Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We like it. . .
 from Wyoming,  Apr 6, 2011

We are happy with the look of the bed. The only thing that took us for a suprise is when we bought a new matress and box spring to go with it and ended up returning the box springs, it just sat so high that it was awkward. Then we needed to get a piece of plywood to lay the matress on because it comes with 3 support pieces that lay across it rather than one large piece to fit the frame. I don't think its as comfortable without the boxsprings but it gives the guest room a great look and we are satisfied now that the room is all done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from VA,  Mar 11, 2011

Bought this for my son; easy to put together, will need a spring box to support the mattress. It comes with three slates, I added 5 more 1x4 and that works nicely without the need for a spring box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 Jul 31, 2015

Frame is very flimsy, no support and material is low quality. I had to built a support frame to hold the mattress. Not satisfied at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Brown faux leather bed
 from Ft lauderdale, FL,  Aug 14, 2013

This is a great bed for the price. We bought this for our son and he loves it. We went with a 10 inch mattress with no box spring and it fits well. I would have given this an excellent rating however since it only comes with a few slats the mattress sags in bewteen them. We had to get plywood cut to fit under the mattress and now its wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark Brown is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of bed is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Bed
 from Kansas City,  Jul 21, 2013

Bought this bed for my son. It's beautiful, sturdy & was easy for him to put it together by himself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Chicopee MA,  Dec 11, 2012

Very nice bed and easy to put together. Took us about 30 min or so. Gave us an updated look in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made. The wooden boards to hold the mattress up seem a bit thin. We just took the ones on our old bed and added them and feel good about that. Otherwise the bed seems very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from Louisiana,  Apr 21, 2012

This bed is great. I have had it for a couple years. My boys have both used this bed and they are rough. It has really held up great. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from Washington DC,  Jan 27, 2012

This is not the first time I buy things here, once again I got what I need for a good price and great quality. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really close, I am so happy with this site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say 95%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice BED! worth the money!!!!
 from san pedro,calif,  Jan 22, 2012

I bought this Bed for my son who turned 14 .. He was getting to big for the bunk beds i bought a long time ago. I thought he needs a bed to move in and at his age its hard to find something not to baby and not tomature.. He loves his bed and because its lower it dosent overpower the room! His room is small:) and it works !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like you see it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality bed ...Looks very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Northern California,  Nov 6, 2011

The order arrived quickly to California, within three days. My husband put it together without any help. We are using it in a guest room. We already had the mattress and 9 inch box spring, and it does sit high as the other reviewers noted. However it looks good, not out of place, it reminds me of a bed and breakfast look. We are pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, looks expensive for faux leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed looks expensive.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 4, 2011

Bed looks great for price. Looks much more expensive. Make sure to get low profile box spring or a 2 inch box board so that the mattress is not too high. There was one missing part which we received from Overstock within a week. It was the middle support under bed so we just put something else there until we got it. Overstock was very easy to work with getting the part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price. It did have one small tear in vinyl but in a place not noticable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great; needs slats.
 from Utah, USA,  Feb 1, 2011

The dark brown faux leather looks delicious. It's almost black. It doesn't appear cheap or low quality like I feared. I have enjoyed having a headboard again. I'm using a memory foam mattress which means I had to go out and buy some wood for real slats and cross beams to hold the center of the mattress. I used 6 6x1 pine boards and it has worked well. ~$30 extra. Bed is about 3-4 inches off the ground so you can just barely stick things under there for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large but in charge
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 21, 2010

It came in a few boxes since the headbord is huge. It was heavy, but I managed to lug it up to my apt on the second floor. Construction was fairly easy, and I put it together in about an hour, hour and a half. I was a bit disappointed since I thought the length would be a bit shorter, but all together, it's a solid bed with great construction. As long as you realize that it's faux leather (as it says in the title) you'll know that this a great bed for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 1, 2010

The matress sits about 6" lower than pictured. I really needs a box spring to look right. I bought this bed specifically because it wouldn't need a box spring... Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought