Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An Excellent Wok
 from Buffalo, New York,  Sep 24, 2011

I searched long for a wok that would a) sit in a non-wobbly fashion on my ceramic top stove, b) would heat up quickly and evenly even with the crappy electric stove range heat, c) would have a wide enough surface area to stir-fry evenly and d) would have the depth of a sauce pan to make soups and sauces as well. This Cook's Standard Wok exceeds my expectation. I have been cooking in it for the past couple weeks and whatever I have cooked has turned out perfectly. The wok heats evenly and very quickly and stir-frying is a breeze. I have also made a couple soups in it and it is far superior to any saucepan or stock pan in the market. I would highly recommend this pan to any cook who is looking for a sturdy, high quality, and yet, convenient to handle, well-made wok/saucepan/stockpot. Overall, this wok is a thing of beauty to look at. It actually looks like a gleaming stainless steel giant version of Aladdin's magic lamp. Love it. Would buy it again and would recommend it to everyone who is even remotely fond of cooking and wants to sharpen and improve the taste of what they cook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality: This wok is exceptionally well-made, sturdy and yet, light enough to handle with ease.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good wok pan
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2012

Good quality cookware. Its heavy. It does its job very well. I'm happy I have this stainless steel pan. For its price, its worth a buy. Use barkeepers friend cookware cleaner. It keeps you stainless steel look always flawless and new. Avoid abrasive cleaners, use barkeepers friend cookware cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it is described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect wok and saute pan
 from Half Moon Bay, CA,  Jun 23, 2012

This is very heavy-duty, very beautiful and just the right size for use as a wok, but I also love it for noodle dishes and paella. The depth and high lid make it work really well for those. The flat bottom is also helpful The pan heats quickly, do keep it on a lower heat than you're used to, and it retains the heat, so it cooks nice and evenly. I love the fact that I can pop it in the oven to bake a casserole after I've sauteed the ingredients - this is a very useful all around pan!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great addition
 from Mahwah, NJ,  Sep 22, 2011

I'm building my pots and pans collection one at a time and this was a great addition! You really don't need any of those big sets...just choose the ones you will use and buy a good one of each...this was my good wok...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a good solid pan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the letter!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese Wok
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

The wok looks good and feels good! It is very heavy. The food cooks well on medium or lower. If you set the stove to high, then the food (specially rice) gets stuck to the wok. If you are looking for a non-stick wok, then this is not the one. It is all stainless steel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end construction and quality
 from Nova Scotia , Canada,  Dec 10, 2011

My daughter was asking for a wok for Christmas and I wanted a product that would last for years and be an item she would love. This Chef's pan is beautiful and will be used for many years creating delicious foods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It sold me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chef's Pan!
 from NYC,  Jul 9, 2014

I've replaced my old cooking pans with the Cooks Standard series, this was the last pan I needed. Both me and my wife are fanatical home chefs and cook all the time so this collection is perfect for heavy usage and ease to clean later. Best way to clean them is to use Barkeeper's powder or liquid, takes care of all stains and keeps the cookware spotless clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real "wok" of art :)
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 19, 2013

This is a beautiful pan. It is very wide so, along with the domed lid, it presents a storage problem for me. I'd say it's definitely NOT the Chef's Pan that I was replacing. It's a Wok with a beautiful lid. It's too pretty to send back, even if I don't use it daily or weekly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright and shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an excellent pot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks SS Wok
 from nc,  Mar 15, 2013

My whole family LOVES this wok. Its Large size is great for a family of four adults with big appetites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the pan for stir fry
 Apr 18, 2016

I have gone through many woks, all of which have failed for some reason. I saw this pan and thought I would try it. It is amazing... heats evenly, excellent for sir frying or frying in oil, holds a hefty amount, and cleans up easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wok
 Apr 14, 2016

Love them high class looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Bill
 Apr 14, 2016

This is a great pan. Heat flows evenly and the dome lid works wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 12, 2016

I love cooking in this wok!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chef pan
 Jan 5, 2016

This is a really great pan. I cook basically everything in it and I also use it as a steamer because of the wonderful shade of the lid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to use a lot of oil to keep from sticking
 Nov 9, 2015

I love this pan. It's perfect except that the amount of oil needed to keep the food from sticking is not good if you are on a heart healthy or any healthy regimen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mike53098
 Oct 30, 2015

I like the deep design of this pan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Oct 24, 2015

quality is good but it is heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 Sep 3, 2015

I've used it a few times now, and it's really a great wok! The handle doesn't get hot, however, the pan does get evenly hot throughout and it's easy to clean! That actually really surprised me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Wok to Consider
 Jul 30, 2015

If you are looking for a stainless tri-ply wok a step heavier than others, this is a number one choice. For my personal taste and cooking style, it has one or two dimensional features I would possibly want to modify for preparing larger cuts of meat, but for most stir fries, curries and ragouts this pan promises to be sensational, especially at this price. It is a number one choice in its category!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Apr 28, 2015

It's of great quality and big enough to hold 4 servings of veggies. I love it and it's worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought