Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pic doesnt do it justice!
 from WA,  Nov 2, 2010

Looking for an inexpensive bed, I thought I'd try this one out. Assuming the frame would be constructed of cheap wood, i was prepared to reinforce it. The bed was delivered in two days and was pleasantly heavy to haul upstairs. Took 20 min to assemble the bed and I was thoroughly pleased with the quality. It is Awesome. I don't care for box springs, so i turned the bed into a platform bed by adding 10 1"x4"s and 3- two legged U shaped support bars, with a beams across bottom that rest on the floor for weight support. The Bed never makes a creek and it is almost impossible to remove myself from come the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for guest room
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 3, 2011

Ordered this and it was on my doorstep 6 days later - excellent delivery as always. The boxes were well padded and the merchandise was unblemished. Color was true to description. It took me 45 minutes to set up by myself. Extremely easy directions. Only receives 4 stars because of quality. It's true, it is solid wood and appears sturdy ... after it's put together. But the person putting it together realizes that the side rails, head and footboards are all held together by 8 bolts (2 per corner). As a result, when fully put together, when picking up footboard and turning bed, the headboard doesn't follow. Instead, there is a significant amount of sway in the sideboards because of the design. This is after tightening all bolts. With that exception, the bed looks great. Ideal for a guest room. Probably won't survive people bouncing on it for extended periods of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Wait to Sleep in It!
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 26, 2012

I just got my bed delivered today and I can't wait to go sleep in it! It was super easy to assemble, and it looks wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Support
 from Linthicum Heights, MD,  Jun 1, 2012

The structure was horrible poor quality indeed. It came with three flemsy sticks they called woodboards that may support a three year old but two adults is out of the question. I had to reconstruct the bed to provide support for the memory foam mattress that I bought from here. Once I paid an extra $80.00 to provide the necessary support, the bed is now a work of art. If you don't mind putting in a little work so you don't fall to the floor at night then I think it is a nice bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great. A rich tone of brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The outer frame was great but the support for the mattress was non-existent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought that it was a platform bed or at least a bed that had more than three small pieces of wood chips called boards. This should have been explained better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured.
 from Maryland,  Oct 14, 2011

I cannot believe I purchased this frame for only $400 bucks. It looks like it should be worth more. It looks EXACTLY how it is in the picture. It was VERY easy to assemble. Even though I am having to have the frame replaced because of water damage on delivery, I still decided to give the product 5 stars beause I don't know if it (the damage) came from the warehouse that way or if it got wet during a storm we had here when UPS was shipping it. But Overstock is replacing it for free. :D ALSO, other posts mention three very thin boards that act as the support for the bed. They are very thin and my fiance and I were concerned that they would break. We decided that if they did break that we would just go to Home Depot and buy more boards. We "tried" the bed out and it's VERY sturdy. *wink* He is 6'2' and 230 lbs. and I am 5'7" and 170 lbs. The box spring helps with the support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed but not very sturdy
 from New York,  Sep 13, 2011

The bed is beautiful, but not of very good quality. Even for the price I paid, I expected the bed to have more than 2 pieces of plywood to support the mattress. I had my husband add additional pieces of wood to the frame to support the mattress. Also, the picture seems to indicate that a box spring is not needed, however i am using my old box spring because the mattress did not feel sturdy without it. Overall, I kept the bed because I didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning, but I am definitely dissatisfied with the quality and will be buying a new bed very soon. (and probably not from Overstock)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly the way it looked in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was definitely not a full dexcription and the picture is misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Kansas City, KS,  Apr 8, 2011

Ordered this item and received it via UPS 4 days later. Super fast shipping. For what i paid and how long i plan to use it this is a great deal! Be on the lookout for this item when its on sale. First order via Overstock and the customer service people are amazing. Im starting to look here first for my furniture needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good buy
 from Hondo,Texas,  Apr 13, 2013

This was not a good purchase. I liked to color of the bed but thats about it. I received this bed with a torn frame. It appears someone took a sharp object and slit open the material on one of the bottom rails. If that wasn't enough of a turnoff, we discovered the bed only have a few little flimsy slats that wouldn't be strong enough to hold a mattress, not to mention two people on top of it. So after a trip to a couple of hardware stores my husband and I were able to rig the bed to make it somewhat usable. Extra $ down the drain. The bed still isn't the most stable and is very uncomfortable. PLEASE TAKE THIS AS A WARNING IF YOU'RE CONSIDERING PURCHASING THIS BED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed that never came!!!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

I would love to write a review about this bed but the bed never arrived! To my dismay after breaking down my old bed frame I realized the four packages I received from overstock was not complete for all I received was a headboard for the bed. But that was not even the correct headboard it was a frame with sheer see through fabric like a box spring for a mattress, no leather no fabric at all. After speaking to a supervisor I was just told it was sold out and they do not have it and they will refund my money. Not once did they try to rectify the issue by offering a discount on another bed or SOMETHING Else!!! to make up for this mishap. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever endured and I am writing this so that you become aware of the type of people your dealing with! I have told everyone I know about how I was treated and please be aware...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Hammond, In,  Mar 6, 2013

Very fast shipping. I am very pleased with this purchase it is exactly what I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a true platform style bed
 from everett, wa,  Mar 2, 2013

Not good for the support of the mattress! a platform bed doesnt need a box spring under the mattress, but sadly this frame only comes with 3 very small boards that cannot support a mattress at all. so because i have no access to a saw & wood equipment, i had to try & talk my local Lowes into helping me by cutting a special size piece of plywood to support the mattress. what an inconvenience!!!!! Had I known that information, I would've chosen a different frame!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good for the support of the mattress! a platform bed doesnt need a box spring under the mattress, but sadly this frame only comes with 3 very small boards that cannot support a mattress at all. so because i have no access to a saw & wood equipment, i had to try & talk my local Lowes into helping me by cutting a special size piece of plywood to support the mattress. what an inconvenience!!!!! Had I known that information, I would've chosen a different frame!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but there is info you need to know.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

The Quality and styling of this bed is wonderful, but if you are going to use it as a platform bed there is much you need to know. A regular queen sized bed frame will not fit down into this bed frame unless you cut off the "head" of the matress frame with sticks out a 1/4 to 1/2" on each side. We had to saw off the head of the metal bed frame so it would fit inside this bed frame. The 3 boards that came with the bed are not enough suppurt for just a matress so we bought a mattress slat kit from **** to go inside. This works really well but ended up being just as expensive as purchasing a box spring. They make low profile box springs if you want a lower bed. The quality of this bed from "O" was very good. Easy to put together. Comes in three boxes which were easy to manuever. But to use it as a platform took more planning than we expected. We could have used the pieces that came with it, but it probably would not have had the support it has now with the additional purchase we made for the slats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the bed is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of this bed is good but there are things you need to know if you are going to use it as a platform bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install but low quality
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 14, 2013

The bed can be installed within 15 min with simple tools, and you don't really need any instruction. The dull color looks ok except the headboard wood seems to be very low quality as you can peek thru to see low grade wood inside. Since I had a box spring type setting thus the support might be ok for the moment. Overall it is an average bed with fair price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor wood quality except the legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copenhagen bed
 from Willow River, MN,  Dec 20, 2012

I love this bed - exactly as described and the color is what it shows on your screen - only thing neg. is you do have to put more of your own supports under mattress, which is not a big deal at all - i maybe should have only given 4 stars because of more supports needed, but the bed looks so great i had to give it 5 stars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does need more support braces for mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IS AS ADVERTISED
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I have a box spring, so having only three thin slats, 3/4 " x 60", is not a problem. I'm debating whether to use just my mattress and discard the box spring because the big is so high and a little difficult to get into at my age. But it is a very well constructed and easily assembled frame. When you hang the side boards, tighten them all the way in to the head and foot boards, and you'll have no problems with squeaking or unsteadiness. It is a good solid bed. If you want to improve it, just go to your local lumber store and get several 60" slats of quality wood for more support. I prop pillows against the soft head board for reading or watching TV, and it's just the right height. I really have no complaints about this product; and, what's even better, it arrived in three days after I placed the order! Better yet, I just received a check from eBates for the discount they offered for buying through their site. A win-win process! Overstock.com was a surprisingly easy and problem-free experience, and I will continue to use them for my future Internet shopping excursions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured, a deep chocolate brown..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame when put together and tightened down properly, is as sturdy as any bed I've ever owned. I expect for it to last a long time, and the leather head and footboards and sides are all very nice. Very handsome look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This bed is exactly as described on the site. I got exactly what I hoped for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copenhagan Platform Queen Size Bed
 from S.Cal,  Dec 14, 2012

I had to call and reqest they send the platform slats as no slats came with this bed at all. Very disapointed, because this is our second item we have to wait now for the platform slats, the first bed they sent was the wrong bed all together. So we already had to send one back,now have to wait for the platform slats and can't put the bed together until they come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good, it said it is a platform but they didn't send any platform slats or any slats at all with the Bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed, Pathetic Slats
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 18, 2012

This bed was sent to me with no hardware, so I had to wait a week or two before building it while replacement parts came. That gave me time to buy new slats! The slats that come with this bed are like 2 inches wide, and you only get three of them. Three two inch slats to support a whole queen mattress and potentially two full grown adults?? Crazy. I went out and bought eight 60-inch planks and drilled them down for some real support. Now that the bed is built, new slats and all - it's gorgeous and very solid. Looks like I spent twice as much on it! And my queen Tempur mattress fits perfectly. So my advice if you're vacillating on purchasing it: go ahead and buy! But be careful with what hardware you may or may not receive, and DEFINITELY go out and buy some cheap lumber for the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality headboard and footboard. The feet are solid hardwood!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. It looks just like the photo when built.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 10, 2012

I loved the bed in the picture and it does look nice, but you do have to add to it. My husband had to pitch the 3 pieces of "support" wood and use real wood for support. I thought the stick for the middle support was very amusing. If this bed is for show its great, if you actually want to sleep on it, good luck. This bed looks good but be prepared to beef it up before using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Katy, Tx,  Oct 2, 2012

I took all the reviews about this product into consideration and I am totally satisfied with my purchase. As stated above the slats had me nervous but I'm totally at eased once I saw my guest who weighs close to 275 lbs sleep on the bed. However I believe the box sprng helped leverage out the weight with the flimsy slats. Nevertheless, this product was a great buy and I would buy it again if need be in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The slats for the bed had me a bit nervous but once I added a boxspring, my nervousness went away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positively surprised
 from Manhatten,  Sep 28, 2012

Hi, I was a first time buyer of any kind of bigger item from the internet. However, I did my research and bought this bedframe a few weeks ago and I can say that Iím very happy. It arrived quick (5 days) and safe, was easy to assemble (took me 1h). The bed is sturdy, but I would suggest to get extra support as 3 wood boards is not enough. It looks exactly as in the picture. I use a small box spring under my mattress, it leaves sufficient height for the head board. For this price I highly recommend it. /Nicolas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top