Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
we like it
 from LA, CA,  Oct 18, 2010

the kettle is made in China, but the grass-part is made in Germany. (I usually don't like "made in China" products.) it can boil water very fast, and it's easy to clean both inside & outside. I fill water max line & boil, then i put 1 herb-tea-bag into the kettle every morning. so i will have the tea for rest of the day ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ow - hand burner
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2010

beautiful kettle, boils water quickly. Unfortunately, there is a major design flaw - when you tip the water out, the handle is placed in such a way that you get burned by hot steam unless you are holding handle far down towards bottom of kettle. I purchased for my office and had to throw out almost immediately due to concerns someone would get burned. don't purchase this product due to design flaw. it's a shame because it is lovely and boils water very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China
 from Central Coast Ca.,  Jun 28, 2010

This is not made in the USA! I called and asked them to make sure (based on the review saying he returned it for that reason). They said they called the warehouse, and was assured it was made in US. They said maybe the guy was mistaken and the box was made in China. So I went ahead and ordered. Both the kettle and the base say clearly Made In China stamped in the plastic. I had to return mine as well. And they couldn't do UPS pick-up, even though clearly their error. So I had to walk it to the nearest UPS store. I was refunded my money eventually, but it was a hassle, when I specifically called a couple times to be sure beforehand. Overstocks has been aware it is Not Made in US, since I told them as well as this other person... and they have not bothered to change this misrepresentation since May!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Made in USA
 Apr 8, 2010

I have not actually tried the kettle. I purchased this model because it had an emblem on the page advertising that it is "Made in USA". I was so disappointed to open the box and see that it is actually made in China. So, I'm sending it back. The kettle itself may actually work fine, but I am not happy with the deceptive advertising.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have in the kitchen
 from Lee's Summit, MO,  Aug 27, 2012

Purchased this to drink more tea and it has done the job, it's easy to use, boils water fast (max capacity in about 2-3 min). Not only do I use it for tea but also to prepare jello, as it requires two cups of boiling water, also for when I want to make pasta as it boils much quicker than a pot on my stove. The only thing is when I clean it, I rinse and air dry but it's a pain to balance it so it doesn't fall off my drying rack, probably better to towel dry right away, but who does that everytime? Right now I'm not using it because I let it sit with the min amount of water over a 3 day period and although the water evaporated it left behind two small nicks of rust, which I tried to remove with lemon but didn't work. I have contacted the manufacturer we'll see what they say so don't do that ALWAYS empty rinse and dry and you will not have any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good....
 from ny, ny,  Aug 16, 2012

This kettle is a decent one. I was looking for something that didn't contain harmful plastic, so I was a little disappointed that the bottom of the container is not glass, but actually a 'teflon' type material, which is probably not healthy. I would be happier if the entire interior of the container was glass. Also, I did not realize the the large heating element is actually attached to the bottom of the container and makes it a little more heavy and awkward to lift than I would like. I would personally prefer it if it was attached to the electricity delivering base, and that the container could lift freely from both. Otherwise it's working fine and seems to be a good value....I only hope it's not adding toxins to my water, which was my main priority in choosing a kettle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but not detailed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass kettle
 from Lebanon, TN,  Apr 20, 2012

I bought this device because of the price- it does the job of heating water in a glass container but it is far from an elegant design. the switch is a large lever and it does not turn off easily maually---just a bit funky-- the price was nonetheless right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sems well built but a bit clunky- the turn on switch is a large lever( easy to break-I think)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but used and dirty
 from South Carolina,  Mar 14, 2012

The kettle was what I expected and it works well. It was obviously used and very dirty. it looked like it sat on a kitchen counter for a while before it was returned by someone else. It had dust, some brown sticky splashes (Coke?) and something white and crusty on it. After the water boils, it takes a long time to automatically shut off, almost a minute. I don't know if this is why it was returned or not. I have another kettle from a different manufacturer and it shuts right after the water boils.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very fast electric kettle
 from Honolulu, HI,  Nov 19, 2011

I use it every morning to heat water for coffee.. its fast..easy to use, easy to clean and and a nice size (not too big or small). The water heats fast up fast. Nice design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tea Kettle
 from Gold Country, California,  Mar 26, 2010

We bought this less expensive model after our very expensive, and all stainless steel model, broke after about 6 months. We have only used it about a month but it does get very frequent use. The first thing I noticed is just how quickly the water boils. Another advantage is you can see the water boil so even if it does not shut off automatically, you can see it boil and turn it off. So far, it has shut off automatically tho. I really have nothing bad to say about it. Works great, looks great, what more can I say.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top