Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Blinds. Easy to operate
 from portland, oregon,  Dec 19, 2013

We just installed these blinds in the guest room. They are easy to operate and cast a nice soft glow allowing light to come through but providing privacy. My husband installed them and it didn't seem to be too difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shades!
 from Jensen Beach FL,  Feb 8, 2013

I have bought eight of these shades now, some for each of my houses, and I love them! They are easy to install, operate and keep clean. Good sun and heat control, too. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value & quality
 from Michigan,  Jan 7, 2013

I have had these shades for a few months now. They installed easily and are simple & smooth to raise or lower, even after being used daily. They look nice and were perfect for letting the light in while still allowing privacy. Good value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to install, no problems raising/lowering even after months of daily use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I never thought I would be able to find a shade like this because I have odd sized windows. Since it is a rarely used guest room I didn't want to spend a lot of money on custom shades. Much to my surprise this was available and the quality and color were terrific. One note that is not included in the description: The mounting brackets are not side mount. The bracket has holes for the screws to attach either at the top or the back. If you have metal windows you cannot screw into the metal window, if you want an inside mounted shade. So you will have to screw into the top ledge.You need at least 1.5" (more would be better). Overall experience so far with the "O" has been fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Warminster, PA,  Nov 3, 2012

Great shades. Super easy to install and look great. They look and feel very sturdy and of good quality. They slide perfectly up or down every time. I am so pleased. I was about to buy shades from another store that were smaller and twice the price. I am SO glad I shopped around and was able to find these instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordless honeycomb cellular shade
 from Longmont, CO,  Sep 8, 2012

I was pleased to find the size of the blind fit perfectly in the window. It allows just enough light in the room. The installation was easy and the cordless feature is great. It should help with keeping out the cold temperatures in the winter, but allows some light in. I was pleasantly surprised with this shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cream color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constructed well and edges were finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and good service!
 from Michigan,  Jul 24, 2012

Very pleased with this product. The size was as ordered and it was easy to install. It was the best price I could find any where! The delivery time was very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White/perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to install
 from Redding, CT,  Jul 21, 2012

Great product very easy to install. I use 1 inclh drywall screws instead of the screws provided so I don't have to predrill. Goes up in a few minutes once you know what you're doing (which doesn't take much time to figure out). These do not totally block out light but they do provide privacy. You can still tell that the sun has come up in the morning. We have other shades that blacken the room, these do not do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHADES!
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Jun 12, 2012

I love these shades....have ordered for most of the windows/glass doors in our house. Have never had any problems with them...highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Choice
 from Wyoming,  Apr 24, 2012

The blind was tore when I pulled it out of the package. It is made of such cheap material it was like paper towels. I sent it back and do not want another one. Bad quality all the way around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Michigan,  Mar 16, 2012

These shades do exactly what the description says. They filter light, keep the cold out (and I'm sure the warm out once we get to the summer months), and look really pretty! We have a big window in the living room of our rental and they always felt pretty drafty, but with the new shades we don't have that problem. My husband installed two of them in about 15 minutes or less and he didn't curse or look stressed at all! Haha! Overall this is a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from NJ,  Dec 27, 2011

I ordered this shade in white to match two other shades that I had in my front window. It matched perfectly, was easy to install and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These look great and fit a hard-to-size window (39"). They let in more light than the mini blinds that were up before, but the description does say "light filtering." I like that they don't have any cords. Just use two fingers on the little handle to pull up or down. They have a fabric texture to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered white; they were white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 1, 2011

This blinds are very well made, very easy to install. I got similar ones at another store and the quality is not as good and they are actually not true to size like these are. Definitely a good purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, light filltering window coverings
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 15, 2011

These shades are a great buy; they give privacy while presenting a clean, beautiful, zen-like appearance. My only caution is that twice I have received shades with no hardware. Waiting for hardware to be shiipped or making an alteration for installation after a trip to the hardware is inconvenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Cell Shade
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 2, 2011

Several of these broke quickly after receiving - the internal cords ripped. Overstock was great in replacing the items, but it was a pain to go through the process, and I would not get this product again. Now that they seem to be all in order - it is a cheap was to get cell shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't recommend
 from CA,  Jun 27, 2011

I've been shopping on O for years and was never so disappointed with a single purchase. There are three major issues: 1, shipping was slow. It took around 10 days to deliver, which is not usual for O. 2, the color (Ivory) was completely off! it's not ivory, but an odd yellow. 3, the length of the shade: I ordered two sets. One of the shade just can't be pulled down to 4'. It hangs there around 3'10". Very frustrating. O customer service is great. They tried various ways to resolve my concerns. However, the price dropped almost 20% right after I received my order! It made this purchase experience even worse!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades are great!
 from Hanover, IN,  May 1, 2011

These white shades are great. Easy to install. Just the right amount of light filtering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking shade
 from Watkins Glen, NY,  Feb 23, 2011

These are excellent-looking shades, which provide superior insulation, as compared to flat or old-style pleated shades. No more nasty cords getting tangled in everything, either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic!
 from Poconos, PA,  Oct 29, 2010

Good quality and exactly as pictured! The gold color is rich yet allows some light to penetrate. We are very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought