For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful detail
 from Placer County, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

The ONLY thing negative about this lamp is it is shorter than most floor lamps. It has a heavy base, and with a cat I'm not afraid it will be tipped over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a great lamp for the money! Very heavy metal; well made lamp shade. High quality and I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy lamp. Not like the cheap versions that you can buy at big box stores!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality base, less quality lampshade
 from Burnsville, Minnesota,  May 23, 2013

I ordered this lamp because the shade style and color matched a coral/taupe shade I had just purchased. I was surprised when it arrived and had a lesser quality shade than what I expected. However, I am not disappointed in the base of the lamp. The base quality is good, the style is attractive and it adds a wider range of interesting lamps in my living room. The lamp is shorter than my other lamps. This shouldn't have been a surprise, because the advertisement disclosed the height before I purchased it. The lamp arrived shortly after I submitted my order. I will order again through Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My big disappointment was that thelamlpshade is not the red-brown shade in the photo. I have a matching lampshade in the red-brown color and expected this shade to match it. Instead, it is off white, more transparent, and of a less quality fabric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the base of the lamp is sturdy and attractive. It is a shorter floor lamp that regular floor lamps, so it needs to be placed in a space separate from your other taller lamps.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Base accurate. Shade innacurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and sturdy lamp
 from Hanson, KY,  Jan 11, 2013

I ordered two of this lamp for the room. I like them. They are very sturdy and the lamp shades are large enough. The base is wide and even with my children running through the room these lamps haven't budged. They give the space a more formal look without being too fragile for the way we live. If you like the look, I can recommend this lamp with confidence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Floor Lamp
 from Thumb of Michigan,  Dec 21, 2012

Buying lamps of any kind is a very difficult thing to do, but it is especially difficult when buying on line. This lamp was exactly what I was looking for to go in my formal living room. The weight of the lamp is substanial; it has a good-sized base so it does not tip too easily.The shade is made of very nice material and accents the lamp well. I am very happy with this purchase. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product was exactly as was shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the lamp was very accurate; other customers described the lamp as shorter than expected and it was, but it was not too short.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So elegant and sturdy
 from Boston,  Nov 20, 2012

I have so much respect for Overstock. They have never let me down! An honor to place in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for......
 from MA,  Dec 5, 2012

The one we received was slightly bent....you have to turn the lamp a certain way so you don't see it. Lamp looks good from a distance. You get what you pay for at the end of the day. The quality is "ok" for the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok for the money I guess....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp at a very affordable price!
 from Bronx, New York,  Nov 1, 2012

This is an exquisitely beautiful lamp. Very well made, very rich and expensive looking. The shade is gorgeous, the color is beautiful as well as the tassel accent. However I had to return it, as it only has one bulb and doesn't provide enough light for the location I need it for. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Houston,  Dec 22, 2011

My first experience with overstock. I'm impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a very good match to he picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and solid. Looks And feels good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'm very satisfied.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from nh,  Feb 12, 2014

This lamp is exaxtly what I was looking for, It is well balanced, the proper height and weight. I love everything about it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Urbana, Ohio,  Jan 6, 2014

Love the lamp, description was right on. Perfect size and color

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps quality is bad and not worth of buying it.
 from Newark,CA,  Jan 21, 2014

I have done so many items shopped from Overstock, probably this would be one of the cheap quality products ever i have shopped, i would not recommend this to any one, the lamps says brass, it is one of the cheap bronze and the threading is already de threaded.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Coolidge Buffet Lamp (Set of 2)
Sale $71.09
Was $78.99
(12)
Amber 1-light Bronze Floor Lamp
Sale $85.49
Was $94.99
Compare $143.84
Save 41%
(10)
Weston Brown Wood Floor Lamp
Sale $120.59
Was $133.99
(3)
Tempe Bronze Floor Lamp
Today $139.99
Compare $193.51
Save 28%
(1)
Back to top