Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 1, 2013

I just received this product and put it together this weekend. I love the look of it. The wood is much more sturdy than I expected. It has a solid feel to it. It doesnt look cheap nor does it feel cheap. I dont know how long it will hold up in the future but its in a guest bedroom so I think i'll be able to use it for a few years at least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is dead on to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprised at the sturdiness. Expected flimsy for the price, but this is really solid feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tis frame is just what I wanted!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 5, 2012

I ordered this for my 15 yr. old son...we just got rid of his bunk beds. We put a memory foam mattress on it and he loves it. It would fit any ecor and was not too hard to put together. I was so excited to find it! It came in only 5 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Bed
 from Auburn, AL,  Aug 14, 2013

The queen platform bed arrived in three different packages in approximately 5 days. I was able to carry each box from my apartment office to my front door, unassisted. All three packages arrived in perfect condition. I unpacked everything, cleaned up all the styrofoam and plastic from within the boxes, located the hardware/instructions, and began putting everything together. It only took me 10 minutes to put the entire bed together (minus the wooden slats.) I had to wait until later to borrow a friends power drill to screw down all of the slats. That only took 5 minutes. So, with cleanup and everything else it literally only took me about 20 minutes to finish it all. And trust me, I am not very handy when it comes to putting stuff together. This was just very simple. And it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good product and very easy to put together. Slats are a bit a pain to screw-in, but manageable. Unfortunately, the headboard was damaged to what appeared to be a forklift incident either at the manufacturer, overstock.com or the shipping company. Nevertheless, customer service immediately located another one and it shipped right away without hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple bed
 from nashville, tn,  Jul 16, 2013

it was exactly what i was looking for in the right price point. easy to put together and packed very safe in the 3 boxes it arrived in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice bed. It's not the nicest or the most solid I've every seen, but for the price, it's definitely worth it. The wood is of good quality and it is pretty sturdy. My girlfriend and I both sleep on it with a pretty heavy memory foam mattress. There are nicer and more solid beds out there, but not many for this price. I'd still be happy with it even if I paid double what I paid. I was pretty easy to set up and looks pretty simple to take apart in case it needs to be moved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, Great Customer Service
 from Burbank, CA,  Dec 12, 2013

Our first headboard arrived with defects (the board was put together misaligned therefore unpainted portions could be seen). We called up Overstock customer service and they sent us a replacement right away (A+)! We've been in the bed for a couple of weeks now and it's very stable (after putting one additional support for the slats under the headboard. Easy to put together and goes great with our decor. Also, I like that the headboard is flat against the wall as the width of our room is smaller therefore we maximize the space with a smaller bed footprint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and sleek
 from St. Louis MO.,  Sep 20, 2013

While it has no mattress yet, I am very happy with the way it looks and I think it seems quite sturdy. I like the center piece that stablizes the many slats that support the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK bed (when the parts arrive), awful experience
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 5, 2014

This was my first -- and I suspect last -- purchase on Overstock. The bed itself is OK; nothing special and certainly not worth the hassle. Let me explain. There are two cardinal sins of self-assembly furniture: ambiguous instructions and missing parts. This one did both. The instructions, bizarrely, begin with step 3. There is no step 1 and 2. Because the bed comes in 3 separate boxes, I had to dig through all 3 looking for what I thought was the missing front page. Nope. Apparently the manufacturer just can't count to 1. Sure, give them the benefit of the doubt; I have trouble counting past 0 sometimes also. But next was the bigger problem. Midway through the assembly, I discover there's a missing part. It's the center support beam. This is an important part. You literally cannot put the bed together without it (unless you want the slats to crack and drop your mattress to the ground, which I suppose is an option). This beam is nowhere to be found. So I call Overstock. They tell me they can look for the part and then send it to me... it will just take 1-2 business days to look for the part, and 5-7 business days for it to ship after they find it. Seriously? ****** can get an item from warehouse to my house in ONE business day if they need to. Overstock needs 6? The customer service rep I spoke with said she could put in a "request" to expedite the shipping. Apparently "requests" mean "won't happen" because it shipped at the normal, slow (and, of course, cheap) speed. Well, 6 business days later -- yes, that means sleeping on the floor for over a week -- the missing part arrives and I finish the bed. Result? Looks fine. Nothing super special. Is it very solid? Yes, in the sense that it doesn't risk collapsing under my weight; no, in the sense that it's pretty noisy when you're using it for purposes other than sleep. (I should note that when I see this complaint in other reviews, I always ask whether they assembled the bed correctly, so I'll mention that I actually used a square to get the corners as flush as the hardware would allow and measured out the spaces between slats; I'm not a pro engineer but I know my way around DIY furniture). Overall, I'd say it's not a bad bed, but it certainly wasn't worth sleeping on a floor for a week waiting for a part to arrive. I'll stick with ****** next time. Two stars for the bed and zero stars for Overstock averages out to one star overall. P.S. -- the Q&A section is wrong about the space between the slats. There are 12 slats, each 2.5" wide, covering a total area of 72" (including the end slats) if you follow the pilot holes. In other words, 30" of slats and 42" of open space, divided between 11 gaps between slats, for just shy of 4" between slats, not the 2.25" that the Overstock rep said. If you have a mattress that's sensitive to that sort of thing, this is not the bed for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Experience
 from Jacksonville Florida,  Oct 31, 2014

Hate to be so harsh on the bed. It's not the bed's fault. The parts we have look wonderful and it may very well be the most comfortable bed ever. The problem is, after weeks of dealing with Overstock, we still don't have all the parts. Don't get me wrong, we have lots of parts. We have multiple parts of some things and none of other things. For the multiple stuff, Overstock simply said "just throw it away." Were talking big boxes of rails, etc. That's great sustainable thinking (not). So right now, we have parts and pieces leaning against the bedroom wall while we patiently (or not so patiently at this stage) await another sighting of the UPS truck. You might have thought that after the second fouled shipment they would overnight the remaining pieces. Nope. They're on the slow bus. Oh that my mattress can have a throne. Dear Overstock: Play better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 20, 2014

Very simple, understated, and sturdy bed. We are very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 May 3, 2015

It was easy to put together and looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
working mom
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to assemble and nice looking, a great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far So good!
 Mar 9, 2015

My father and I put this bed together in less than a hour. It is helpful to have a drill because it makes things a lot easier to assemble. I like that it has a middle support and enough slats to provide enough support for my queen size pillow top mattress which is fourteen inches thick. I gave it only four stars because I have only slept on it once but it was great. There was no squeaky sound or anything; everything is solid and in tact. The wood is sturdy and has a very nice finish. Shipping was approximate within the estimated time and overall I am completely satisfied and would recommend to anyone else. Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazed!
 Jan 17, 2015

We are so pleased with this platform bed. It took my husband and myself a little over an hour to put together only because we were being cautious and wanted it perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed was shipped all the way to Hawaii in just 5 days. It arrived as scheduled and with all of the pieces. It was pretty easy to assemble and it is sturdy yet contemporary. We really like it and would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed,
 from El Paso, TX,  Oct 16, 2014

Great bed, very easy and fast to build. great buy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Minnesota,  Oct 1, 2014

This is a solid bed! For the money you can't go wrong. It was really easy to put together! I love the clean lines goes good with all decor. I just used a memory foam mattress with no box spring. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture.
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 29, 2014

This came to us just like the picture. It was easy to put together. The quality is like *** furniture and was perfect for my teenager moving up to a grown up bed. The price was right and I am very happy and so is the kid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from upstate NY,  Aug 20, 2014

Easy to assemble, all parts packaged well. Bed is basic and comfortable....just what I ordered

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought