Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Near Seattle,  Nov 4, 2012

I bought this as a gift for a family memeber a ways away. I haven't seen it myself, but because I was concerned about finding a good quality, lasting pan. I asked her about that, once it arrived. She was thrilled with this little pan. Nice and heavy, good quality, made to last for a long while. We're happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's stainless steel...pretty hard to screw that up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy, like it should be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fit the bill.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frying Pan Poor quality
 from DC Metro area,  Apr 27, 2013

The coating on the pan is very thin. It is very sensitive to high heat, and discolors. Also, after one use, everything seems to stick to it. Save your money and look elsewhere for a better quality investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Adequate representation. Poor quality, in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Would not order again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice pans
 from California,  Jun 6, 2012

I'm very happy with these pans. Of course you have to take that bit of extra care making sure food doesn't get burned on, but for sauteing at medium heat they do a wonderful job and clean easily. I only wish I could get lids for them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality heavy stainless steel that cleans easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scrambled eggs stuck
 from Apollo Beach, Florida,  May 29, 2012

We bought this hoping this would hold up to eggs. Had to soak all day to clean the remaining egg. Will now go to IKEA and buy a better one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was hopeing food wouldn't stick, had to soak the pan all day to clean it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Cape Cod,  Apr 22, 2012

Though I've only used this pan a few weeks, I'm very pleased with the weight, ease of clean up and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pan
 from Michigan,  Mar 23, 2012

This is a great pan to cook with. I use it mainly for eggs or stir-fry so I haven't used it in the oven yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 inch Fry Pan
 from Chicago area,  Mar 6, 2012

The quality is there for sure with this skillet. The only thing that I am not crazy about is the dimpled surface. Makes it a bit more work with clean up but other than that it is a quality skillet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DNA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality pan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pans
 from South Central, Missouri,  Feb 25, 2012

We not only purchased the 8" pan, but a 10"pan, the Big Wok and the whole 10pcs set from Cooks Standard. Packed very well, came quicker than expected. Have seasoned them up, used them all, washed them all and we're very pleased with the quality. they're beautiful, they cook evenly and at a lower temp setting on the stove. We dumped all of our old revere and teflon. If there's a better pan out there, I didn't find it. The better news is, I'll never have to buy another pot or pan the rest of my life. No Gov. or FDA warnings to be concerned about. Thanks you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Cookware
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 27, 2012

The price was very good for professional cookware. They are nice and heavy. They heat evenly. The only thing I was dissapointed in is when I cleaned them following the instructions sent- they discolored a bit. Other than that, I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just how it was displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy-very well made-
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality and cooking characteristics
 from hawkins, Texas,  Jun 8, 2011

met all discriptions accurately. I like to use butter when cooking eggs, but found that cooking spray does much better. Clean up is a snap and after many uses, still shines like new. Most satisfied with the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 from Western WA,  Apr 8, 2011

These are a good alternative to more expensive fry pans. Aluminum core provides good heat distribution over cooking surface. Handles are solid and comfortable, sides are curved to allow a clean flip. No plastic, so they are oven-proof.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top