Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great companion to the 10 piece set
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a great companion to the Cook Standard 10 piece set with the 8 and 10 inch fry pans. The quality of these piece is great for the price. The perform on the stove--they heat fast and food doesn't stick. They clean up easily too. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GREAT ADDITION
 Jul 25, 2015

I bought the other pieces to this pan. I thought they were going to be cheesy and thin, but they are nice and heavy. They cook great with a little practice. Since they worked go great, I decided to go ahead and buy this saute pan as well. Again, I am pleased. It is huge and perfect for frying chicken. The whole set is beautiful and I love that they can be used to bake the oven, just like a Dutch oven. I highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 Jul 14, 2015

I've had this pan for a while now and still love it. It's are heavy but not too heavy and work as well as my expensive brand name pan that looks similar. I'd recommend to anyone. They work great on my induction range. I love the size too, at first I thought it'd be too big for everyday use. So glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with this purchase. Pan is huge and heavy. Quality item. I recently ditched (to charity) an entire set of expensive Calphalon cookware. I bought this saute pan after a lot of research, but still unsure as to whether or not buy an entire set. This was my tester piece. I'm thrilled to give this the thumbs up and now be able to buy the set. Even my 92 yr old grandmother was impressed and she's pretty darn critical of the kitchen tools. I should have listened to her years ago when she told me my brand new Calphalon set was junk and that I paid too much. Yes, I did and it was. Overstock shipping was quick. Arrived in retail box. Glad the FedEx guy hid it behind something near front door since it was obvious what it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cookware
 Apr 28, 2015

Bought it to supplement the set; same quality as the very expensive calphalon without the big price tag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Apr 24, 2015

I bought this saute pan to go with the Cooks Standard 10-piece cookware set and it is an excellent value. Heavy-duty and heats evenly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pan!
 Apr 22, 2015

I needed all-purpose pan that I could use for sautés ,frying ,omelets, and the occasional pop into an oven or broiler. This pan fits the bill nicely. It heats evenly,resists sticking,cleans up nicely, and is a substantial weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NearToMyHeart
 Apr 21, 2015

Perfect size for large meal for a small family. I first ordered one that was too big. I gave that one to my daughter who has seven in the family. I looked long and hard for high quality stainless plus a helper handle in this size. I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this for my mother-in-law in 2014. It's a high quality multi-ply piece. It cooks wonderfully and it still looks great 7 months later. Terrific value for the price, when compared to some of the higher priced multi-ply sets. I also added this piece to the 10 piece set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am so glad that I finally decided to invest in stainless steel pans! I have been using non-stick pans but they all eventually start to peel & are unsafe so we end up throwing them away & starting over again. These clean up so easily & I use the "bar keeper's friend" as recommended by the manufacturer to scrub away any unwanted spots or residue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pan has been very useful for everyday cooking and is well made. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 Jan 31, 2015

Is as described, like cool touch handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Atlanta,  Jul 11, 2014

This is a good solid pot whose main qualities are that it is stainless steel and is very roomy. Otherwise, it takes a bit long to heat and doesn't seem to cook as well as a ********** pan I have with copper at the bottom. It can also be quite heavy to manipulate and pour contents into something else. Otherwise a good pot to have in the house especially if you need to cook larger quantities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan!
 from IL,  May 6, 2014

I have mostly All Clad pots/pan but needed one with high sides. Never expected this to be as great as it is! Super heavy, easy to cook with right away! My new fav pan!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice companion product
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 11, 2013

Great buy. Purchased this as a companion piece to the 10-pc Cooks Standard Multiclad set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, heavy cookware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Trenton, MI,  Dec 19, 2012

I purchased this piece in addition to the set. It's a good weight, and looks beautiful. Shipping was fast. I'm very pleased with the overall purchase process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good one
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2012

Good quality cookware. Its heavy. It does its job very well. I'm happy I have this stainless steel pan. For its price, its worth a buy. Use barkeepers friend cookware cleaner. It keeps you stainless steel look always flawless and new. Avoid abrasive cleaners, use barkeepers friend cookware cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it look like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality cookware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cookware
 from Washington State,  Jun 28, 2012

This sauté pan is great for stir-frying. It is well made and quality is great. It heats up quickly and evenly. Food doesn't stick. Handle and top part of lid stay cool. Easy to clean. Looks good. I am very happy with this pan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from Seattle,  Apr 17, 2012

A nice looking pan which blends perfectly with the rest of the Cooks Standard set I purchased. Performance as expected for good quality full multi-ply stainless, no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Benicia, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

Love the stainless steel...cooks evenly and is of excellent quality. I have been casually looking for a new set of cookware, and am so glad that I selected Cooks. Great value and excellent quality. Will buy more pieces to expand my selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person than the photo, which was very attractive to the eye.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy....cooks evenly. Love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought