Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from NJ,  Sep 10, 2010

I bought these in mid-August, so this review reflects 3 weeks' use. The lights arrived well packed. Two lights per box. I only needed 5, so this review is also based on the 5 I pulled out. The lights have a nice coppery finish, but are very light-weight. The lights themselves are housed in a plastic fixture. There is no glass in this product. The stakes are also plastic. As I put each one together and allowed the battery to make contact, they powered up immediately--no 8 nhour charge was needed. I set them in the ground and have not had any issues thus far. Do note that where these are used faces south and gets full sun. At night, the lights are not very bright at all, but are not being used to illuminate a walkway. You may want brighter lights, more of them, or wired lighting if this is your intent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Nov 2, 2011

Several weeks ago I purchased 24 of the Copper Stainless Steel 2 LED Solar Landscape Lights. After placing them around my lawn, it began to rain. The next day the bright copper began to tarnish and get black spots where the rain drops had landed. Also, the lights were not very bright at all. I must say though, that customer service was excellent! After I explained my problem to the person on the phone (Misty) she immediately started the return process and sent me a UPS label and gave me RMA number. The lights are on their way back. My experience with OverStock.com overall was a good one, primarily because of their customer support. Thank you Misty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was not what I had expected. The metal was not strong and would have dented or creased easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the site description was fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very durable copper layer
 from OH,  Dec 20, 2011

I have had these for one season, but will have to replace them with something else. They were very nice looking up until our sprinkler system started working on a regular basis. It literally killed them: first they developed dark spots turning copper layer into completely unappealing, then the lights gave up one by one. I would still recommend them if you are not placing them on your lawn, as I did not see any damage from the plain rain water. The lights were bright, with bluish tint, just not very durable, unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out door lights
 from California,  Jul 3, 2012

Looks nice, easy to put together and. Nice to look out,but If u r expecting some light do not buy it ,so little that it really does nothing,if it had some light would be a nice addition to a yard,as it is made nicely and looks good but does absolutely nothing for any light so to me not worth buying at all if u r looking for some light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not have hardly any light at all,not worth. Buying ig looking for even a little light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but...
 from Santa Clarita, Ca,  May 6, 2011

I bought these about 1 year ago. Out of the 12 there was 1 that didn't work, I kept them any way and didn't really need 12 so it was ok. Over the year I only have 2 left that are working, I'm not sure if it is the battery or the solar panel it self that is the problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? these are made of a lot of plastic, which is probably good for lawn and garden sprinklers.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not perfect
 from orinda, ca,  Apr 12, 2011

I like the clean look. Out of the 12, one of the lights doesn't work. 2 others are very dim. so we're batting .750. I'll return the 3 and see how that experience goes. the other 9 work well. throw off enough light to light the stairs to my house at night. they look nice also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lights.
 from Oklahoma City,  Sep 11, 2010

I received a set of 12 solar lights - 2 were defective, but Overstock customer service is sending two replacements. I am delighted with my purchase overall. The light from these is a clear blue-white light. The only downside is that the clear part of the light is plastic and not glass. But, for the price, these are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well and easy to assemble
 from Porter Ranch, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

These lights are the second time I have purchased these lights. They last about 2 years and then they are pretty well finished. The solar battery is dead after that. The copper and plastic spikes have all held up to the weather, although the copper finish gets a little tarnished after 6 months or so, but not so much that they look bad. Aging is not a blue green patina, but rather a dulling of the shiny finish. They do really work well. I have them spread 8 feet apart and that lights the walkways pretty well. They fit together in a minute, and you just twist off the top of the lantern and pull the little protection tab off and twist them back together and they are ready to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality, and sturdy enough for exterior use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copper st-st led solar lights
 from north carolina,  Jan 15, 2013

After a frw months, rain water got into many of the light housing and corroded the wires and /or shorted the lights out. After 7 months, we only have 4 of the original lights still operating. The wires from the solar panel/battery to the bulb are corroding and breaking due to the tops not being water tight. Do not buy this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good electronics
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Memphis,  Jun 4, 2012

My experience with these solar lights is that they die/burn out after a season. These work great, and the price is right, but only time will tell if they last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't recommend
 from Florida,  Jun 1, 2012

The lights arrived and three of them didn't work right from the start. Over the next few months, the rest of the lights quit taking a charge. So, I had these great looking solar lights that didn't light up. I would not recommend these lights for purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lights look great but the quality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description wasn't correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Stainless Steel 2 LED Solar Landscape Light
 from gulfport mississippi,  Jun 29, 2011

Two of these lights did not work. Tried to fix them to no avail.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? some what lacking. Two did not work
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unhappy with item
 from Little River, South Carolina,  May 26, 2011

I bought these lights back in March, I had to change the batteries 4 times since I have had them. The ones I bought for $4.00 last year at the local store are still working and never a problem with them. These every night I am changing a different one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solor Lights
 from Oklahoma City,  Apr 27, 2011

I liked the look and wanted several for my from beds but they are not very good quality, but okay for now. Hope to get a year out of them If lucky,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? cheap
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, arrived w/o damage
 from Seattle,  Apr 20, 2011

Unlike some other reviews, mine arrived intact w/o any damage. Have yet to install them, but they look great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Appears fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these Solar Lights
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 19, 2011

Not only do these solar lights look great, they"re sturdy. I am so glad I purchased these lights. I have purchased other solar lights in the past just to have them wear out in the first year. These are great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Stainless Steel Solar Landscape lights
 from Colorado Springs cO,  Apr 19, 2011

I wasn't aware that there are different "power" of solar batteries. These lights are quite dim, but they are pretty. They were all in good working order, but I will not be placing them exactly where I had planned. But they are nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was exactly as the picture
  • How is the quality of the product? These lights are not as bright as some other solar lights
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful product!
 from new york, ny,  Apr 18, 2011

These solar lights are gorgeous and dramatically changes how your lawn/walkway/stairway looks. The only downside is that 2 out of the 12 didn't work, and one of the pegs had a crack, and broke off when I tried to install it. I will let you know how Overstock customer support handles it. Outside of the product defects, those that did work looked amazing and work great. I hope they last long, as I really like them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not very bright
 from Los Osos, CA,  Mar 8, 2011

Attractive, inexpensive, very easy to install—just stick them in the ground. Light output is very small, barely enough to light a path.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from SF, CA,  Oct 22, 2010

Easy to assemble. all items worked. The light themselves are somewhat blue from the LED lights. They would look best (IMO) if placed in and around plants or high grasses; when just solo, they sit rather tall and stand out. The lights come on at dusk and I've had them installed for over a month in direct contact with the sprinklers and no issues there. Def worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought