Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color totally off!!
 from California,  Sep 8, 2014

First off, regardless of your monitor settings, just like other reviewers have said, the lampshades are not the color depicted in the picture. Those are different lampshades altogether - it's possible the lamp came in a variety of lampshade colors. It's not the peachy, coppery color shown. And it's not gold either! What I received can be described at best as khaki. Whether the lamp is on or not. Now you have khaki green or khaki brown. I've thought hard about this! I would say it is a pale khaki green or a pale sage. No correlation whatsoever to the color shown! As for those who say the color is gold, there must be another color floating around out there. The fabric is a taffeta-like fabric that has a slight shine and texture to it. Based on the reviews, I knew I wouldn't get the color shown in the picture so was expecting and could make do with the gold. I didn't get anything that resembled gold! As to the quality, it's not the best, especially the area where the bulb goes. A bit wobbly. I didn't feel quite safe plugging in the first one I assembled and turning it on. Anyway, so far the house has not burned down. They were very easy to put together - was able to do both under 15 minutes without looking at the instructions. I have them in my bedroom on each side of my bed. The lampshades are bigger than I expected - take note of the measurements because I didn't! I would say the bottom of the shade measures about 8 or 9 inches wide, and they're square. So they're sizable lamps. After the shock of not receiving the gold like I thought I would, I quite like them. I put 60 watt bulbs in them so that I can see. They do come with those energy saving bulbs, but the wattage is so low I couldn't read with them. All in all, for what I paid for the lamps, and having come to terms with the color of the shades, I would recommend them with the understanding that you forget about the color shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have to say, this is my 2nd pair of these lamps. They are timeless in style. The shades are beautiful, it remarkably is bendable with upscale furnishings or with toned down. Excellent for entry tables, dressers or small night stands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These lamps look nice on my buffet. Good quality for the price. As others have said, the shades do have a tinge of green to them, but they still worked perfect with my color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived well packed. Look great. Work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a day early and very satistied
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 16, 2014

lamps arrived a day early and am very pleased. First of all the shades are GOLD, secondly the lamps are metal..not polystone or resin. Assembly was easy and quick. Product is well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from South Carolina,  Nov 2, 2014

The set of Coolidge Buffet Lamps was exactly what I had been looking for, and I did search for quite a while on different sites, but this lamp set really stood out to me. It is everything I wanted and expected. It was very easy to assemble and it brings out the beauty of the room I have it in. They are tall and slender and the workmanship is outstanding. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Weston, FL,  Oct 9, 2014

Excellent lamps, thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 30, 2014

This lamp was the perfect style for my buffet, except the color of the lamp shades was incorrect. The shades are green, not cream as the description states and as shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for the Money
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Jul 13, 2014

Read the reviews, ordered the lamps and was disappointed to find the pipe of the lamps were not the same when I placed them side by side. The decorative part on the pipe was 3" inches high on one and 5" on the other. Notified Overstock.com and they sent me replacement lamps. First one out of the replacement box matched the 5" and I was delighted. Lamps look great on my buffet and are well worth the price. Could not find anything comparable when shopping at stores. Feel very comfortable ordering from Overstock .com that if my order is not satisfactory, they will ensure customer satisfaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Port Orange, FL,  Feb 13, 2014

Very nice buffet lamps, pretty shades and good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these lamps!
 from Lexington SC,  Dec 15, 2013

Bought these lamps for my new buffet and I am SOOOO pleased!! They look so elegant and the shade is a good quality shade. Can't go wrong buying these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melroy Buffet Lamps
 from Belmond, Iowa,  Nov 15, 2013

I am very pleased with my buffet lamps (set of 2). They arrived fast and without damage. They were very easy to put together, too. The shades are a very light neutral shade of green which works perfectly with my dining room colors. I will always check Overstock.com first when I am in need of something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Jacksonville NC,  Nov 7, 2013

These lamps are heavy, well made and beautifully appointed. The price is a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute lamps
 from Franklin, NC,  Jun 17, 2013

It's a cute pair of lamps for the ***. The finials/harps were missing on my first order, but Overstock took care of that immediately by sending another pair. Now I just need to return the lamps not needed which I have a free label for :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shades are gold which is more what I expected/wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS LAMPS
 from Texas,  May 15, 2013

If you want a lot of bang for the buck, these lamps are for you. They are so easy to assemble and they look great. Couldn't be happier with my purchase! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The are the perfect gold color not butterscotch at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think that they are an excellent buy and they look great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shade was gold and not butterscotch and I am extremely pleased with them!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LAMPS
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Dec 21, 2012

Lovely lamps. Look great on my buffet. Very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like picture in ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet Lamps
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 19, 2012

Very impressed with the quality and workman ship of these lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as explained
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps at an excellent price.
 from Mississippi,  Dec 18, 2012

Great lamps at an excellent price. I would buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was great, but the shades were not the description color. I was hoping that the site color was wrong, but the color they are is still fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent. I didn't want a resin lamp; they break as easliy as glass. They sturdy metal of this lamp pair makes them worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lamp shades were not the color described, but they were the color pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 6, 2012

Bought these with the Cornell Sofa Table. Room had a sofa and a tv. Now looks very elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good one leg was slightly bent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought