For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A fine improvement to my room.
 from Nevada City, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

These are good blinds for insulation. They are not especially dark when closed, but I can feel the temperature difference having done 4 windows with these style blinds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nothing bad manufacture wise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adaquate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Cellular Shade
 from Rockland County, NY,  Nov 5, 2012

I ordered these (a different size and color) for another room in my house about 2 years ago. I liked the quality back then, which is why I bought the same brand again. They are an excellent value and I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white just like it's supposed to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Honeycomb Cellular Shade
 from Maine,  Apr 10, 2012

these cordless honeycomb shades are exactly as described. I love the colors and have purchased some of each color. They are a light filtering shade so some natural light will still glow through. However, we put these in our living room which is mostly windows and during the day if we pull them to 'darken' the room to watch the television, these shades get the job done without making it look like a dungeon. The colors matched PERFECTLY with our walls. VERY VERY PLEASED and have already recommended them to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE!
 from MA,  Jan 9, 2012

These are easy to install, and they work great. I've had mine for 3 months. I open and close them daily and have had no issues. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible!
 Mar 24, 2011

These window shades are really quite amazing. They literally install in minutes. I put up four of them in about an hour. They look great and work very smoothly. Finally no more dust collecting vinyl that is impossible to clean. No more annoying dangling pull cords. No more having to re adjust slats that get turned upside down. I can't wait to tear out the rest of my old blinds and replace them with these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from branford, ct,  Mar 15, 2011

The Honeycomb Cellular Shade (white) was exactly as expected. I love its clean look and having not to deal with the cords. I would buy one for each room if the price would be more on par with the mini-blinds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 5, 2011

We bought 2 of these in white for our kitchen, which has 2 very large windows right in front of the table and chairs. We raise them every morning, all the way up so they're hidden behind the valance, and lower them all the way in the evenings to block the sun, and for privacy from the neighbors. I waited over a year to review, in case problems turned up. NO PROBLEMS at all, and we love them as much as when we bought them. Just make sure you always use the center tab when raising and lowering, and they'll stay straight. Also, make sure you don't get food splatters on them, if they're going in that kind of area. Dust vacuums off easily, but grease and food stains can be tricky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful!!
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 10, 2010

I was NOT able to install these blinds inside mount, for the simple reason that as of this writing, they are incorrectly sized on the description, so WATCH OUT: the actual size is ~35.75 W, even with the disclaimer saying the product will be .25/.50" smaller than 35.5 to allow for not bumping the window frame. The box says 36 X 64. Measure with this in mind if you choose this product. Can't say anything else about it, except that the color looked pretty good. I've used & really like the cordless features.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordless shade
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 30, 2010

Shades are easy to install and look nice. However, mounting clips broke the first time we removed shades to clean them. Company phone number on installation instruction sheet is out of service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Washington DC,  Sep 15, 2010

These blinds do what they advertise, let in filtered light and provide privacy. The blinds themselves are almost a four star product, but the cheap hanging clips break easily and don't often fit well in the window frames, making it a 3 star overall. Pros: Material and look of blinds are nice. Provide privacy and light. Don't appear cheap and provide privacy. Cons: Installation can be difficult depending upon window frame configuration. I have anderson windows and had to drill holes in the clips to fasten them securly as they didn't line up correctly on their own. I am very handy and so it wasn't too big a deal for me to install, but my wife could not do it on her own. Blind holders are cheap plastic. Should be metal. FInal comment: I have about 10 of these blinds as we moved into a new house and needed some quick window treatments. Only one has failed and needed to be returned (the inner cords unlatched causing the blind not to be able to retract). I would recommend them in general, but they are a little pricey for what you get. Good luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous blinds-great value
 from Midwest,  Aug 31, 2010

I read all the reviews for these blinds, then purchased two pair for my double bedroom windows. I was not disappointed. They shipped the day after I ordered them, and arrived within the week. They were easy to install, and a perfect fit. These cordless honeycomb blinds keep the hot sun out, but don't over darken the room., and are a decorating highlight to our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measure to chose mounting style
 from Las Cruces, NM,  May 10, 2010

Right now, it looks like overstock has three widths. If you can use one to mount inside the window frame, it looks much better and insulates better because it fills the space. But they are great no matter how you mount them. I like the no cords because my grandkids are just like my son was--love to tie knots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from NE Georgia,  Apr 18, 2010

I ordered eight of these blinds for my home. They are gorgeous and fit the windows beautifully. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality! Order with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Vermont,  Apr 14, 2010

These are the most easy to install - they are the most easy to use - they look fabulous! All my windows are going to have them now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 from Hatteras Island, NC,  Feb 4, 2010

I blew my window treatment budget on custom blinds for one bedroom. So, for the other bedrooms I looked for something less expensive. Overstock's cellular blinds are great quality, cost effective,and only took me 15 minutes to install. I'll be buying more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so easy!
 from nyc,  Jan 13, 2010

easy to put up with a drill and install. they look fabulous! only caveat is they mount on the window frame and not above the window. The shades I replaced hung from mounts that affixed on the top of the frame, (perpendicular to the window vs on the same plane as the window)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Edgewater Md,  Nov 14, 2009

We ordered the Cellular Shades last Sunday and they came by thurs. We bought them for our 14 year olds room. He installed them in 20 mins, they look great in his room. Easy to install!! We are ordering more this week. Thanks O!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cellular shades
 Nov 11, 2009

These shades arrived quickly, were easy to install and were of good quality. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 22, 2009

Easy to install, looks great & reasonable price. I need to order another one for my bathroom window now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless shade
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 16, 2009

The shade works beautifully and was relatively easy to install. Would definitely recommend to purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top