Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good working electric kettle
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 22, 2011

I would recommend this item at this price point. I bought this kettle for my company's office and am satisfied that it boils water quickly and looks good. However, I also have a more expensive Boden kettle which has a heavier stainless steel base, is easier to open top, is easier to view window for water level and makes a sound when the water reaches boiling and turns off. Although I prefer the Boden kettle, this kettle does the job, looks fine and is a good value if you can enjoy a more basic item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good working kettle with automatic switch off for boiling water. Attractive stainless steel and easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Sep 29, 2010

Positives: nice look, works quickly, automatic shut off when the hot water is done, cordless! Negatives: Because it's metal it gets warm so you need to be careful when you grab it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very loud
 from NC,  May 12, 2012

This kettle holds a lot of water. And heats it fast. But if you have a problem with noise, you might want to reconsider. I use it almost daily, the noise doesn't really bother me. It was a good purchase for me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loud
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Electric Kettle
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Apr 28, 2012

Excellent product for a very fine price. Love the fact that the kettle sit upon the separate heating element, and shuts itself off at the correct temperature. Nice weight. Good capacity, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dependable
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 2, 2011

Seems a little bigger than what I had anticipated, the minimum amount requires you to refill it a lot, but overall it heats up quickly and provides everything we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great choice for small commercial businesses
 from Westfield, MA,  Oct 4, 2011

I purchased this for our small coffee / chocolate shop. It heats so quickly. As soon as a customer says they would like tea, I reach behind me and flip the switch. By the time they make their selection from the tea selection box and I ring them up at the register, the water is hot. I would definitely recommend. I made my decision based on lengthy recommendations others wrote on Amazon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kettle
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Sep 28, 2011

great kettle, product discription did not state that the minimum amount of water for use is 31/2 cups, okay if you always make 2 cups/mugs of beverage, but not so great if you only need one. Be sure the lid is closed properly as the auto shut-off will not work. The kettle boils quickly and I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar to discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kettle
 from NY,  May 12, 2011

Great kettle! One thing I recommend is to clean it with vinegar as described in the manual prior to use. This eliminated metal taste it was adding to water. Also, it's a little difficult to see the level of water so i just open it when i need to check which doesn't bother me much. Otherwise it's a great kettle for a very reasonable price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Year and Counting
 from Dover, De.,  Jan 5, 2014

I've had this kettle for more than a year. I use it almost daily and it works like new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use Kettle
 from Camino, California,  Dec 22, 2013

I've had this for quite some time now and I still like it very much. Don't worry about the on/off button it's not an issue. Works wonderfully, don't hesitate to make this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Dec 6, 2013

Heats up water super duper fast. Can't ask for more that that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice kettle
 from California,  Jun 18, 2013

Good product, glad I bought it. Bottom is plastic with cord storage. The kettle part heats up fast and works well. Water stays pretty hot inside once it has boiled. Only down side, I would say, is that the steel exterior is also as hot as the water. So not for around kids. BUT for an adult, this is a good set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like that in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fast, fairly safe, works well, seems like it is all steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect cordless kettle
 from West Des Moines, Iowa,  Jun 11, 2013

Purchased this as a gift. Recipient very happy with it. Great price. Shipped quickly. So far so good.. Wayfair has great products and competitive prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep cap closed.
 from staten island ny,  Feb 6, 2013

Working fast. The problem is in the cap. It supposed stay closed, so kettle when water is boiling can switch off. But it happens not every time so You have to turn off it manually and You cannot leave the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Twentynine Palms, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

There was a manufacturer's defect that prevented it from heating. This is the second time I've had a problem with this manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was defective.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after about 10 uses
 from Boston,  Dec 29, 2012

In the past 9 months, I have used this kettle about 10 times. There was never any issue with the kettle working in the past. Just today, it stopped working and will not turn on. I have tried for about an hour, and am going to throw it out. I would't recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

I love everything about this water kettle. It heats water quickly and shuts off when finished. No need to worry about burning up all the water. It come with a stand so you can move it to another area to pour. It is very attractive and easy to clean.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good kettle, does its job
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2012

This kettle seems to be working well, I have had it for a few weeks now and no complaints. It shuts off by itself when the water boils, and it is easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice electric kettle
 from California,  Oct 31, 2012

We've only had the kettle for a couple weeks. So far we love it. Seems very well made and durable. A little heavy for my mother but she rarely heats more than a cup or two of water. It does heat a little slower than expected. Over all it's a great item at an even better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well constructed and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems to be accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric kettle
 from Live in NC , Doctor at a research institute.,  Oct 22, 2012

no misrepresentations here , utilized O points and this turned into Great value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top