Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 Mar 23, 2011

If you're looking for a really nice bed, look elsewhere. This bed is cheap-- only slightly better than *** quality. But at only $$$ (which is only about $40 more than simply buying a bed frame), there's really no room for complaint. This bed is DEFINITELY worth the $$$ if you're in a pinch and don't want to fork over the money for a higher quality bed. From afar it doesn't look cheap at all... you only realize it when you look closely at the paint and feel the material it's made of. The only reason this item is 4 stars and not 5 is because of the bed height. Because it's so low to the ground, very few underbed containers will fit under it. If you depend on under-bed storage, I'd suggest looking for something that's higher off the ground. So far I'm very happy with my purchase! If in the middle of the night the cheap thing collapses, I guess I'll have to come here and edit my review :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, great price
 from Alexandria VA,  Aug 3, 2010

This deal really can't be beat. I assembled the bed myself in about 90 minutes. The frame has nice center supports so the mattress will not sag. The parts were all there and the instructions were good. I am very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from New York,  Apr 7, 2014

Is so weak that even when box spring collapse, even a kid can fold that metal over like nothing, will def ask for refund , is the first product we get from here that is that bad, very dissapointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Average Bed
 from Lebanon, Oregon,  Nov 9, 2012

The foot board in the picture is higher than the actual height of the foot board. It is right at, or a little below the mattress height. Our mattress and boxsprings are of average height. I wouldn't purchase this for a bed that gets used every night/day. It is in our guest bedroom so it works for us for right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what you pay for. It isn't terribly sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

design was just what i was looking for my granddaughters bedroom. very comtempory and looks well with her black furniture. was easy to assemble and seems very sturdy. it is a small bed but was exactly what she need for her room. may not be the bed you are looking for your master bedroom unless you very limited space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Sturdy
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Mar 13, 2011

My style is modern/traditional and I like pieces that aren't generic looking - think an updated shabby chic. When moving into a smaller apartment, I wanted a bed that had both a headboard and a footboard, clean lines and reflected my personality. I also needed to stay on a budget. The Cooper bed was perfect. It took me just over an hour to put together, alone. It is also really sturdy, something I didn't expect for a lower priced do-it-yourself bed. The bed comes with spring, metal and rubber washers to absorb movement. Aside from the legs and horizontal supports, it has extra legs that run down the center of the bed. The only downside is that the color is a shiny black. If I had to do it over, I would have preferred a more "natural" iron look (and will possibly paint it in the future). Also, I would recommend a bed skirt. Hint: figure out where you want the bed and lift it all the way off the ground if you need to move it, otherwise the extra support legs might not stay straight. Overall I give this bed a 4.5. Great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking but needs help
 from Upstate, NY,  Dec 22, 2013

This is a beautiful bed. It assembles nicely and easily. My husband and I have been using it for about 1.5 years. The frame, headboard and footboard are sturdy, but the center supports are basically worthless. The bed has thin, flimsy center metal boards that are held up by small pole supports. We have the bed on a hardwood floor and the poles holding up the supports slid and broke. The rest of the frame is fine. We tried it with a carpet/rug under it too and that didn't work either. I don't think it really matters what type of flooring the bed is on because the supports are so flimsy and poorly made. We now have books holding up the center boards and that works fine. The picture is accurate to the color. When assembling this bed, make sure to tighten everything really well and use the rubber washers, otherwise it will squeak. Save the allen keys incase you need to tighten the screws later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up well
 from Florence, SC,  Oct 5, 2013

Arrived quickly and assembly was easy with two people. It does creek when you first get into or out of the bed, but no one has complained about it when they stay over. I have had this frame for over one year and have had no problems with it. It has withstood a guest that weighed around 300lbs. I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good solid construction and easy to assemble
 from Kennebunk Maine,  Aug 9, 2013

the speedy delivery was really good for instant gratification. ..even arrived before expected . assembly was easy so there was no blue air!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 29, 2012

This is a very nice bed--perfect for a guest room (which is how we used it). Study, attractive. But note: THIS BED IS CLEARLY BLACK METAL so if you are looking for cooper to match something, don't buy it. That said, it's nice. Assembly was doable--the instructions were a bit annoying (not clear) but the whole thing took me about an hour or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all cooper...it's clearly black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very nice bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly want I wanted
 from Chicopee, MA,  Jun 26, 2012

Can't beat the price!!! I was looking for an inexpensive bed frame for my new condo. It was very easy to assemble (took about a half an hour from start to finish) and it was exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful for the price paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
By far the best deal ever!
 from Portland Maine,  Oct 13, 2011

I put it together by myself and only needed a friend to hold the frame at the end. I was so intimated but I managed by myself, and I don't assemble anything well!! Looks nice, true to size as the frame fit my queen sized mattress perfectly. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has a classy look to it....nice and shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price, but not the best made
 Jul 10, 2016

There's a big gap all the way around. We have a queen, but this is wider than that. The bottom middle support beam has a little foot that comes down to the floor to support it. Well, the bed frame wiggles, that shifts around and scratched the floor below it and then eventually it bends over and becomes obsolete. We only use this in the guest room, but if this were in regular use, I'm sure it would start to sag in the middle. I wouldn't buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Mar 14, 2016

Moves around when you get into bed but ok otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed frame
 Oct 31, 2015

I bought this bed frame for my guest bedroom. Very high quality and easy to put together. Incredible price! The same bed is twice as much at local stores. I've received many compliments on this bed. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as last one
 Oct 1, 2015

I bought the Rosette twin bed from overstock in college and was SO impressed by the quality for the price. This Cooper bed felt very cheap and flimsy in comparison. The "supports" for the mattress are a joke and don't do anything. Alternate slates will be a must.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and durable
 Jul 6, 2015

Shipped perfectly and only took a couple hours to put together. I've owned for several years, its still in use and no damage, even through 2 moves. Great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built solid.
 from Arizona,  Oct 11, 2014

This bed is very good quality for the price. Solidly built and very nice for a guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Lynbrook, ny,  Oct 9, 2014

I was very excited about this piece for my guest bedroom. When it came it was not the color as advertised. It came with incorrect assembly pieces and was missing the inserts for the bottoms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Bed Frame
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 14, 2014

Ordered this bed frame for our guest room. We needed a bed and didn't want to pay too much. It was relatively easy to assemble, looks nice, and appears sturdy. Totally worth ***. A great value. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought