Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from IN,  Dec 23, 2010

I just finished writing a not so good review about some shades I purchased for a different room, and just wish these came in 36" too so I could have gotten them instead! I have these in 48" length in my living room and studio space and I love them. Like any window treatment they're a little annoying to put up, but it's not difficult, just trying. They look amazing up and work perfectly. They filter light and still allow privacy which is my biggest issue with the other shades I ordered. I can't say enough good about these, for the price they can't be beat! I got them in the linen color and wasn't sure from the image what it was going to be, and it's what I hoped for, a nice, soft putty color that warms up when the sun hits it. Really great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shades
 from VA,  Feb 28, 2012

Great item especially for the price. The shades were easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordless honeycomb window shade
 from Northern Indiana,  Feb 23, 2012

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these shades to friends and family. Very safe with children since there aren't any cords to raise and lower the shade. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very true to listed color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade
 from Pinedale, WY,  Sep 21, 2011

I put the shade up and it works and looks better than I thought. It is a beautiful shade. I am now buying one for each of my windows in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is nicer than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Iowa,  Aug 13, 2011

I was able to hang it myself and the price was good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Pleated Shade is perfect
 from Colorado,  Mar 18, 2011

This is a replacement for a shade on my southern exposure window. I love these cordless/pleated shades for the ease of installation and the way they look. Everything I have on the south side of my house suffers in the total sun, so I just added an O.com solar shade to that window as well. FYI - the shade I had to replace separated along the pleats after 3-4 years in direct sunlight. I have 3 more that still look brand new - so I would say, buy without concern unless your window is in constant direct sunlight. Of course, at this price, I wasn't too upset about that either. I use the linen which is lighter than the swatch looks. 5 stars for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for the price
 from New York,  Mar 15, 2011

These blinds are great because they do not have hanging cords. They go up and down with ease and the color is great. The gold is a very warm, almost yellowish color when the shade is down, but it puts through some light which looks very nice. I would recommend these blinds for anyone looking for a safe and attractive window treatment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Shades
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Mar 1, 2011

I am very pleased with the Honeycomb Cordless Shades I ordered. I am using them in my rental property and wanted something that could not cause a risk for children. These are perfect and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Alabama,  Aug 26, 2010

Wonderful shades. Easy installation. Have been using them for over a year now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from KY,  Feb 7, 2010

I was surprised by how much I like these. One thing I didn't consider is cleaning them...I'll have to do my homework after the fact and it would be great if these were a tad bit longer... so make sure you check those issues before purchasing. They come in odd sizes and couldn't be beat for other things offered for twice the price. I have already told friends about these when they inquired and they are planning to purchase based on them displayed in my home. I will be purchasing more for my other rooms. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades that work as advertised.
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

The shades are actually able to keep out the direct sun light coming in the window while still allowing the diffuse light to come through. This is exactly what we wanted for a our family room in the late afternoon. The shades are also very easy to put up and down. They were described as push up and pull down shades and that is exactly what they are. They stay where you stop pushing or pulling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the shades was exactly as shown on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shades are not the cheap immitations of honeycomb shades we had feared they would be. They are very well constructed and easy and smooth to operate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shades were exactly as described in the description. Color, ease of operation, cordless operation that allows positioning at the desired height, ease of installation, excellent light difuser.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cellular shades
 from Vicksburg, mi,  Jul 31, 2012

I have ordered several of these shades for my last house and now have ordered for 5 new ones for the house I just moved to. I will eventually be replacing many more window coverings in this house with the same product. love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm very happy with these shades, they were all I expected them to be. Installation was easy, and handling them up and down is easy They were also priced very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good, but yhey've only been in use for about 1 month!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ExcellentI
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Whitestone, NY,  May 29, 2012

I shopped two major department stores to find these shades. They were $25 more than I paid here. I really like it and would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered white. It was close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 23, 2012

I've now purchased two different versions of this from Overstock (because they didn't have all of the sizes I needed in the same brand) - and this one is the best! Super easy to put up (either on the ceiling or on the wall/window frame), came with good directions, and they look really pretty. The cells are thinner than my other ones, with a tighter weave. The "fabric" (whatever it is) is a nice weight. They let in light but still provide privacy! I am very happy with this! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as "bright" white as my other shades, but white just the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordless blind
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 15, 2010

I love the cordless honeycomb blind. It looks great and was an easy install. I loved it so much that I ordered another one for my kitchen. I definitely would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Stockbridge MI,  Dec 12, 2009

The shades look great on our new windows and they open and close easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shade but fell apart
 from Chandler, AZ,  Dec 7, 2009

The shade was nice but fell apart after a couple of months, overstock replaced it and it fell apart after 2 days. I would not recomend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought