Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The color didn't match the picture
 from Florida,  May 31, 2011

I like the size and the comfort. The chairs are a very good price compared to PB, Ballard, etc and the same quality. My only problem is the slipcover is much darker than the picture. It is a tan color and I wanted off white.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quatity, great size and comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant idea
 from Michigan,  Aug 15, 2011

I have always loved the slipcover look and thanks to Overstock, now I have that look in my dining room -- for a really nice price! I love being able to have this look without actually having to deal with real slipcovers. Such a brilliant idea! The neutral tone beige goes with everything and the rayon and linen fabric blend feels so good. I am very happy with this purchase and I highly recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DINING ROOM CHAIRS
 from Massachusetts,  May 17, 2011

THESE CHAIRS ARE WONDERFUL FOR THE PRICE. I BOUGHT 2 CHAIRS AND ORDERED 6 MORE. THEY LOOK MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THE PRICE. I CONSIDER THESE CHAIRS A GREAT BARGAIN.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was wonderfully surprised
 from Decatur Il,  May 2, 2011

Love the chairs! Fabric and color were exactly what I hoped for. They look like they are made well. They give our dining room an update and polished look. In two words ..Casual elegance

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunning
 Jan 20, 2011

I bought two sets of these slipcover chairs to replace an old set of dark brown chairs and the effect in my dining room is stunning. The beige color confers a sense of lightness to my dark stained dining table and the linen fabric gives an air of sophistication that is normally found in chairs that are much more expensive. They are well-made and the cushioning is quite comfortable. Overall, I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 7, 2014

Awesome chairs for an Awesome price! Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip covers are slipping
 from Seattle,WA,  Apr 4, 2013

These are a good size chair so that is a plus. The arched back is also a plus. It has a good cushion seat but whdn i iron the skirt it is alittle too long and hits the floor in places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very linen color not crisp at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs.
 from Georgia,  Feb 2, 2013

Very comfy chairs. Love the look. The only thing I wasn't real crazy about is the fabric seems to wrinkle at the crease of the chair. But when I looked back at the online photo, you could see it there. Not too big of a deal. I still love the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A linen color which I thought matched the photos fairly well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!
 from South Carolina,  Sep 9, 2012

Love these chairs. Good quality and great color. I have them on the end of a long trestle table with wooden chairs on the sides, and they look fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is darker than photo - great linen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great... but...
 from Fairhope, AL,  Sep 7, 2012

these chairs looks great. the padding at the front of the chairs is abit thin- you can feel the support piece. May not be noticable on an infrequent basis- my house is small and I use my table as a work station at times so long sitting is not confortable. the covers are lovely. I washed mine several times and they he;d up well with the exception that the skirt shrunk unevenly. May have been avoidable had I taken more care in laundering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice neutral- matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok- seating not well padded
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite as Advertised
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Aug 15, 2012

These chairs are nice, though I paid $$$$ a set (they were about $100 less when some of these other reviews were written). Given the higher price, they're decent quality, but a couple of things bother me about them. The fabric is attached tightly at the bottom of the legs, which does not look as nice as in the photo, where the fabric hangs loose. Also, the fabric on my chairs is about an inch too long, making it slouch, pull, and buckle unevenly. I chose these chairs after a long search, and don't have the energy to repackage and return them. Since I have some sewing skills, I will alter them to my needs. However, at this price, I expected the chairs to be finished with more care and attention to detail. I would not purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs
 from Wayne, NJ,  Jul 20, 2012

I just love these chairs!! They look so beautiful and they are light weight and easy to move around my table. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking or a simple, clean look....they are awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding chairs
 from Connecticut,  Nov 8, 2011

The dining chairs are nicer than i thought they would be. They exceeded my expectations. The quality is high and I am very happy that I purchased them. The fabric has a nice feel to it and is not cheap feeling at all. The skirt is full and covers the bottom of the chairs nicely. They are also comfortable to sit in. I would definitely recommend these chairs to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very nice. They are in my dining room and I am really happy with them. They were nicer in person compared to the computer screen. They exceeded my expectation.s
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The legs were not black as mentioned. Rather, they were covered with a pale fabric which is not noticable, however, this was different than the description online. This would be my only criticism.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 6, 2011

These chairs look GREAT! I ordered two and they are exactly as pictured. They were delivered within 5 days which was a wonderful surprise. Packaging was good too and they came fully assembled. I am putting them at the head a foot of my dining table. They compliment my existing chairs nicely. They are firm and comfortable. The height is also just right. I give this a 4 star only because of the following. I have never had slip-covered chairs so maybe they are all like this, but the slipcover is wrapped around the base so when you are sitting down and want to slide your chair back to get up...it is difficult because your feet will hit the fabric. And the legs are unfinished so I can't really slit the corners to give more movement of the fabric. I am still keeping them because they look great and we do not use our dining room table that often so it is not a huge deal to us but if you plan to use these chairs daily, you may want to consider this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site appears more off white but description of "beige linen" is spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 2, 2011

I bought two of these chairs to sit at the foot and head of my dining room table. They look very nice. The fabric is a great natural linen (think of a bowl of Cream of Wheat) and drapes well. The legs on my chairs are a natural color, and the skirt is loosely attached to the legs, so the wood doesn't show at all. They are an ample size for us, but might not be large or sturdy enough if you want a heavy feeling chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look better than the picture
 from Madisonville, LA,  Jun 10, 2011

These are beautiful! Also, the slip cover is machine washable. I bought these for our breakfast room (4 of them) but I am purchasing 2 more because they are so beautiful. I will put one in the office and keep an extra one. They are super comfy too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a little darker than the pic
  • How is the quality of the product? AWESOME!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and bright
 Mar 16, 2011

My wife wanted something a bit classy to dress up our dining room, and she fell in love with these. I didn't think we could afford them, but when I checked the price I was pleasantly surprised. The chairs have a design that's a mix of the modern and the old-fashioned, and the slipcover look is what sold my wife on them. They look great at the dining table, and I suspect we'll be buying a few more! Better yet, they're comfortable, too, which is great, since we like to have extended, multi-course dinners!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased a set of these chairs to accent my cherry wood dining set. They look wonderful. They are very well made and are large enough to be comfortable (unlike some Parson style chairs). The quality of the fabric is excellent. Due to the fabric, I did use a fabric protection spray. The color is beige not an off white as the picture suggests. I am very pleased with all aspects of these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have bought two sets from these Coralie Beige Linen Slipcover Effect Dining chairs for my parents as an anniversary present and I was very pleased with the products. They are elegant, stylish and have a classic and unique atmosphere, just what my parents adore the most. The chairs look amazing in their dining room and they are extremely comfortable on a low price and high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought