Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed!
 from Texas,  Feb 8, 2013

I would buy this bed again in a second. It's pretty but really sturdy. We bought it for our guestroom, and all our friends and family who have stayed with us since we bought it have commented on what a great looking bed it is. And it took my less-than-mechanically-inclined husband an hour to assemble by himself, so it would take an experienced do-it-yourselfer probably 20 minutes to put together. Great purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected--the frame looks delicate, but it's quite solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from PA,  Jan 29, 2013

This bed is a great buy. It looks authentic and feels it too. It goes together in no time at all, and feels quite secure once done. My only comment and its not even a bad one, just a personal one - I wish the legs were a few inches taller. Aside from that, this bed is a no brainer especially for the $$!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks like a flat black in pictures, however its actually a high gloss black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, and once together the bed was quite sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only thing I was surprised by was the height from the ground. I wish the legs were a few inches taller, but that can be changed with some risers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from St. Louis Missouri,  Jan 27, 2013

I just love this bed. I can't get over how perfectly it matches my antique furniture. I would highly recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more grey but perfect. it matches the hardware on my antique furniture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just put it together yesterday and it seems very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy and Lovely
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 28, 2012

The bed is exactly what I wanted for a vintage style bed frame for my new home. The only negative is that the pillows sometimes fall between the mattress and the head board but if you have a pillow top mattress it would not be a problem. Over all I am very satisfied with the look and the quality of the bed. Also, the construction and time it took to build once it arrived was easy but it would be helpful to have two people when you are attaching the foot board to the whole frame. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I believe that the color is represented well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed frame is very sturdy and a great example of a good deal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for guest room
 from Maryland,  Aug 12, 2012

This bedframe is perfect for a guest room. Did not want to spend a lot on a room that doesn't get used often, and this looks very nice while not costing a lot for the look I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual finish is more shiny, but not glossy, so it works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like the extra middle support legs, seems solid, lower to the ground than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, this is sturdy and attractive.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 26, 2012

The straight, simple design is the most elegant for a country type bed. This could be mixed with modern cabinet pieces and work because of the finish. Mine is tricked out with the sheer, gathered bedskirt offered on overstock and a quilt. Like the bed very much in my country house guest rooms (I ordered two). Was delivered in s few days and I had it assembled in less than an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is glossy black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Jun 1, 2012

We bought the queen size and it was easy to put together, approx. 30 min. The only think I did not like about this frame is that it is very scratchable on hard surfaces when putting together. Very sturdy and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy but has the tendancy to scratch easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Queen Fits the Bill
 from Columbus, KS,  Apr 27, 2012

The Cooper style bed frame adds a fun style to any bedroom. Because it has a pipe fitted style look, you can add any additional pieces to it to make it a complete set. It was easy to put together by looking at the instructions and all of the pieces came with the bed, even the tools for assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average, but I had compared it with the cost of other beds first. For the price you can't beet it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very clear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Hyde Park, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

Great bed for the price - I use it in my guest bedroom and it's great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veyr accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal
 from NC,  Jan 24, 2012

Works great. Excellent price. Nice looking. Did I say excellent price? We're happy. No complaints. Very happy that all the parts showed-up, on the same day, though shipped separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Queen Bed
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Jan 20, 2012

The Cooper Queen Bed is sturdy and attractive. I think it is a good product, at a good price. I am very pleased. My son assembled it for me in slightly under one hour, and he found the instructions to be very easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I knew from reviews that the color would be black, and that was acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Miami,  Jan 6, 2012

Shipping was fast and easy, driver delivered to my doorstep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 from Pikevillle, Ky,  Dec 23, 2011

Bed arrived in two separate boxes, over two days , but it was easy to assemble and is very sturdy, would recommend the bed for a guest room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancyinredondo
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

This bed was very solid and for the price, it is an amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Queen Size Bed
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 31, 2011

I really like my bed ,looks good in my guest bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. iam well please
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems wobbly
 from Chicago,  Oct 27, 2011

first parts were missing. then we put it together and the headboard is wobbly and the side rails seem wobbly as well. I bought a different frame from o.co and after putting that one together it was perfect & sturdy so I know it is not me not knowing how to put a bed together. ok for a guest room but would not reccomend it for an everday bed. It is for my kids room so we will see how long it lasts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for an even greater price
 from MA,  Sep 20, 2011

Love everything about this bed. I was able to put this together w/out the help of my husband and it is such a change from this huge wooden bed we had in a tiny room, it totally opens up the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from VA,  Sep 8, 2011

The color was described more eloquently in the advertisement when, in fact, it is just plain black. The quality is only OKAY, given the price. It is very light-weight and I'm not sure if I would re-order the same type of bed again, unless I needed something really cheap. It doesn't LOOK cheap, but it definitely feels cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Queen-size Bed Frame
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 9, 2011

The bed frame was the ideal purchase for me. It matched exactly the description of the product on the Overstock web-site. It was easy to assemble, of very good quality and at a resonable price. The shipping weas slow but the shipping price was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Macungie, PA,  Aug 2, 2011

This bed was easy to put together and looks better than I expected. i am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought