Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color totally off!!
 from California,  Sep 8, 2014

First off, regardless of your monitor settings, just like other reviewers have said, the lampshades are not the color depicted in the picture. Those are different lampshades altogether - it's possible the lamp came in a variety of lampshade colors. It's not the peachy, coppery color shown. And it's not gold either! What I received can be described at best as khaki. Whether the lamp is on or not. Now you have khaki green or khaki brown. I've thought hard about this! I would say it is a pale khaki green or a pale sage. No correlation whatsoever to the color shown! As for those who say the color is gold, there must be another color floating around out there. The fabric is a taffeta-like fabric that has a slight shine and texture to it. Based on the reviews, I knew I wouldn't get the color shown in the picture so was expecting and could make do with the gold. I didn't get anything that resembled gold! As to the quality, it's not the best, especially the area where the bulb goes. A bit wobbly. I didn't feel quite safe plugging in the first one I assembled and turning it on. Anyway, so far the house has not burned down. They were very easy to put together - was able to do both under 15 minutes without looking at the instructions. I have them in my bedroom on each side of my bed. The lampshades are bigger than I expected - take note of the measurements because I didn't! I would say the bottom of the shade measures about 8 or 9 inches wide, and they're square. So they're sizable lamps. After the shock of not receiving the gold like I thought I would, I quite like them. I put 60 watt bulbs in them so that I can see. They do come with those energy saving bulbs, but the wattage is so low I couldn't read with them. All in all, for what I paid for the lamps, and having come to terms with the color of the shades, I would recommend them with the understanding that you forget about the color shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 Jul 31, 2015

Nice size and well made, this pair looks great in thew room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 29, 2015

Even prettier than online

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After doing an exhaustive search on line for a pair of lamps for my new vanity I chose these. They are a great value - even at twice the price. If you wee to buy the finials and lamp shades alone you would pay more than these lamps sell for. They are solid, made of a good quality metal - painted a dark metallic brown with dark gold accents. They are super easy to assemble - just screw the 3 pieces together and attach the lamp shades. The lamp shades appear a peach color in the picture but they are actually a pale gold (like Beige mixed with a little warm yellow). They look even more beautiful at night with the lights on. The tassels are slightly darker but match perfectly. I've seen some reviews that describe the color as butterscotch but they are not that dark. The electrical cords are made of a see-through plastic so they blend very well with the wall. I would HIGHLY recommend them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 Jul 11, 2015

love these lamps, they wre just the right height and look for what I wanted. the color is YELLOw not tan, for me it works well swince the room is yellow but was surprised the color was so not what the picture is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle T
 Jul 2, 2015

Awesome lamps for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 28, 2015

Reasonable cost for a luxurious pair of buffet lamps. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just love it! I bought it together with a floor lamp. It gives a rich look in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cj
 Apr 21, 2015

nice quality;heavy and sturdy. Shade not quite as gold toned as in picture, has a hint of green to the gold. Still very nice. Good height for my work desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 Apr 11, 2015

Just stunning in our Master bedroom...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Mar 26, 2015

I bought these for my bedroom downstairs. They are easy to assemble and look rich!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy lamps!
 Mar 17, 2015

Could not be happier with these! Make my dining room buffet look fabulous!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have to say, this is my 2nd pair of these lamps. They are timeless in style. The shades are beautiful, it remarkably is bendable with upscale furnishings or with toned down. Excellent for entry tables, dressers or small night stands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These lamps look nice on my buffet. Good quality for the price. As others have said, the shades do have a tinge of green to them, but they still worked perfect with my color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived well packed. Look great. Work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a day early and very satistied
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 16, 2014

lamps arrived a day early and am very pleased. First of all the shades are GOLD, secondly the lamps are metal..not polystone or resin. Assembly was easy and quick. Product is well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from South Carolina,  Nov 2, 2014

The set of Coolidge Buffet Lamps was exactly what I had been looking for, and I did search for quite a while on different sites, but this lamp set really stood out to me. It is everything I wanted and expected. It was very easy to assemble and it brings out the beauty of the room I have it in. They are tall and slender and the workmanship is outstanding. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Weston, FL,  Oct 9, 2014

Excellent lamps, thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 30, 2014

This lamp was the perfect style for my buffet, except the color of the lamp shades was incorrect. The shades are green, not cream as the description states and as shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for the Money
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Jul 13, 2014

Read the reviews, ordered the lamps and was disappointed to find the pipe of the lamps were not the same when I placed them side by side. The decorative part on the pipe was 3" inches high on one and 5" on the other. Notified Overstock.com and they sent me replacement lamps. First one out of the replacement box matched the 5" and I was delighted. Lamps look great on my buffet and are well worth the price. Could not find anything comparable when shopping at stores. Feel very comfortable ordering from Overstock .com that if my order is not satisfactory, they will ensure customer satisfaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought