Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Visually appealing
 from Door County, WI,  Jul 15, 2009

I am very please with the quality and design of this product. It is not only functional but also visually appealing, Since it is on the corner of the house by my garden it looks like a piece of garden art. It is heavy enough that even in a strong wind it does not bang around but just gently sways. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I Expected
 from Connecticut,  Aug 1, 2007

I purchased this product because of a recent trip to the islands and the resort used these exquisite copper drain spouts. They looked so pretty and unfortunately it rained quite a bit so I saw first hand how they worked. The water cascades down creating a waterfall. Very tranquil and pretty. Great quality. However, the only problem I should mention is when it is raining heavily the water flows quite quickly and will get your house wet. Also the water drains right under it so it really should be placed away from a foundation so the water doesn't create a "wet basement" problem. An overhang would be ideal. I still love it though and run onto the front porch so I can enjoy it when it rains. It's so good looking too even when the sun is shining and reminds me of my trip. Best "souvenier" I could have bought! Didn't know they existed until I saw them on Overstock! My sister, who was with me on the trip, bought one too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Chain
 from Pearland, TX,  May 6, 2009

The rain chain really works and is beautiful to look at. The rain chain may splash water on a windy & rainy day, but overall works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copper umbrella rain chain
 from los angeles, ca,  Mar 26, 2013

I have two of these at my home. I plant them with succulents and flowering plants as they hang from the roof. I have given two others as gifts to thankful friends.. beautiful rain chains.. great gift or great to hang on your own rooftop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gorgeous color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to Florida rains, but still happy
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 16, 2013

I did a lot of research before getting my first rain chain so I was pretty sure what to expect, but being the stubborn person that I am, i had to see for myself. We have 2 rain gutters for our back patio - one for the flat roof and one that carries water from the main roof which has a much greater volume of water. This gutter always has a lot of water draining long after the rain has stopped and makes an annoying tap-tap noise as the drops hit the bottom of the downspout. This downspout was located right against the screen around our pool and was the one we replaced with the rain chain (against my husband's better judgement, I might add). He was right, it is quite over matched during a heavy rainstorm. The water overflows all of the cups and splashes into the screen very quickly. I pretty much thought that's what would happen and it didn't take long before my husband got to say "I told you so." All in all, though, I am quite pleased with my rain chain. It still makes a lovely tinkling sound once the rain slows down, but during a rainstorm, especially during a heavy afternoon thundershower (which occur almost daily here in the summertime, it can't handle the volume of water. It's kinda neat to watch, but quite ineffective as far as channeling the water, but that's not such a bad thing as long as you keep your distance. I think I'm going to have to admit he's right and ask my husband to move it to the other gutter where the volume of water is a lot less. I've heard you can put a small rope in the downspout to stop the water dripping down making that annoying tap-tap sound so I guess I'll try that when we move the rain chain and put back the other downspout. So my final opinion is that the rain chain will be just fine if your gutters don't have too much water volume, and it is still a nice addition to your home even if you do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured, though the copper has already dulled as expected. I don't know how long it takes to turn green, but after a month of being out in the weather, it is no longer shiney.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. Nice & heavy - doesn't sway in a heavy rainstotm hardly at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!!!
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Apr 12, 2013

My daughter is very happy with this item, it was a gift for her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought these for my daughter and she really likes them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely darling!
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

This came yesterday and I am very pleased. The quality is excellent. We haven't yet installed it and it will take a bit of effort to get it around the little bar that is in the way at the gutter, but it is going to look and perform well. It is half the cost of those flimsy ones I saw at my hardware store!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heft to the cups
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my rain chain..
 from Virginia,  Nov 5, 2012

I love my rainchain and will plan on purchasing others in the near future..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sound
 from Texas,  Oct 24, 2012

Love the way this looks and sound. Buyer should consider how they will hold the bottom. The chains drops straight down and we live in a windy area so the chain was blowing a lot. We finally put a railroad spike in the ground and just dropped the final shell piece over it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shiny now but should age to a nice patina
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful with the right amount of rain.
 from Apex, NC,  Sep 24, 2012

Love these...the only issue is when it super-rains....they cannot handle a high volume of water and pour over, creating alot of erosion around the downspout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Rain Chain
 from Northwest (Olympic Peninsula),  Sep 4, 2012

Copper Umbrella Rain Chain arrived in good condition & with several options on hanging....(hardware) The Chain was easy to install once we had our gutter up. The chain hangs nicely and we look forward to the alternative to the standard down spout as this is at the front of our home in a landscaped planter area. While we are enjoying an unusual dry spell for our part of the world, we anticipate that it will work nicely when the Fall rains begin...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with the weight & look of the individual cups
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed!!
 from Ottawa, ON,  Jul 17, 2012

Review says it all, waiting for rain to enjoy our rain chains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, visual appeal
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 15, 2012

I purchased the umbrella and the lotus styles. Before actual installation, I hung both from plant hooks in the yard. I do prefer the umbrella style close up, it is whimsicle and has scalloped but no jagged exterior edges, it hangs in close proximity to the sunroom for that reason. The lotus style has almost a can opener look to the petal edges. Both chains are heavier weight than I expected--good that a breeze does not knock them about. We have not had a true downpour since installation, I already have a metal roof, I enjoy the sounds of rain on the roof so I do not anticipate being annoyed by the downspout being copper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good weight, not flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to downspouts for gutters.
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

We needed downspouts for our gutters in places where downspouts would have been eyesores. We purchased two rain chains. They look beautiful and do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from CT,  Feb 27, 2012

Great rain chain, ample size - heavy and big enough to hold rain from downpours. Would recomend taking it down in the winter if you live up north where it will freeze. Very pretty, but with ice will be too heavy and will pull down from your gutters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copper umbrella rain chain
 from Michigan,  Jan 25, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the weight and quality of this product. Thinking about getting a second one. Don't pass this one up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. larger and heavier than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

I purchased it as a gift and love it so much I plan to buy another one for myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Solid copper - will achieve beautiful patina over time.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality, heavier than others I have seen. Craftsmanship is neat and product is solidly constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This rainchain is accurately described and meets all specifications.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive rain chain
 from Northern California,  Nov 8, 2011

I received this beautiful rain chain just before our rainy, snowy season. I hung it from my rain gutter so that I could watch it from my window. Let the weather begin, well it finally started raining and as expected it is fun to watch from my window. I do have a question however, has anyone an idea why the water splashes out of some of the cups and not run directly down the opening into the cup below? I have straightened the chain numerous times but it does not flow evenly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a fountain in a gutter
 from Boston area,  Sep 22, 2011

this is a conversation piece off my screened porch corner, a great "gutter" that tinkles as would a foun tain, but gentle unles it is really ouring and then it is way cool to watch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have had for a few years and it is still great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice copper rain chains
 from KY,  Aug 18, 2011

This product was shipped fast and they look exactly like what is listed online

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top