Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These cellular shades are BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 10, 2011

These are really nice shades! I am so thankful that I checked overstock.com because I saved a ton of money. I purchased different sizes for every room in the house! They are so affordable and look nice too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Wyoming,  Oct 9, 2011

Very pleased - was as listed. I'm certainly no expert when it comes to installing things like this, but I was able to do it in about 45 minutes - you experts out there could have done it in 10 minutes, I'm sure. The instructions were a little dicey, but by first holding the pieces up and imagining where they should be placed around the window, it became clear. Not hard to install. I think the instructions said I needed a drill, which I did not need - just a screwdriver and a little muscle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as shown, as just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine, was as expected. Instructions on installing were slightly confusing, but it was do-able.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular blinds
 from Southern California,  Oct 30, 2012

Installation was easy, but for the length of the blind, I think that another bracket would have been good for durability. My blinds are 53 inches and came with only 3 brackets. As they are made of plastic I think over time the possibility of breakage is greater. Also one blind is very hard to draw down. Hopefully this will get better with time. Overall a good blind for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shades
 from ny ny,  Oct 16, 2012

The shades went up fairly quickly, all parts included. The color is deep ivory-like aged parchment and not pale off white. We trimmed the edges with a table saw to get a precise fit and it cut nicely. good value for the money, I plan to buy an extra so if/when 1 breaks I'll have the replacement..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. probably not very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Defiance, Mo.,  Sep 18, 2012

These were a great buy. Always leery of buying online, but these were perfect for the windows. Dimensions given on site were right on and installation was so easy I put them up all by myself. Would definitely recommend this product and would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect, just like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, not shabby like the ones I had to return to another store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. Dimensions were right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Window Blinds
 from Ogden UT,  Aug 14, 2012

These blinds are very easy to install, & reasonably priced. I had windows that did not fit the sizes available but the way they are constructed allowed cutting to my dimensions with ease using a chop saw..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price, feel I can afford to replace whenever I need.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A couple blinds didn't go all the way up.
 from Ann Arbor MI,  Aug 2, 2012

Two of the three shades don't go all the way up. It's just a couple inches at the top, so it's not bad enough to deal with the hassle of taking them down and trying to exchange them. Two of the three have the problem, so the odds say that the one that is perfect is the fluke. If these weren't for a sun porch, I'd probably return them. They were cheap and get the job done, so I was happy with the purchase. If you are very concerned about perfect appearance, you may want to look elsewhere. Otherwise, they raise and lower just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb Shade
 from Mpls, MN,  May 28, 2012

Easy to install with no major problems Mechanically works fine Very high quality Lets the appropriate amount of light in the room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value and nice quality
 from twin cities, mn,  May 28, 2012

the only complaint i have is that there were no directions included, but it was easy to figure out how to install. nice quality at a great price, especially for an odd sized window like we have. shipped very quickly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
window cover
 from Penn. PA,  Mar 30, 2012

the fabric ( not really fabric just paper) is very cheep, so it is not a bargain just priced right for the quality,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top