For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
too unstable
 from California,  Sep 20, 2010

Bed looks OK but it came with no instructions, the wood quality looks poor, the framing is unstable and the support pieces are too limited. I am afraid to even try this bed. Very unhappy with this purchase. Big mistake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but unstable
 from tampa , florida,  Mar 17, 2011

delivery was fast and the bed was very easy to put together... but the support beams are pressed cardboard... the bed broke the 3rd night sleeping on it....we are not big people... 150lbs and 180lbs. so now we have a nice bed and memory foam mattress sitting on the floor. i suggest you buy a few sheets of plywood to add more support or a few 1x4 boards

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but has a fault
 from Georgia,  Aug 13, 2011

Slats that mattress, boxspring goes on are thin and only 4. Also on our wood floor, the bed was constantly sliding, which broke the screw of the small wood support that attaches to slat. It could be stronger support. Also thought more headboard would show, after box spring which are a must have due to only 4 slats for support, and the mattress there is only about a foot of it to show. It is good looking though, just few annoyances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be better support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

The bed is very cool looking and I'm happy with it now that we made some adjustments. When we put just the top mattress directly on the base boards, the bed looked too low and did not have enough support. If you like a really soft bed, then you'll like it that way. Then when we put the box mattress along with the top mattress, the bed was too high and covered most of the head board. So, we sawed down the support beams that hold the base boards and brought it to a perfect height to use both mattress. It's very comortable now and very modern looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kingbed is worth every penny
 from whiting, new jersey,  Jan 10, 2012

i just received my bed by freight today and was delivered without a mark. the bed was boxed just right and easy to handle. comes with easy to follow instructions .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this bed is excellent !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate. should have added that wooden slats come with bed !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Renton, WA,  Dec 5, 2011

love the quality, the slats for the mattress are weak, but such any easy fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality, the slats for the mattress are weak, but such any easy fix.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from New Paltz, NY,  Dec 19, 2010

We've had this bed for about a month and we love it! It's very rich and elegant looking, doesn't take up a lot of space length-wise, and even though it's not leather it looks like leather and is quite beautiful. It was very easy to put together (with 2 people) and the middle section with the legs is sturdy enough to support a heavy king-sized bed without extra slats. I would definitely recommend this bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Oct 3, 2010

Looks great in our room, it looks really high quality and more expensive than it was. It took two of us to put it together but other than that it turned out really nice. One other thing is, it came in three boxes so it was easier to carry, but the boxes were still pretty heavy, if you live on an upper floor in an apartment and your delivery man wasn't as nice as mine you may have to open the boxes to carry things upstairs...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top