For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not dishwasher safe!!!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

I doubt the previous 4 reviewers actually read the cleaning instructions that came with these knives. They are NOT dishwasher safe, the instructions specifically say, in bold letters, "Do not put it in the dishwasher". This was not revealed in the product description. These are made in China, I wonder what the lead content is. Seriously thinking of returning them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be acceptable, but not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough with the info provided, but not complete!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Steak knives
 from Erie, PA,  Sep 24, 2013

when they say jumbo, they mean jumbo. these knives are big and bold. we love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Westbrook, CT,  Jul 30, 2013

I've always enjoyed going to restaurants and being given a large steak knife. When it was time to buy a new set for myself, that's what I was looking for. I wasn't disappointed. On the contrary, these knives are wonderfully oversized, sitting nicely in the hand and making cutting all the more easy. Beyond that, their black handles and well-designed blades make them a handsome addition to place settings. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the pieces I received was exactly what I'd expected after viewing the product on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Granted, I just received these knives. But I was immediately impressed by their size, their look, and their seeming high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was perfectly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 4, 2013

I paid more than I had initially wanted to spend but now I'm so pleased I did.These will last me a very long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wow! Size and weight make it much easier for me to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The knifes were great
 from Chicago area,  Apr 11, 2013

Love the knifes. They are everything I had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't really apply to the knifes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Steak Knives
 from Nashville, TN,  May 25, 2014

These knives are large and sturdy. They match perfectly with my western decor, including Wallace Taos flatware and Sango dinnerware (also available at Overstock). Great for entertaining guests.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knives
 from NC,  Apr 19, 2014

Heavy, good blade. Can not put in dishwasher. Great deal for price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT DISHWASHER SAFE AS STATED.
 from Preston, CT,  Apr 19, 2014

I wish I had read ALL of the reviews since the one that says the knives aren't dishwasher safe was at the very end. I only read the first few glowing reviews and the Q&A which said they ARE dishwasher safe. Untrue!! The instructions that came with them clearly states they are NOT dishwasher safe. May be sending them back as the product was mis-represented. They are EXACTLY NOT what I was looking for. Extremely disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steak Knives
 from NJ,  Mar 13, 2014

Excellent value for the price.. States not to be used in dishwasher, but ad states it is dishwasher safe.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these knives were very good
 from petersburg va,  Mar 26, 2013

got these to use as a daily knife but they work so well that i found myself using them for all occassions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Riverhead, NY,  Mar 9, 2013

The handles are larger to hold on with your hand better. The blades are also larger and cut very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and big
 from Los angeles,  Feb 23, 2013

I needed large steak knifes and as a regular customer of overstock I'm happy they offered these. You can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific knives
 from Chappells, SC,  Feb 19, 2013

Wow, these knives are great. They are sized to fit a man's hand but still easy enough to handle that even the dainty ladies at the table will love them. They are restaurant quality cutlery that I am sure I will be using for years to come. You would have to search long and hard to find a knife that will match these for value and performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quallity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Jan 29, 2013

The knives are exactly as described and work well for the purpose intended. would recommend for anyone looking for good steak knives

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good. knives are sharp and good for steaks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for guys
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 14, 2013

My boys love these! Very manly.Glad I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, not as sharp as I would like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steak knives.
 from Carson, Wa.,  Dec 31, 2012

These steak knives are as good as you will use in any fine dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality knives.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lynbrook, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I couldn't have been more pleased with this product. My husband liked the fact that they were oversized. These were definitely worth the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top