Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for guest room
 from Maryland,  Aug 12, 2012

This bedframe is perfect for a guest room. Did not want to spend a lot on a room that doesn't get used often, and this looks very nice while not costing a lot for the look I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual finish is more shiny, but not glossy, so it works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like the extra middle support legs, seems solid, lower to the ground than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, this is sturdy and attractive.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 26, 2012

The straight, simple design is the most elegant for a country type bed. This could be mixed with modern cabinet pieces and work because of the finish. Mine is tricked out with the sheer, gathered bedskirt offered on overstock and a quilt. Like the bed very much in my country house guest rooms (I ordered two). Was delivered in s few days and I had it assembled in less than an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is glossy black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Jun 1, 2012

We bought the queen size and it was easy to put together, approx. 30 min. The only think I did not like about this frame is that it is very scratchable on hard surfaces when putting together. Very sturdy and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy but has the tendancy to scratch easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Queen Fits the Bill
 from Columbus, KS,  Apr 27, 2012

The Cooper style bed frame adds a fun style to any bedroom. Because it has a pipe fitted style look, you can add any additional pieces to it to make it a complete set. It was easy to put together by looking at the instructions and all of the pieces came with the bed, even the tools for assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average, but I had compared it with the cost of other beds first. For the price you can't beet it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very clear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Hyde Park, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

Great bed for the price - I use it in my guest bedroom and it's great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veyr accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal
 from NC,  Jan 24, 2012

Works great. Excellent price. Nice looking. Did I say excellent price? We're happy. No complaints. Very happy that all the parts showed-up, on the same day, though shipped separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Queen Bed
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Jan 20, 2012

The Cooper Queen Bed is sturdy and attractive. I think it is a good product, at a good price. I am very pleased. My son assembled it for me in slightly under one hour, and he found the instructions to be very easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I knew from reviews that the color would be black, and that was acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Miami,  Jan 6, 2012

Shipping was fast and easy, driver delivered to my doorstep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 from Pikevillle, Ky,  Dec 23, 2011

Bed arrived in two separate boxes, over two days , but it was easy to assemble and is very sturdy, would recommend the bed for a guest room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancyinredondo
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

This bed was very solid and for the price, it is an amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Queen Size Bed
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 31, 2011

I really like my bed ,looks good in my guest bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. iam well please
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems wobbly
 from Chicago,  Oct 27, 2011

first parts were missing. then we put it together and the headboard is wobbly and the side rails seem wobbly as well. I bought a different frame from o.co and after putting that one together it was perfect & sturdy so I know it is not me not knowing how to put a bed together. ok for a guest room but would not reccomend it for an everday bed. It is for my kids room so we will see how long it lasts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for an even greater price
 from MA,  Sep 20, 2011

Love everything about this bed. I was able to put this together w/out the help of my husband and it is such a change from this huge wooden bed we had in a tiny room, it totally opens up the space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from VA,  Sep 8, 2011

The color was described more eloquently in the advertisement when, in fact, it is just plain black. The quality is only OKAY, given the price. It is very light-weight and I'm not sure if I would re-order the same type of bed again, unless I needed something really cheap. It doesn't LOOK cheap, but it definitely feels cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Queen-size Bed Frame
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 9, 2011

The bed frame was the ideal purchase for me. It matched exactly the description of the product on the Overstock web-site. It was easy to assemble, of very good quality and at a resonable price. The shipping weas slow but the shipping price was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Macungie, PA,  Aug 2, 2011

This bed was easy to put together and looks better than I expected. i am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Bed
 from WV,  Mar 25, 2011

I really like the Cooper Queen Size bed. It was very easy to assemble and is a very good looking bed.It was shipped quickly and arrived with no damage. I would recommend this for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Mar 5, 2011

This bed is easy to assemble. As mentioned in other reviews it is best to assemble it in place and not move it with the boxspring and mattress on it. It does have a low profile and is closer to the floor than many beds, which really helps in opening up a smaller room. This bed is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Queen Sized Bed
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 30, 2010

This bed assembles easily and is sturdy, except I don't like the design of the headboard and the way that it slides down onto its legs. The feet under the center of the metal slats are prone to bending if you slide the bed instead of picking it up, but the bed is well supported if they are straight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 23, 2010

The bed is gorgeous and easy to assemble. The only down side is that it is not as sturdy looking or feeling as I expected. And it is a shiny black finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bronze Metal Platform Bed
Sale $146.28
Was $162.53
(5)
Breitling Queen-size Bed
Sale $157.49
Was $174.99
Compare $318.00
Save 50%
(122)
Stanley Queen-size Bed
Today $294.99
Compare $459.00
Save 36%
(314)
Back to top