Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GOOD BLINDS
 Feb 1, 2011

They are beautiful and fit right in with the decor of my house. They glide up nicely but tug a bit pulling back down but I can live with this. I noticed that one of the reviewers made a comment that they are not like the "high end" blinds. Well, of course not, those "high end" blinds are 10x + more the price you are paying here, so I would hope there is some difference. But overall, the look, feel and purpose serves me well. I owned the "High End" blinds before, and though they were great to have, there is no way I was going to invest that much money in "Blinds". For the price of one "high end" blind, I can probably cover 10 windows buying these....do the math. In the end, the effect is the same. These blinds filter light, give you privacy when they're down, they insulate since they are honey combed and have no cords so it is a really clean look when its up and much safer if you have kids. Just make sure you attach it correctly. Don't put the clips right on top of the pulley string. One notation, these blinds, because of the weight and material of the blind—the honey combs will get a bit stretched. It won't be as fluffy as when you first have them installed but it will still look like honey combs. I believe that this is one of the differences between these and the "high end" blinds. Just remember, you get what you pay for. I think they are well worth the price charged here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Jan 15, 2013

good quality product, ordering was easy, and was delivered as promised

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. escellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a steal!
 from Appleton, WI,  Nov 9, 2012

I have an older home with 60" wide slider windows with an inside mount depth of 1 inch. After searching for a year for the perfect window treatment, I decided to try these. They were so easy to install and look fabulous. I have already noticed the thermal quality-the light comes through, the cold draft trapped by the cells. My husband and I are considering placing these in all windows of our home. Thank you Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Allentown, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

It is a great product for the money, very good quality. I have gotten many compliments on it already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Honeycomb Cellular Window Shade
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 1, 2012

Great price. Great shade. Husband had to shorten the width by 1 inch and it was very easy to do. Installation was very easy. Goes up and down nicely. Glad to see the clear "handle" so we don't get fingerprints on the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as on the internet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises. Excellent description online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now, that was easy and inexpensive!!!
 from Parts Unknown, ME,  Dec 21, 2011

After purchasing an large LED TV we finally found the need to have a blind for our picture window. Only took 15yrs to convince the Missus. This was the style she selected and I got to be the big hero for finding this puppy at a song. Went up in less than 10 minutes, w/ the right tools. Glad, I pressured her into it. She, now raves to her friends about my shopping prowess. Thanks. Portl

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the letter!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

The shade came exactly as described, was easy to install (only took 10 minutes), works well, & looks great. It keeps the room bright, but with the privacy I want. It also helps insulate from the hot sun. There is no need to worry & fret - this is a good purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Quality
 from Jackson, MN,  Apr 26, 2011

Shade is easy to install. Allows diffused light to enter room but offers total privacy. Helps with heat/cooling loss. Looks great. High quality! Going to buy these for every window in our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Honeycomb Shade
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 5, 2011

Received the shade very quickly, unfortunately it was damaged in transit. I received INSTANT help from Overstock, and the shade was replaced immediately. It is excellent quality, and others I priced at local "big box" stores were $70 MORE expensive! This was a great price and the service was exceptional.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Stow, OH,  Mar 26, 2011

Really love the shade, it looks nice on our window. The window is wide and the shade fits perfectly! Seems to be made well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made, no shade
 from Oak Creek, WI,  Jan 13, 2010

While it was a great price, and shipped quickly, I am having to replace it within 2 weeks because the cordless feature keeps jamming. It is also (unlike the photo) translucent, so it blocks almost no light at all - privacy only.I would suggest spending a bit more for one that will retract correctly and actually provide "shade".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality and inexpensive
 from Hull, Iowa,  Jan 13, 2010

Ordered 6 of these blinds in varying sizes to complete a sunroom, and they are exactly what I was looking for. Easy to assemble, super easy to operate, and a very clean look. My mom paid more at your local home improvement store for similar corded blinds and couldn't believe the value. They'll be great and safer for our soon-to-include-a-baby home. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
honeycomb cordless blinds
 from Fairfield CT.,  Nov 25, 2009

They are great, just what I expected. They look great on all the windows

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Prescott, AZ,  Oct 1, 2009

I am very pleased with the cordless cellular window shades. They are great to keep the rooms bright and yet provide privacy. They are easy to install and easy to handle at a great price. I would recommed them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't over guess measurements.
 from NCal,  May 18, 2009

The shade is well constructed. The info said the shade is about 1/2 inch smaller then stated. So I compensated for the statement and the shade is 1 inch too large for the window space. So what to do with it now. I purchased other shades and they all fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top