good (No, they are not that famous brand that costs 2 zillion dollars. I have some of those in other rooms). I am very happy with these shades. I'm impressed! Thanks, Overstock! I saved more than $700.00!!!!! Now I can go shopping on Overstock.com with the money I saved!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cellular shade
 from NJ,  Jun 1, 2010

I bought four first. After using, I felt the products are good look, good quality and low price (compare with other stores). Then I ordered another seven.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Shades
 from Virginia,  May 29, 2010

Love them! Easy to install and use. No problems. Only had an inch and 1/4 on window (inside) frame to install and my husband put in a tiny wedge for support. But nothing anyone couldn't do with about 1 min each added for cutting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Summerville,SC,  May 12, 2010

Everything came on time; I love my new cordless blinds! Overstock was very helpful when I had the wrong size , transactions were quick and efficient.. One slight problem, I can;t stop pulling my blinds up an down- because they are sooo smooth!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from NY,  Apr 9, 2010

item was shipped in a timely fashion and well packaged. Excellent product, easy install and a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Ossining, NY,  Mar 14, 2010

I never find myself writing reviews, but I have say that I'm very impressed with these blinds. I bought them for my bedroom and then purchased them in my nursery and then my entire downstairs family and dining room. They are inexpesive and great looking. They really are nice looking blinds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Window Shades
 from Bakersfield CA,  Mar 10, 2010

Love these shades!! I initially bought 2 only for master bedroom windows. They were so easy to install and look so great that I bought 7 more for all the bedroom windows! I love the fact that there are no cords to tangle - these shades easily move up and down by pushing the plastic handle on the bottom. The size was perfect for all those 35" windows and the honeycomb feature helps to keep the heat/cold in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we have purchased a number of these blinds for all over the house at this point. They are easy to install adn great to use. I had one blind that was delivered with a string broken and Overstock was great about the return (using the online chat function -- very nice) Highly recommend. NOTE, the brackets mount on the window (perpendicular to the window) and then the blinds clip in and hang in front nicely. I mention this because the first windows we used them on had wood frames so installation was easy. the second set were metal frames and we ended up getting sheet metal screws from the local hardware store instead of the screws in the package to ensure they held up

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Privacy at a low price
 from Yankee in the country,  Dec 9, 2009

We chose the color blue. It is a color that best resembles the day and night sky. We are very impressed with these blinds as they block the happenings inside at night and are pretty if left down during the day. They are cordless and easily are put up and pulled down with a light pull or push up in the middle of the shade. Great quality and highly recommended in any color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top